A Woodland Walk to Buy Freshly made Bread!

in Wednesday Walk4 years ago (edited)

After days of hot weather, we finally had rain this morning. I love the warm weather but it disturbs my sleep, so I really welcomed the rain. Now that we are allowed to meet up with people out of our own household, my friend and her two dogs joined me. Although they didn't look too keen in the photograph, they really couldn't wait!

Initially, when the coronavirus broke out, certain food items were difficult to get hold of. In the next village, a farmer sells milk, bread, eggs, potatoes etc from a line of kiosks. The kiosks have been there for years and are mainly used by people who live at the mobile home park up the road. Anyone can buy the food items though, so I decided to walk through the wood and the fields to go and get some freshly made bread! The kiosks have been decorated with a rainbow in support of the key workers during the pandemic.

I also decided to buy an egg custard pie. Unfortunately, we couldn't work the machine properly and I ended up with a cherry pie! Oh well .....

After a break in the rain, it started to get dark again so we headed back to the shelter of the wood and back home to eat my cherry pie!

#wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay.

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

I love countryside, I do but it seems like in times like this, it might be a little difficult to get supply, is it?

It was in the beginning as people stock piled items, but not so bad now.

Countryside looks so lovely and green, stunning photography with the bales rolled up, variety of green from all sides.

Thank you. I like walking in the rain because the green becomes so vibrant.