Wednesday Walk - A Nature Walk to the Village Lido

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

I took a walk down to the village lido for my #wednesdaywalk initiated by @tattoodjay. I wanted to check out how the wildlife was doing. I was careful not to tread on the snail on the pavement. It was close to getting on the wall so I left him or her to it.

Mr Swan was keeping everyone away from Mrs Swan, who was busy sitting on her eggs. I couldn’t get a photo of her as she was surrounded by branches.

The coots have had about 5 chicks. They were tiny so they must have been born in the past couple of days.

There was a second coot family on the pond whose chicks looked a few weeks old. They came to the side for a preening session.

It was a sunny day so the Canada geese were basking in the sun. They are probably keeping away from Mr Swan as well. It's not really their patch and probably just passing through.

All looked well on the lido. Good to see the new offsprings!

Sort:  

Loved your post
Swans can be so protective and aggressive when they are nesting
So great to see the your birds

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Thank you. Hopefully, there will be cygnets soon.

I am sure you will see them soon

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you once again @ecency. 💖