Wednesday Ride: Out From the Proper Going Countryside

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Picsart_22-08-12_14-32-00-495.jpg
Last Wednesday (August 10, 2022) afternoon, my best friend visited me home. We decided to visit a place of our ex-classmates who lived far-near my town. Something caught my attention as I went through the mini city to a faraway place from society. People who live far from the proper are enjoying the life of the countryside, and as the years go by, more houses are built.

In my opinion, it's the best decision to buy a lot from that places, for the value of the land goes high as the development of roads and building of commercialization occurred.

As the days went by, I loved to take pictures and store them in cloud storage. Why? Things had changed abruptly from this time when I spotted a few familiar things that were different from what I had seen when I was a teenager.

I will share with my friend's places, away and far from the main proper, but with more beautiful and cleaner fields than the busy streets. This is why I wanted to keep myself away from the polluted area, where I could still feel the city's busy streets and cold and fresh air.

PSX_20220812_142925.jpg
This is my place, greens still yet more buildings and huge houses are under contractions year by year. They are developing the area as soon it goes to the city. Besides, just the title wasn't given, the inflation and prices of commercial goods and services are far higher than in a town.

PSX_20220812_142909.jpg
As we travel using a single motorcycle, I spot these two workers on a break, testifying that the city never stops contracting buildings and business ventures. Hoping that economy will genuinely grow and unemployment will gradually be lowered. Cayuse prices of food had huge differences and had some scarcity.

PSX_20220812_142853.jpg
With the development of roads, more and more businesses opened, yet after the covid lockdowns, some stall wasn't opened and in the business as this time, hard to say, but some lost their businesses.

PSX_20220812_142821.jpg
A road was going out from the city and entering a paradise where life is so much different—a simple yet effective way, peaceful and clean.

PSX_20220812_142837.jpg
I spotted this water buffalo (carabao) resting and making things on his own. It's weird, but the carabao smell as we travel on the road gives a reminiscing event of my childhood. I lived on the farm when I was young, where livestock would bring me a morning wake-up, roosters, and mooo of cattle and buffalo. I just suddenly missed my childhood.

PSX_20220812_142727.jpgPSX_20220812_142744.jpg
Also, the green field of carbohydrates (rice) season is now starting to grow its flower. Some smelly varieties have filled the freshness. I am excited about this rice season, and I have a personal research proposal as I need a rice straw.

PSX_20220812_142641.jpg
This is an irrigation system in our place, and the dam opened during the rice season needed to be filled with water as a tribute for a good harvest.

PSX_20220812_142623.jpg
I remember my childhood; I was also one of those naughty kids who always wanted to play, jump and swim in the irrigation system. However, as I grew old, water was much more different from my childhood, especially the color and cleanliness.

PSX_20220812_142609.jpg
There were also fish ponds all over, and they domesticated some varieties of salt and fresh water fishes as the Department of Agriculture and fisheries modernization Act project.

PSX_20220812_142803.jpg
This is the waterway of the river dam site going to the places of different rice farms.

PSX_20220812_142552.jpg
We contacted one of our friends to hang along and drink some beers. Yet some didn't show up.

August 10, 2022, was a happy, filled day for the whole day I was with my friends that I had barely seen for months. As we grow old, we know life's priorities, yet friendship never stops. Even though we don't talk daily, we understand and know it never changes the fact of the company we had.

Yeah, it was Wednesday filled with advantages and friends of mine. Thanks for reading…
Artboard 1.jpg

Sort:  

Awwww kakainggit man, ang saya lasi with friends no. Bonding bonding saka malalang kwentuhan. Tas babalikan pati mga ginawang kalokohan nong inyong kabataan. Nuxxxx nahaysuuuu, toma toma with friends.

Haha oo thats what happened actually, we looked back from those time na dami naming kalokohan, i thought nakalimutan na nila mga yun, whahah mas malala pa pala they could still make the whole story clear whahaha

best place to buy land , go go go yonong bili kana

Uyy wala, mahal po. Million eh, Piso lang ako meron ako whahaha. Di ko pa afford mag-aasawa nalang ako ng may lupa na charrrot.

hahahahaha hanap ka sugar mommy

As the days went by, I loved to take pictures and store them in cloud storage. Why? Things had changed abruptly from this time when I spotted a few familiar things that were different from what I had seen when I was a teenager.

I take pictures so that I can have it posted to my blog.

It was a slow Wednesday Eu, and a great way to end the day with some bottle of beers on the side. As a medyo-city boy I am just learning the joy and beauty of the province now. So far, what you had pointed out in your blogs about reminscin the childhood isn't applicable to me but man! Those memories that you are sharing are the same as what I am experiencing now ( except the irrigation and dam experience which we don't have here).

I would agree on bathing and the changes with the water, looking at the image I think if I will be spending my time there I might get some skin issues after. arte naman nito compared to the water before. Our house is near Laguna de Bay thus when we are kids, we just go there and have a splash of water. !PIZZA !LUV

Cheers for that, I feel you especially when rain come diving and splashing in the water, beside the mini dam wasnt there for long time just as the palay grew, yet later the main gate will be closed and water will eventually goes to none. But yeah, your child will be one who will hold those memories yieee, if papaliguin mo sa sapa haha.

Npapadalas pag gagala mo lately ah. Nag jogging kb ulit? Hehe

Opo Ms. jane jogging pa din hehe. Di naman just happened in one day and posted for a content whahaha. sarap gumala soon mamimiss ko for I know somehow aalis ako sa lugar kung to for work char.

Congratulations @eunoia101! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!