Wednesday Walk - Reflections

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago (edited)

Gearing up for the second set of photos in my Wednesday Walk series, we'll take you on my little hike down by the river.

The theme of this post turned out to be the reflections I saw in everyday objects along the way. We've been blessed with wonderful weather lately which allowed me to compose some interesting shots.

bench-reflection-bricks @EverNoticeThat3.jpg
Near the river is a thoughtful little bench seemingly lost in contemplation.

blue-river-clouds-sun @EverNoticeThat2.jpg
They've done some cleanup along the river bank, and what used to be a wild mini-jungle, has been cleared out so we can enjoy the view. The reflection of the sky was amazing. With a little imagination, the river almost seems to be smiling with us.

bridge-river-mirror2.jpg
While our river isn't a large one like the Mississippi, I did find a spot where one of the arches formed a duplicate of itself in the water.

church-steeples @EverNoticeThat2.jpg
The steeple of what I consider to be the most beautiful church in the city, seems to reach for the sky with the golden cross of another church steeple.

sky-clouds-windows @EverNoticeThat3.jpg
The tinted windows of this building gives the effect of being just a facade with the clouds and sky right on the other side...

colorful-bricks2.jpg
These bricks were stunning up close and the stripes fortell a secret to be revealed in the next photo.

fibonacci-numbers-sequence-tower @EverNoticeThat3.jpg
Can you guess the signifigance of the stripes formed by the bricks in this tower? Turns out they represent the Fibonacci sequence of numbers that the builders carefully laid when constructing this tower! You count the red bricks between the lines. 1,1,2,3,5,8...

colorful-chairs @EverNoticeThat3.jpg
They recently placed these colorful chairs in the shady areas along the path. All the better to view the river with.

mirror-image-us-flag @EverNoticeThat3.jpg
I love my country and couldn't help but snag a picture of one of the many American flags located throughout the city. This one is admiring its reflection in the mirror-like panes of glass.

vivid-bricks-trees-clouds-windows @EverNoticeThat3.jpg
At the conclusion of my walk I passed the final reflection of the day with more colorful bricks but no secret code this time. The trees and the clouds are framed in a beautiful way to top off an incredible day. :)

If you found value in this post, please upvote and reblog

Please check out my recent posts:


Image Credit: [1] Created with Canva, all other images by @EverNoticeThat


Sort:  

I do love reflections and you caught some really cool ones on your walk

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Glad I'm able to contribute from time to time to this amazing community! :)

👍🙂👍

These pics are fantastic - I love them !
!PIZZA

Thanks! I'm hopeful that through Hive I'll be able to save for a dslr or new iPhone and really step my game up! :)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@hoosie(15/15) tipped @evernoticethat (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Wow, what a surprise. Thank you so much!