SHARING A WALK WITH POP...WALKING STICKS A MUST.

in Wednesday Walk3 years ago

Some of the best times in life are as simple as a walk with those you love.

Thanks to @tattoodjay #wednesdaywalk has become such a peaceful place to be.

Since my journey began on this social media plattform I have been learning and expanding my old mind in such a positive way. I have shared and enjoyed getting to know how people from all over the world live, eat and pray.

We have shared recipes, love all those #foodies out there. Food is so central to all people, sharing a meal with those we care about can be so uplifting. It's really so simple.

With Thanksgiving just around the corner, we are all trying to figure out how to navigate this wonderful Holiday.

In our home, Thanksgiving was about food and family. In fact, for years I insisted that we do a photo shoot of the whole family together and then I would create my Christmas card to send to the rest of my big family and friends. Always mayhem and laughter.

With my family visiting our farm to celebrate 6 Birthdays just a week ago, there was time to venture out and walk our way through the woods to visit our cousins up the road.

Pop is always the leader...

IMG_4755.JPG

Walking sticks are a must, we have a dozen or so always at the ready. Even though the kids really don't require those as much as Pop and Grammy, they love having them. Pop makes sure each one gets just the right size.

IMG_4753.JPG

My grand daughter Peyton is so happy to walk with Pop and her walking stick.

IMG_4754.JPG

It always amazes me how the simple things in life means so much.

Like seeing and feeding the goats at my cousins farm. They are so sweet.
This one is called Rooster...

IMG_4591.JPG

This shy guy is Colt.

IMG_4588.JPG

These two are called trouble...just kidding, Love these two, Mya and Owen, feeding our four legged friends.

IMG_4589.JPG

Such a perfect day, the weather couldn't have been better and the company the best.

So as far as Thanksgiving? I am already Giving Thanks, even if I can't have my photo shoot. My Christmas cards will still go out.

Hope everyone finds ways to share the Holidays, send your love around the world.

We can ya know... just #hive it baby!!!

Sort:  

Hi farm-mom,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much, always a boost in my confidence when I hear from you.

Congratulations @farm-mom! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Aweee, thanks so much!!

You're welcome @farm-mom, nice work you did! 🌹
BTW, support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.

For years and years, you have had a camera at your side, ready to snap a photo at a moment's notice.
For years and years, I literally avoided viewing most of those photos as they made me very 😢😢😢 . I figured if I didn't look at them, I would not notice just how quickly time was passing.

Just the other day @dandays and @jlsplatts were talking about the number of photos they had on their phones.
A large # of pics for sure, but I think you have taken more photos than all of the photographers on the payroll for National Geographic.

We've got boxes and boxes full of Kodak pics.
We've got books and books full of pics.
We've got pics on almost every square inch of interior wall space!
Thank goodness we now have digital photography, or otherwise, we may have to have eaten franks and beans five nights a week in order to afford the processing cost of the tens of thousands of pics that we now have stored.
It's funny how things change as both of us are now smack in the middle of our GOLDEN YEARS.
The end is inevitable, and at this point in my life, I so enjoy looking at every single picture you have taken over the years.
The library of special moments that you have captured now fills my heart with joy!
For the past 3 or 4 years, those pics have brought back so many fond memories and have stirred so many emotions as I recall the moment.

This is the first time I have seen these very candid pictures, which you are so good at getting. They brought a little tear to my eye. That little bugger, Payton, walked our legs off, and without these couple of photos to remind me of that very special walk, I'm afraid that memory may have faded like so many others.
I love you for so many reasons and you can add your trigger finger to the list. 💋

Snap away my dear, and thanks for never listening to me when I would say, "Can't you please put the camera away."

Get a room! Got dang.

All self contained and happy family oriented, not a worry in the world havin, countless memories on film collectin, and now this?! Lovey-dovey mushy-gushy, tear to my eye jibber jabber, what's next?!

Wait, don't answer that.

Much love from you know where to you know where you buncha boo hoo'in example setters, you, you and that adorable @farm-mom.

Check this out: Dark chocolate coffee cake and I bet you'll never guess the sweetener. I'll give you a hint.....

Brewed on a farm in upstate NY

35CA22C47F4E475A96C924ACE9EA5BF3.jpeg

Great use of that sweet golden liquid. YUM!!

Heck, that's what so nice about living in the middle of nowhere, who the heck needs a room.
Now that would be boring! 😜

I'll take a piece, just make sure to double wrap it and send it via overnight shipping, I wouldn't want the stuff to go stale.
Yo, @dandays, I've said it before and I will say it again, you're a funny guy. It has been a real pleasure getting to know you both, since my first @FFF post. I think I won my first of many belts with that post.

We were probably just being nice to the new guy, a healthy serving of influence, don't go gettin all head-strung.

Head... strung?? (sounds painful)

The pleasure really has been all mine, sir. I've still never spent a fraction of a second on any other social media type site other than this one and if meeting ya'all (my city boy failed attempt at typing 'cuntree') were to purpose of joining then we've been awarded 10-fold.

You're genuine and the good things you think of us are reciprocated equally--promise.

It's nice to be nice to the nice.

By the way, cuntree is spelled country. 😁

I've been busy as ever, which is just the way I like living life. Going 100mph on what @farm-mom is now calling the Sun Room. I like the name. I was just calling it the addition off of the bedroom.
Going from sunrise to sunset and having a ball.
With all of the building I've done, this is the first time I've ever used rough sawn lumber.
I was told to let it dry out for six weeks or so before building with it. Great advice, the shit was super heavy right after being cut. Each piece has to have lost 75% of its weight.
Each board is as true as the day it was milled. You don't get that with conventional lumber, at least 10% of those boards are either twisted or cupped.
I've got the entire structure framed, sheathed, shingled, and should be dropping in the windows and door today, that's if the weather cooperates. It's been cold as ever here.

Have a great weekend my friends!

Oh, I just remembered, not too long ago you sent me a link for your new car. I could not get it to open. So what did you get a new
image.png
https://images.search.yahoo.com/

Ha! Nah, that's an old car, we don't drive it anymore cuz this Subaru Outback in the way. Thing does so many things, I guess all new cars do but I was nine the wiser. Parking itself is nothing! The damn thing drives and stops itself too. Just the other day I found two more subwoofers and an air compressor in the trunk--didn't know that!

Now that you mention it, Cuntree kinda seems like a female doggish type of vegeation.

Now go finish that sun room I'm gonna need somewhere to warm up.

edit Thanks for reblogging my article dude. Puff-puff-pass.

Gimme a hug

Nice post! Love the photos of the kids and walking with the sticks.

Oh they are so cute. Love them all.
My hubby always makes a big deal out of picking and sometimes altering the walking sticks.
Cracks me up, the simple stuff, always the best.