THE WONDERS OF LIVING IN NO WHERE!!!!! #WEDSDAYWAlk #MAKEMESMILE

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

For the first time in six days the sun finally showed her face. This inspired me to take a walk into the forest. I had to go it alone, since @thebigsweed is still recovering from hip surgery. It was a welcome reprieve.

IMG_4554.JPG

As soon as I left the #homestead I could feel my limbs relax. The woods does that to me, I breathe the crisp air and I thank God for the gifts #nature has given me. I saw big black birds and flowing streams, fields of aged corn stalks not yet harvested, homesteads quiet, with billowing smoke stacks. I could feel the contentment of life as it should be.

Simple

I am as pleased as many of you that hive has soared this past week or so, but I must warn you as a mature woman of 67, this will not make you happy in the long run. What will sooth your soul will be love not money. Money will help for sure, take the pressure off , but do not lose sight of what makes your old age peaceful.

Family, friends, pets and relationships will see you though when the end comes. Do not give into the fame and fortune, embrace the love that sits before you and what will follow you. Be at peace with your soul, leave a trail of love, forgiveness, trust and admiration. Be kind, it doesn't cost a cent. Open your mind to all persons, they too have a story to tell. Embrace the unfortunate, for they show you how blessed you are.

Be at peace, let go of the hate that has permeated your mind. It will only corrupt your being.

Find joy, see the good stuff, like a walk on #wednesaywalk that will #makesmile every time you just take a breath, and look at our world as the incredible place that it is .

IMG_4532.JPG

We are being challenged, but we will overcome. Have faith, observe the beauty.

IMG_4530.JPG

Celebrate life.

IMG_8139.JPG

Do not despair. Life is unfolding as it should, lessons can be learned. We are all children of the universe, we have the right to be here.

IMG_8169.JPG

May all of you be blessed with the wisdom to know what is right.

Sort:  

Wishing @thebigsweed a speedy and full recovery
Yes money can make life easier but it’s love that makes us live well

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Oh thanks so much Jay, I have been around you since the beginning and have always enjoyed your company.
Thank you my friend. Be well.

And thank you fir the friendship on our ongoing journey on here

Oh wow - you have SNOW already!! I love that thought, and find it so comforting: that everything is unfolding as it should. Please send some healing vibes to @thebigsweed for a full and easy recovery. And keep enjoying those gorgeous outdoor moments when you can.

Hello @artemislives, yup, that's snow alright. We expect it here. We are close to the Finger Lakes, so we get a blanket of white nearly every morning. It's pretty though, I enjoy walking in light snow, clears my head.

I will let the hubby know about those good vibes, much appreciated.

Praying for a speedy recovery for @thebigsweed 🙏
Very true what you say, money can't buy happiness, AND we need to make the time to get out into the fresh air and go for a walk!
You're blessed to be living on the farm 💞

No complaints here, just love our farm.

Bob is doing excellent, especially the last 2 days, seems he's turned the corner, I couldn't be happier.
Thanks for your prayers and well wishes.

Glad you got to escape to the woods. Lovely post...

Good morning @goldenoakfarm.

Yesterday was the first day in 5 days that we saw any sunshine, so I was out as soon as it was up in the sky. Beautiful white clouds with such a blue sky, really lovely walk.
Have a great day!