Taking Another Route

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago (edited)

I had this "walk" one October afternoon years ago somewhere far away when we were still working abroad. One day, I decided to go out an hour early and take a different route and explore the surroundings before fetching my wife from her work.

We had an e-bike which was common in Puning City where we stayed for a few months. It was very convenient to use and on days when I feel bored, I just go around any random place to explore and look for interesting things.


After exploring the streets for about 20-30 minutes away from the city center, this gate attracted me so I stopped to get a look around and take photos. The trees along the road made it look great plus the street lights that had been placed alternately between them. It must be a beautiful sight at night when the lights are switched on.


After enjoying the view and taking photos, I proceeded and stopped again several meters away because this man-made lake grabbed my attention.


This is the place in the map where the lake was. A quiet neighborhood and not many people around during the day because most are at work. This is where most of the reservoir are located.

(Screen grabbed from pinmapple map)


Back to the lake, there were plenty of Chinese ducks in the water. There must be hundreds of them there. From afar, they look like floating white plastic on water. It was fun to watch them swim and move mostly in groups so I stayed there maybe for 10 more minutes then left afterwards.


Some minutes away from the lake is this private place, I don't know what it was but I like the small garden landscape they had there. It was good that there were no people around except the guard so it was easy to snap this photo before I sped off.


Seeing this house meant I was close to my wife's company compound. I like the bushes that were trimmed nicely and complemented the view of the house from where I was at that time. The palm trees on the sides looked like they were shielding the house from the neighbors :)


That ends my "walk" on that day. Our short stay in the city was memorable that writing this today made me smile :) I might be sharing more about it next time. This post is for the #WednesdayWalk and #MakeMeSmile challenge and you can read more about it in this post.

Thank you and to your bliss today!


All pictures are my own capture using my Samsung mobile phone.

Sort:  

Congratulations @farmboy-boss! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.
You distributed more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support

I like the vista down the road to the mountains in the background 😍

!CTP

It was a nice area, thank you

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

an interesting walk, I love that gate, I have considered getting an ebike but havent got around to it as yet

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

An ebike is great and lightweight :) Thank you and it is a great initiative. We can walk along with others through their posts and photos.

Indeed, I have almost bought one a couple of times but ended up buying a new lense for my camera instad

I think the lens is a good investment :)

I think so as well :)

Nice pics of an interesting place. I guessed it was in China, but I had to google Puning City to find out more.

Thanks for sharing this slice of life 🙂

Yes, it's in China. Thank you, appreciate it :)

Some nice shots there!

Thank you, appreciate your comment ;)

I can't believe how many ducks there were, hundreds as you say!
You were my first upvote on ListNerds!
Have a cracking Thursday:)

My guess only but they were many :D
Nice! Thank you for your ceremonial vote on Listnerds :) Good evening to you over there

For a moment I thought, Bell Church had an upgrade? :D

Mayat ankol!

Ha ha, salamat :D
Napinpintas met sa ti Bell Church :D

Wen met kitdi a hehe.

Hello, Farm Boy!
It seemed an interesting walk to explore. Thanks for sharing your memories of that day with us. I love the gate. Cheers :)

Hi, Coquicoin thank you. Was a nice time 6 years down the road :D

You are welcome. Have a great evening :)

Nice photos. Sounds like you had a very enjoyable experience. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you. I did enjoy the views there and the journey too.