Door of Venice

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago (edited)

_MG_9274.jpg

My friend @bluemoon fancies ending his walks with a nice cup of coffee at a small coffee shop or some other times he prefers an after-coffee walk. Well this week I'll choose the second approach. I am starting from the coffee and the walk will follow. I promise it will, I didn't stay all day to the coffee shop, just keep reading :)

_MG_9264.jpg

I am not drinking coffee for 8 years now but when I did I was usually out of the bar, ordering it. But this day I was invited to take a few shots for the owner of the shop so I had a very close look of the coffee machine and all the accessories around it. The guy that was on duty even made a lot of cute patterns on the cappuccino cream!



But this is a #wednesdaywalk post, an idea of @tattoodjay that challenges us to take a walk and share our pictures and thoughts about it, every Wednesday and I am talking about coffee. The reason for this unorthodox beginning is @qurator's photo quest and as you might have guest, the theme this week is coffee! But let's move on, to the actual walk.

_MG_8598.jpg

_MG_8601.jpg

The past few days the weather has been very windy and unpleasant to be outdoors so I am taking you for a walk around the beautiful town of Kerkira (you may have heard it by the name Corfu) at the island with the same name. As you can see in the pictures it was sunny, it was Summer and it was great!

_MG_8710.jpg

_MG_8712.jpg

_MG_8715.jpg

The old town is an ideal place for walking and taking pictures. And if you are in the mood for shopping, it is still ideal :)

_MG_8745.jpg

_MG_8746.jpg

_MG_8757.jpg

And if you got tired, thirsty or hungry, no problem at all. The place is full with coffee shops, restaurants and bars, to fulfil all your needs!

_MG_8863.jpg

_MG_8890.jpg

_MG_8911.jpg

The architecture is just amazing.The marks of the Venetian's era are more than obvious. No wonder it was called Door of Venice !

_MG_8912.jpg

_MG_8916.jpg

_MG_8918.jpg

_MG_8920.jpg

_MG_8924.jpg

As I look the pictures of all those people walking around in summer clothes I can say for sure that I have had enough winter and I am ready for the next season ASAP :)

_MG_8925.jpg

_MG_8927.jpg

_MG_8929.jpg

_MG_8932.jpg

_MG_9022.jpg

If you want to see how this place looks during the winter, as well as some historical facts about it, here is a post that I wrote a couple of years ago for another #wednesdaywalk challenge. Do you remember it @tattoodjay ?

linebreak.png

All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

Ooooooh, starting this walk with coffee.

I will stay with a cup of it, to observe it hahaha... and how I am supposed to move now and walk in this city in Corfu? :D

Ok, ok, I walked and found a coffee shop there, so I am chilling there in a white dress and white hat 😂😂

Oh, that was you?
I didn't recognize you, it must have been the hat :)
Thank you for stopping by, have a lovely Wednesday!

The hat, and the sunglasses :D

Yeap, the sunglasses too :)

I am not a coffee drinker myself but the patterns some places make on the coffee is so cool to see
What a beautiful area for a walk it does lol a great place to walk and explore

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

I am glad you like it!
Have a nice Wednesday:)

Thanks you to have a good Wednesday

What a cute bustling town… so much to see.
The opposite of my post today hahaha

Love the summery photographs @fotostef 😊☀️

Haha, I cheated a little with the summer photos but I couldn't resist :)

Hahaha you are allowed to 😉😁👋🏻

Kerkyra is amazing.. You are so lucky! Thanks for sharing!

It is indeed :)
Thank you for stopping by!

Wow, those coffee pictures are amazing! I'm considering giving up coffee but pictures like these make it hard, haha.

What I lovely walk, it really makes me miss southern Europe! And warm weather for sure.

Thank you very much!
It wasn't in my intention to encourage the consumption of coffee but it turns out that I did :)

Brilliant! It was the thumbnail that pulled me in! Too bad there is no smell-a-picture yet! But, I have a great imagination.

Starting off with a coffee is a great idea, I like ending it with coffee also. So many choices. Corfu is so very beautiful, who doesn't love it there and to have the pleasure of walking about on a daily basis? That is extremely lucky. Or born into it. :) Still lucky, yes?

Your walk is enviable and the small details that make it so very Venice-like are enjoyable to view. I call this the Mediterranean lifestyle. The perfect way to live.

Thank you, once again. And again. And again.

I am the one to thank you for such a delightful comment :)
Thank you very much and have a lovely weekend!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you for your support :)

Hi @fotostef, I really love your walk in this lovely very old place which I presume is in Europe somewhere.
I am so looking forward to the world, especially opening up without covid and possible restrictions for travellers.
ps: a good cup of coffee is a delish way to finish a walk or even in the middle of a morning walk

Thank you very much for your comment @angiemitchell :)
Yes, it is somewhere in Europe, a Greek island to be more specific. I guess we all have missed our travelling freedom, hopefully for not much longer!