Wednesday Walk - Exploring A Little Stream at Bukit Kiara Park, TTDI

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago (edited)

Whenever we can go outdoors, it actually helps us feel better! So glad for this #wednesdaywalk, I was happy to be able to visit this park that is not nearby but it is one that is rather well-known among the mothers who want to introduce nature plays to their children. Apparently this Bukit Kiara TTDI Park is famous among expatriate mothers who stay in Malaysia.


Bukit Kiara TTDI Park

Bukit means hill in Malay while I do not know what kiara means. Perhaps it is named after some of the local places. TTDI is Taman Tun Dr. Ismail in short, named after a local figure. Taman itself means park in Malay. I live in Malaysia so most of our local places are named in Malay and after some local figures who has contributed to the land.

This park is about 28-minute drive away from my place. Initially we wanted to go to another place with a river nearer to where I am but because I yet to have time to scout on how conducive it is for the children. I shall reserve that for another time.

Greeted by this huge sign saying Family Recreation Zone after we parked our car.

I really like this entrance to the park. It looks very welcoming.

So I asked my firstborn to take a photo here.

Shortly after the entrance, there is this bridge to cross over.

Then we started to see a huge lake with greeneries surrounding it.

The walking paths were paved well so it makes the walk very enjoyable. Even my 3- year-old enjoyed himself.

I am a proud mother whenever I see these two walk together and chit chat.

I like the fact that this park is quite well maintained.

Spotted another bridge.


First Stop - The Playground!

While waiting for my friend's family to arrive, the boys could not wait to hang out at the playground first.

Their friends finally came to join in the playground fun! They played and sweated but they were very happy!

This playground has even an extra open paved cemented area for some children to do rollerblading. I seemed to have forgotten to take a photo of this place. Wish I did.


Second Stop- The Stream!!!

Actually this is the main purpose we were here for. We wanted to let the children experience a stream that is safe and not too wide for our first try. I have read about this place from some homeschooling play groups and know this is the stream we can come to. It is rather clean and the children could even sit in it to play.

Of course many families also know about this stream because of the Facebook groups thst share information on it. So it was rather merry too. On my way there, a mum whom I do not know even asked if I were there to join their nature play group. I looking confused, kindly said no.

My youngest son took courage to go in the water as it is not something he is familiar with but he did it when the older friends encouraged him. Meanwhile my oldest is very not keen with flying bugs whether it is butterflies or dragonflies so he just stood from the shore to watch. There were quite some dragonflies at the stream.

Scooping water with some containers that I brought for my sons to play. He enjoyed it so much as he scooped the sand as well into the container.

Look at him go!

My friend and her older children tried to walk their way to the upperstream but decided it was a bit narrow to go by the water.

We also saw a group of school children from where we were.

I met a Scottish mother with her child and another German mother too with her daughter. They were incredibly friendly. Perhaps they too thought I am part of the nature playgroup.


After playing for about 45 minutes and got wet, I decided to change my son at this platform right next to the stream where it is surrounded by some hedges of bushes trimmed well.

Look at this happy boy when he was topless in this place surrounded by greens and nature.

He enjoyed looking at the bushes.

We then ate some snacks that I brought.

On our way back to the car, my friend's son who was scooting fell and injured his knee and hand. We had to stop his bleeding on the spot but thank God he was okay.

We even spotted this huge monitor lizard swimming in the lake on our walk back to our cars.

My youngest saw some blue flowers and he likes touching them.


That was a good 2 hours at this park that we seldom come. I could tell that my secondborn was really happy playing at the stream! I am happy the children can be gadget free during this time and get to enjoy the outdoors, with the sun and greenery! My eyes felt better too!

The Bukit Kiara Federal Park is located at:

78, Jln Abang Haji Openg, Taman Tun Dr Ismail, 60000 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Such a beautiful park and so well cared for

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

I love this park and wanna be back again! Good to see you are able to write comments now @tattoodjay!

What a fun walk @happycrazycon 😊🤓 the joy in their eyes… the fun they had. Wonderful to see.
Thanks so much for sharing with us.
Happy Wednesday 👋🏻☀️

Yeah their eyes cannot lie right?? Thanks for coming by to read my post!!!

Nope, it speaks sooooo much 😁😁😁 wonderful to see.
You are welcome, have a wonderful day today 👋🏻☀️

You have a beautiful girl 😍😍

Congratulations @happycrazycon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 32000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 33000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

wow ... nature tourism is very enchanting and attracts attention, I can feel the extraordinary natural views.

Que maravilloso post amiga 🤗 me encantó el parque la verdad es un lugar muy bonito donde podemos pasar un día en contacto directo con la naturaleza y explorar montañas, riachuelos, parques,, en fin aquí tienes de todo y estoy segura que pasaría un día espectacular en compañía de mi amada familia 🤗

Gracias por compartirlo 🙏

Bendiciones 🙏