Wednesday Walk - Eat With Family at Bambu Ungu Resto

in Wednesday Walk11 months ago (edited)

"You don't choose your family. They are God's gift to you, as you are to them"

-Desmond Tutu-



Hello, dear Hive friends. Happy Wednesday and have a good time doing your daily activities. I hope you all stay healthy to this day. Today I want to share my experience eating with my family at Bambu Ungu Resto. I'm submitting this post for the #WednesdayWalk and #MakeMeSmile challenges. So, a few days ago, my cousin invited me to have a family meal at a restaurant located near his house. The restaurant is called Bambu Ungu, which is quite far from my house.

I and my older sister arrived at 04.00 in the afternoon, food was available on the table which my cousin ordered. I thought, only me and my older sister were invited to eat together, but it turns out that my other cousins also came with my nephews and nieces. This is a great family meal as we all gather here. Even my aunt was also present at the restaurant. This restaurant not only serves delicious food and drinks, but also serves a nice, clean, beautiful, and fun place. This restaurant is suitable for going with the family.

While enjoying food with the family, we and other visitors were entertained by the band that was there. I think they are a local music group that only sings in cafes or restaurants. But the singer has a beautiful voice. Musical instrument players are also great and talented. They are a fun band and perform great. Not only that but other visitors who also want to sing are allowed to have fun.

After finishing eating, I took a walk through the restaurant which is quite spacious. There is a fish pond maintained by local managers there. There is also a purple bridge that is great for taking pictures and selfies. Under the bridge, there are also beautiful koi fish (Cyprinus Rubrofuscus). The fish looked happy and actively swam to and fro. Maybe the water under the bridge is flowing, so the koi fish think they are in a small river. One of my nephews who was quite naughty and couldn't stay still almost jumped into the water. Luckily, I immediately pulled it swiftly. He said that he wanted to swim with the fish. His parents shook their heads at their son's behaviour.

In this restaurant, we can choose the table we want. There are long tables for large families, there are also cottage-like ones for small families. Maybe because we were crowded, so my cousin booked a long table. If you order the cottage model, we won't fit it. But I like the cottage-style dining area. Because I feel comfortable when eating sit on the floor. There were other tables and cottages too, but I didn't take pictures of them, because I also had to look after my nephew and niece.

Why are there wells and telephone booths there? oh, turns out it was just a gimmick. The restaurant manager deliberately displays the telephone room and the well only as decoration for taking pictures. Taking selfies next to the well and phone room seems pretty good for people who like taking pictures and selfies. Places that have lots of photo spots will be crowded with visitors because people like selfies, taking pictures and sharing their moments with friends and family. At first, I thought the well had depth, but it didn't. Although there is water in it, it is only a decoration. Likewise with the telephone room there.

There is also something that caught my attention in the restaurant hall. They display old motorbikes. It is a cool bike and is no longer in production. Chances are the old bike was produced in the 70s. But those old motorbikes weren't meant to be ridden. They only display old motorbikes to take pictures next to motorbikes. I've wanted a Honda CB motorbike for a long time, but the price is so expensive. Because it has become an antique that is rarely found. There is also an old bicycle hanging above. Hey, why did they hang up the bike? I remember, when I was a child, my late grandfather also had a bicycle like that for him to shop at traditional markets. Now I don't know where the bike went. It's been a long time since I've seen my late grandfather's old bicycle.

When I was still walking around the restaurant to take some photos, my sister kept calling me to look after my nephews and nieces. Fortunately, this restaurant also provides facilities for children's play. They really like to play slides here and run here and there. While watching them, I relaxed in a chair made of wood. The chair can swing forward and backwards. This is a cool wooden chair.

We were at this restaurant until evening. After doing the maghrib prayer, it turns out that there is still a garden at the back of this restaurant. The night view at this restaurant is equally beautiful. The lights that adorn this restaurant make the night romantic. And before going home, I and my family took pictures to save the moment of togetherness while eating with our family at Bambu Ungu Resto. That's all I can write in today's post. I hope you enjoy writing about my trip with my family. Thank you, greetings, and blessings.



Hello, thanks for reading my post. All the photos in this post were taken by me using my cellphone camera. This article was translated using Google Translator. Thank You.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That was a nice restaurant, and even a band was offering live music. It is good when it is not us who are playing the music, but we go just to enjoy some nice moments with family. I liked the little bridges and especially the display of the motorbikes. How cool ;)

Yes mam, it is a good restaurant. I just visited there for the first time. I also like the motorbikes on display there. There is an old motorbike community here, and getting the motorbike is very difficult so the price is quite expensive.

I hope you can visit the place on some another occasion too, it was really nice 😇

Yes mam, thank you very much 😊

Family food fun and music sounds a great time to me

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk, its my pleasure to host it and see all the posts each week from all around the world, including yours, if you have time visit some of the other walks this week there are so many interesting ones

Thank you very much sir. I've also visited another post on today's wednesday walk. Lots of nice and interesting walks in their posts.