Wenesdaywalk - Vacation to a natural bath with my family

Hello dear #Hive community friends, Happy Wednesday and I wish everyone a happy Eid holiday. In this post, I would like to share my experience when going on vacation with my family in the #WednesdayWalk and #MakeMeSmile challenge. So, this year's Eid, my family from Jambi and Jakarta came to Medan, and we gathered and celebrated Eid together in the city of Medan. So I was able to meet my uncle and cousin this year. While they were in Medan, I took them on vacation to Kenan natural baths.

Kenan natural bath is a natural attraction that has recently opened. Its location is a little hidden because you have to pass through a narrow road. People who live in the city of Medan must know about Sembahe nature tourism but do not necessarily know the location of Kenan natural baths. This natural bath is in the form of a clear river, has a fairly swift current and is also filled with rocks. The flowing water is so cool and fresh. The river in Kenan natural baths is also still one stream with Sembahe natural baths. From Medan city, travelling by car takes about 1 hour more. For me, Kenan Natural Bath is one of the Hidden Gems in the province of North Sumatra.

On the first day of Eid, we visited family still in the city of Medan, staying in touch as well as planning to go on vacation. All my cousins were very excited and enthusiastic about going on vacation. So, my uncle told me to find a vacation spot for the family. I was also very excited when my uncle planned a family vacation because for me a vacation with my family would be very fun and also strengthen the relationship between families. Of course, I was the one chosen to show the way to the location, because I have lived in Medan for a long time.

Arriving at our destination, my family and I were amazed by this place. This tourist spot is very well managed and kept clean. There are beautiful gardens and flowers here to make this place look more beautiful. The air is also fresh and cool, there is no dirty air pollution so this place is highly recommended for families who want to visit Kenan natural baths.

Before bathing in the river, we have to rent a hut first to rest, eat, and put on our luggage. For those who bring their families, it would be great to have a meal together in this hut. To rent a hut, we were charged 100K IDR ($6.74). There are various types of huts. I think each type of hut has a different price. And some lodges are very unique. The lodges here are triangular houses made of wood. I like the architecture of the lodge here. I don't know how much it costs to stay here. My niece and I also took a picture in front of the unique lodge here.

After putting the luggage in the hut and having lunch, my cousins immediately changed clothes. They couldn't wait to take a dip and play in the river. I didn't join them in the river because I didn't bring a change of clothes. But I also had to keep them on the rocks to keep them safe under my watch. Although the river here is not that wide, it is quite satisfying. The flowing water is fast and clear. And the rocks in the river make the river current become rippling.

After I finished playing in the river, I wandered around the place to take some photos with my sister. There was a pretty nice garden to take pictures in. There is also a small bridge in the parking area which is also quite good for taking pictures. Underneath the bridge was a moat filled with goldfish. The local manager may have deliberately kept the goldfish here as a menu for the food sold in the restaurant here. In addition to the beautiful scenery and cool air, this place also provides a Musholla for Muslims who want to worship or pray. One more interesting facility in this area is ATV motorcycle rental. Children or teenagers will love riding ATVs in this area.

This Kenan natural bathing place has many beautiful photo spots, so many visitors take pictures and selfies at this tourist spot. We didn't want to miss it either. Our family also took pictures in this place as a family memory moment. Going on vacation with my family is indeed very pleasant and provides an unforgettable experience for me and my family. If you live in the city of Medan or are in the city of Medan, try to stop by this place with family or friends. You will not be disappointed and feel satisfied if you come to this place. The Kenan tourist spot is a recommended place to visit even though the road to get there is a little narrow. These are Hidden Gems that not many people know about. Thank you for reading. Best regards.


Nb: All photos are mine and this post is my original writing written in Indonesian and translated by www.deepl.com

Sort:  

Thanks for sharign i found this place both charming and so interestign with those stairs, cool huts etc

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk, its my pleasure to host it and see all the posts each week from all around the world, including yours, if you have time visit some of the other walks this week there are so many interesting ones

Now I know most only post once a week using the Wednesday walk tag or community and I truly appreciate that and love visiting the posts so for most of you you can ignore the next sentence

I try and be nice and let people know via a comment to only post once a week, but some just abuse it and to me spam multiple posts a week, after asking nicely a few times and being ignored, this morning I regrettably had to mute a couple of people who were spamming the Wednesday walk tag

Yes sir. I have visited and commented on their posts in this community. Many nice and cool places they shared here.

👍🙂👍

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @heartofdarkness! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 900 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

I like those pretty villas. Enjoy your vacation with your family 😊

Thank you very much jane

Looks like a lovely place to visit !
!PIZZA

Yes sir, this is a recommended place to visit with friends and family. Thank you for your comment sir.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@hoosie(6/15) tipped @heartofdarkness

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1861.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you very much @ybanezkim26, I will visit the others to see the beautiful places they post.