The first day of snow this winter.

in Wednesday Walklast year (edited)

Hello, community members and friends from all over the world greetings.🙏
When you wake up early morning and see so much snow all around within one night it is kind of a surprise. But for us here in Norway it is not unusual.
Yesterday weather forecast announced there will be snow.
And it happened overnight. Morning opening the door and the stairs full of snow. the neighbor was shoveling snow. the whole place looks like a wonderland. This feeling of wonderland lasts just a few days in the beginning, but after 3-4 days of constant snow, we get tired of walking in the snow with heavy clothes, boots, slippery roads, and numbness on our faces and hands. the fun comes and goes and we enjoy the winter as it appears. here are a few photos of my walk to work. from work to a supermarket and back home. This is a very short walk around 7-8 minutes on normal days. But today it took around more than half an hour with stopping for photos with my Samsung a40 mobile.

when i opened the door and saw the stairs and the neighbor shoveling snow.

Looking towards the harbor from our garden.

in front of the house.

Walking to my work.

Neighbor's garden the fence and plum tree.

The Christmas lights on the tree and the signboard are covered with snow.
some carpenters working for that big building repairing a roof.

this is the park in front of my workplace. In the summertime, it is used for open air music concerts.

at the door my hands are totally blue and freezing,

After getting inside my clinic first I warmed my hands and while waiting for my client I took some photos from the window.

After 2 hours of working, I am back on my way home But I have to turn to the supermarket to buy some food.

The road to the supermarket is very still and quiet.

Some birds on white snow look nice but taking photos by mobile they are not clear.

I turn towards the harbor before coming to the shop.

The docks were covered with snow.

the old wooden boat canal is quite close to the shop.

Now way back home. took one more photo of the wooden boat canal. most boats have been taken to winter storage

This turn to our house.

A neighbor's Magnolia tree and plum tree tempt me to take photos.


Here is our car fully covered with snow, except for the side view mirror. Coming back to a warm house makes a very comfortable after walking in the snow.

Sort:  

Not looking forward to the first snow here, especially not the shovelling, but that said the first snow can be so beautiful

Thanks for joining the Wednesday walk :)

Thank you, sir, yes it is beautiful most of the time but the first one has more fun and excitement. But we were in Boston visiting my in-laws one Christmas and it was a lot of snow there to shovel. I don't know where is Bedford. In one month we visited many places and all of them were full of snow. Anyway, thank you for your support. Sorry for the late reply after publishing this post I was creating a new post for plant power and suddenly my computer got jammed. there is no photo downloading function, Do you know something about how to get it to work? I use ecency and I am stuck the notice come Couldn't download the image. I tried my other computer there also the same. Please you are the senior in this chain can you please suggest to me how the problem will solve? greetings🙏😊

Wow - thats a good amount of snow !!!
!ALIVE

@hindavi! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

wow, those are really great shots mam thanks a lot for sharing. I am feeling cols from here 😵

!giphy cold

!PIZZA

Thank you very much @bhattg. we will see what will come up this is only the start.
thanks for your support.

Great photos of such a magical scene!

I imagine that you'd have to be pretty fit to live there.

I guess you would get fit shoveling all of that snow too...

Thank you very much greetings🙏😊

Thanks for sharing these beautiful pictures. This is the only way I can see snow since I live in The Caribbean. I wish someday I could see it for real 🥰

I hope you will see real snow I have not seen it before I come to Norway. Be positive one day it will happen. greetings🙏😊

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@bhattg(1/10) tipped @hindavi (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!