Wednesday Walk: Walk with me at Starship Galactica

On a special week when my parents and my sister's family were here to attend my youngest brother's wedding recently, we had days to spend together. One of the days, we decided to let it be children's day, to spoil them, to splurge on them.

My sister wanted to give the children a treat to an indoor playground and she chose the one at 1 Utama Shopping Centre, called Starship Galactica.

Starship Galactica

This is a colourful awesome 3-storey-high indoor playland, from the name we know it is with outer space theme. Looking super cool from the outside.

A 3 storey high indoor play land which has the looks and feel of being in an outer space. The details below on opening hours and admission fee is taken from the website.

Location:

Starship Galactica Lot SK6A,
2nd Floor, 1Utama Shopping Centre,
No 1, Lebuh Bandar Utama, Bandar Utama, 47800 Petaling Jaya, Selangor.

Operation Hour:

Sun-Thu : 10am -10pm
Fri & Sat : 10am -10:30pm

Admission Fee:

Weekday (Per entry)
RM32 (1-16 years old)
RM8 (17 years old and above)

Weekend, School Holiday & Public Holiday (Per entry)
RM37 (1-16 years old)
RM8 (17 years old and above)

My sister was the counter settling the bill and the rest of us were preparing to go in, wore our socks and put our shoes properly.

Right when we entered via the entrance, straight away we could see a cafeteria spaceship-based where parents or guardian could sit to relax, eating or drinking coffee while watching their children play. I was assigned to take care of the kids; two of my own boys, my two nieces and one nephew. Personally, I preferred to hang out with them than walking around the mall for shopping. Something I liked to do especially being able to play like a child again. Haha. My nieces Grandmother was there with me too but I asked her to sit down and rest.

I love the overall view of Starship Galactica. Look really nice.

In a blink of an eye, all the children disappeared. They were like space rocket zoomed into the playland already while I was still slowly walking up the soft staircase.

These active young ones were found in the playing ball pits, laughing happily. It was their first time TOGETHER having fun at a playland. Next to the ball pit was the trampoline.

Initially, we felt like in a maze, still exploring where to go, felt like a bit lost. But the children were carefree, they just ran around exploring happily. I found myself not able to chase all of them, so I requested 5 of them to go together as a group, to try not to split. Thankfully, they cooperated, made my life easier to take care of them.

There were many maze challenge for you to explore, little nice corner here and there for you to explore.

Then, we found a gun area as well as the floating ball areas which was quite fun too.

Then, they ran around climbing up and down the staircase, tunnels, and slides. I walked and really took my time to climb so not to hurt my left injured knee.

We especially loved the 4-lane slide. Honestly, we spent most of our time here. But we needed to climb up again to reach to top of the slide. It was like walking up then slide, then repeated. I was feeling abit tired actually haha. Because I needed to bend as I walk, because the height was designed for children, not me. Not easy walk.

I tried to catch the children to pose for a photo for me and to send to their parents.

Within 30 minutes, the children already familiar with the place and more daring to split even started to play hide-and-seek.

One thing good about this playland was there was washroom here at level 3, and we need not leave the playland to go to the mall's toilet. So convenient.

After about one hour 15 minutes of playing, the children were feeling tired, sweaty and even panting. Non-stop running was like a great exercise for us. My legs were also feeling abit jellygee. Haha!

So I gave them 10 more minutes so that everyone went down to have some snacks while having some screentime for those who wanted. After snack, the parents came to have a look at their respective children 😂.

Snack time

We ended with a group photo and then we bid goodbye to Starship Galactica. The children really had a blast and they said they wanted to come back here again to play together. I myself enjoyed to the max too.

Selfie with my favourite slide. Haha.


Thank you for 'walking' with me at this playland. If you like speed, you may run with the kids. Thank you @tattoodjay for creating this community to show us our walk. This is a rare walk, no greens, no beach, only colours and balls and spaceship. 😁

Sort:  

Looks like a fun place for the kids to enjoy

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Thank you again, @tattoodjay. :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

That ball room looks fun, being able to shoot your friends!

Oh yes. Most children love that section. :)

Woaooah, I really enjoyed the work on the play ground. Your kids are very pretty and beautiful. Next time am going to be there life and direct

Yes, I love the playground too. Thank you for dropping by :)

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you, @qurator and @Ewkaw. Really appreciate that.

OMG 😱that looks like Sooooo much fun!!!
I want to go now!
But do I have to be a kid?

I hope not! 😃