Wednesday Walk - Another Sunset Walk to the Long Beach of Saint Efflam in Plestin les Greves

in Wednesday Walk11 months ago
Authored by @iTravelRox

Hi everybody! Today's Wednesday Walk is another walk to the beach still in Lannion. This time, we went to Plestin les Greves. It was time for the pregnant to take her sunset walk back in December 2019.

According to Wikipedia:


Plestin-les-Grèves [plɛstɛ̃ le gʁɛv] is a commune in Brittany, located on the edge of the English Channel, in the Côtes -d'Armor department, in the Brittany region. It is named after a Welsh saint, Gestin ( Plou-Iestin ).

Its inhabitants are the Plestinais and Plestinaises.

Location

Plestin-les-Grèves is located in the extreme north-west of the Côtes-d'Armor, on the border of Finistère, bordering the English Channel, and more precisely the bay of Lannion, 15 km south-west of Lannion, 17 km north-east of Morlaix and 65 km north-west of Saint-Brieuc.

The neighboring municipalities are Locquirec, Guimaëc, Plouégat-Guérand, Tréduder, Trémel, Plufur.

Source: here


Congratulate me for a Longer Walk

This time around, I would like to congratulate myself as I could do a longer walk compared to my last sunset walks by the beach. Also, I was wearing more layers, maybe 6 layers. Haha!

PC037646.JPG

The goal was to start my walk here until the church you can see from afar.

PC037647.JPG

As you can see, this is the long beach of Saint Efflam

I am loving the sunset color. <3

Obviously, we love taking photos of the sunset even though we always see this every afternoon walk.

I was just walking slowly and surely, no need to stress myself. Let me just enjoy the sunset view and my long walk.

Saint-Efflam Church

According to Wikipedia:


The Church of Saint-Efflam is a Roman Catholic church located in Plestin-les-Grèves , France 1. It is dedicated to Saint Efflam , a well-known saint in this part of Trégor , and retains his "tomb".

Source: here


Behind me is the Saint-Efflam Church beside the Hotel de la Plage

PC037798.JPG

That sunset view again is love.

Checking the neighborhood

PC037802.JPG

Outside of the church is the neighborhood. I love the quiet and peaceful neighborhood. I was interested to walk further but I got tired.

PC037816.JPG

I like the houses here, so traditional. We also live in a traditional house on the farm.

PC037821.JPG

PC037835.JPG

PC037839.JPG

Across the street are buildings and a hotel.

Won't get tired of Sunset Photos

PC037840.JPG

PC037841.JPG

PC037842.JPG

PC037846.JPG

Hope you won't get tired of my sunset walk to the beach here in France. I really enjoy my stay here in the countryside.

The beach is too cold so I never dared myself touching it. But in the Summer of 2020, I was able to swim on the cold beach of France.

Wow, after this walk I wasn't complaining that much compared to the past sunset walk. Because I needed to get used to the weather. It would take a lot of time but I needed to embrace it.

Related Article:

This is my entry for the #wednesdaywalk challenge, hosted by @tattoodjay.

Photos are taken using the Olympus Tough camera.


Roxanne Tamayo - www.itravelrox.com

Welcome to iTravelRox! Roxanne Tamayo is a Cebuana who is a traveler. Now a mom of 2 kids and a wife. She is a travel blogger and a digital nomad. As a Virtual Assistant, she does a lot of things like content writing, WordPress web design, WP updates and maintenance, graphic design, and photo editing. She is into wedding photography, as well.

If you like iTravelRox's content, please don't forget to upvote and leave a comment. She will share a lot of stories about solo travels, motherhood, family travel, and working as a VA.

Sort:  

Congratulations @itravelrox! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal

Thanks @hivebuzz!

That's great @itravelrox! We're here to encourage you to achieve your next goals on Hive!

Happy humpday madam.... Ganda color the grasses dahil sa reflection ng sunset

Happy humpday! Oo nga na appreciate ko yan all the time.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Ka nice ba diha maam oy 😍

Oo nice ra pod mga view dinhi. Di lang jud ko maibog molangoy kay tugnaw. haha

It was a beautiful sunset. The beach also looks beautiful. I like being there.

Yes, beautiful sunset, indeed.

Kanindot sa sunset sis ui..kaguafa ba sa model😁...

Sunset lang busog na sa mata. hehe

Happy atmosphere enjoying the sunset, and the weather looks very beautiful sunny. Thank you.

Hehe but still it was very cold. :D

Thank you are welcome.

a beautiful walk and it does look like a peaceful and charming area

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk, its my pleasure to host it and see all the posts each week from all around the world, including yours, if you have time visit some of the other walks this week there are so many interesting ones

SUre, I'll visit. Indeed, it was peaceful. :D

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1882.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Oh wow, thanks @ybanezkim26 and @pinmapple team for the Honorable mention :D