On a beautiful Wednesday Walk in the morning sunshine!

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Hi Hiveians! Today is a beautiful day and also a beautiful day for a #Wednesdaywalk! Today I'm out with my papa on a Wednesday morning and decided to gather some more photos of the beautiful nature! 😀

This is a photo of our banana tree finally growing bananas! Last Wednesday, I took a photo of our bananas before all of them came out like this. Wow, I'm surprised to see how fast the bananas are coming! Maybe I'll take another photo of them next week, so you guys can see how they grow, I can't wait! 😃

bananas2.jpg

20220727_103742.jpg

Here are more growing trees in our garden. I asked my papa what kind of trees the three trees in the front row are. My papa said he didn't know until they grow fruit although they are his lol. 😂
The ones behind the three trees are pomegranate trees. In front of each one, we planted two pineapple plants. Every time we buy pineapples, we cut off the top and basically stick it in the ground. When our pineapple plants grow fruit, we will chop of the top of those pineapples again and plant more. If we continue propagating the plants we get a lot more. 🙂

20220727_104045.jpg

The tree on the left hand side is a "neem" tree. The berries can take care of hair troubles, treats skin infections and gets rid of acne.
Neem is also very useful for getting rid of mosquitoes. It has a 96-100% protection from anophelines, which is a type of mosquito. 61-94% protection from culex pipiens mosquitoes and 37.5% protection from armigeres mosquitoes.
The little tree on the right hand side is an orange tree and the vines in the background growing on the wall, are passion fruit also known as passiflora vines. In my last Wednesday Walk post I was talking about how much the iguanas love to eat the leaves off of them..

20200929_170514.jpg

Going out on walks are a lot of fun. I love to get out of the house and just explore and watch our plants grow. You can check out my last participation to this challenge here: https://peakd.com/hive-155530/@jadeaca/its-growing-season-on-a-happy-walk-with-my-papa-watching-our-fruits-grow--d

Thank you for viewing my post, I hope you enjoyed it and enjoy the rest of your day! :-D

hr.png

Please like, share and comment below, let's make this world a better place! 😄😄😄

Sort:  

Wow the banana plant and flower is just beautiful !

Thank you so much! 😊😀

Such a beautiful garden, I dont think I have seen or heard of a Neem tree

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Now you do. :)
Thank you very much @tattoodjay! :)

Indeed I do 👍😎