Turmoil In Daily Life? Take A Walk!

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Lonely Hearts

Seeking refuge, overcoming uncertainty turn to nature find harmony somewhere to ground oneself.

Oh I get by with a little help from my friends in trees, birds, flowers, clouds, wind and rain all comforting to know we are still alive while out on a walk.

4360-Rose_Beetle.JPG

Carpet rose with possible Scarabaedae beetle

Fixing little cracks in the mind to keep from wandering, tired thinking searching for answers taking us nowhere, may as well settle down and enjoy life in immediate vicinity, watching them grow or at play.

4168-Star Flower (Pentas lanceolata).JPG

Star Flower (Pentas lanceolata)

Doesn't really matter whether we wrong or right, take the vax or not, seems like we must just agree to disagree, keep with the flow of life.

1610-Berries.JPG

Vervet monkey enjoying peace nibbling on berries

Painting my walks in a colourful way when my mind goes on walk about, get into nature and sing for the sake of it in the moment or listen to the song.

4362-Cheeky.JPG

Cheeky Singing - Also protecting food source for Mrs Whydah below

4363-MrsCheeky.JPG

Fun is something money can't buy, we cannot be denied living life. We cannot afford to hide ourselves behind a wall of illusions, glimpse of truth it's far too much when they pass away, stay safe.

3990-Albuca.JPG

Albuca nelsonii

Life flows on with or without you, we really are all only small when taking everything into consideration, love could be the equalizer, alas most live for themselves never spreading love around in caring for each other.

3619-BlouKoppie.JPG

Southern African rock agama (Agama atra) - Female below

3691-FemaleAgama.JPG

In how we feel people cultivate peace of mind, able to share kindness, negative emotion locked out digging a new garden on survival run, sharing with children, giving best answers to assist along walk in times of confusion.

4293-WetClivia.JPG

Clivia (Clivia miniata) Appears to be hiding from rain

Good morning, good morning everyone is filled with anxiety flirting with the unknown, we all feeling the same way, go out and enjoy the day.

4375-Plunge.JPG

Sunbird - Take The Plunge... Enjoy Life

Keep walking, I hope you enjoyed the walk today, please leave a comments as to what helps us get through daily!

4369-Sunset.JPG

Before You Know It Another Day Is Gone!

SA_Hive_LineBreak.png

Have a fun day wherever you are in the world, appreciate nature and everything she offers you.

Join in #wednesdaywalk with host @tattodjay in collaboration with #makemesmile hosted by @elizacheng, #alwaysaflower with @dswigle

SA_Hive_LineBreak.png

Thought for Today: "In the moment of crisis, the wise build bridges and the foolish build dams." - African Proverb


HiveSilverBloggers1.jpg


ll.png

joan.gif

Sort:  

Fun is something money can't buy, we cannot be denied living life. We cannot afford to hide ourselves behind a wall of illusions, glimpse of truth it's far too much when they pass away, stay safe.

Fun is truly something money can’t buy, you can have all the money in the world and still be lonely, bored and sad. We all can choose to live freely and a fun life either with or without money.

We arrive with nothing, we leave with nothing, best is to enjoy, make the most with what we have to make ourselves comfortable.

True!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks @pinmapple have an amazing month of December.

Congratulations @joanstewart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 75000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 80000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

Appreciate updates, have a great new month, last one of the year again!

That's with pleasure @joanstewart 😊👍 Have a nice weekend!

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Such gorgeous photos

Agreeing to disagree seems to be so hard for so many these days. Unfortunately fir so many it’s my way or the highway

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Most definitely have to take what you hear with a pinch of salt of late! Neutral ground here, although some good laughs at some arguments you pick up here and there.

Always thoroughly enjoy sharing and reading about peoples outings, takes us to so many places to enjoy!

I try and take the same approach neutral ground
I do my research and decide what I feel is best for me and respect others to do the same and make their own choice

Best solution, each to his own same as politics and religions, similar not the same... Have a good day.

Yes exactly simile but nit the same

A most excellent and uplifting post my friend. I love the allusions to song lyrics I heard.

I'm fixing a hole where the rain gets in

And stops my mind from wandering
Where it will go
I'm filling the cracks that ran through the door
And kept my mind from wandering
Where it will go
And it really doesn't matter if I'm wrong, I'm right
Where I belong, I'm right
One of my favorite songs my friend

↑Upvoted↑ and ←Reblogged→


Spot on Jerry, you guessed what I have been listening to, yes music the influence, as it is on many days...

Day before I was listening to this, perhaps you will enjoy it like I do.

Good Morning @joanstewart
Listening now.
In my car on the Sirius XM I only have the Beatles Channel, and Symphony channel.
If I get tired of the Beatles and the Symphony channel start playing Opera, I will swap back to broadcast radio

When you home at the computer try that link I sent I think you will enjoy... Have a great day!

You misunderstand, I AM home, I AM on my pc.

I only mentioned my car because of the references to the Beatles previously

Well have fun and do take a minute to enjoy something different, blast away on a Friday!

Sweetheart, I DID listen to that link and I looked him up even.
Thank you for that

Doesn't really matter whether we wrong or right, take the vax or not, seems like we must just agree to disagree...

Lol take the damn Vax just to agree to disagree, that got me laughing 😅

I might have to do that when the time comes, lovely photos 👌

So much crap going on in this day and age, but then I suppose it has always been around just more noticeable now.

Glad you enjoyed the photographs, one of about six walks around garden daily to break the day. Have an amazing day.

And for some people take a looooooooooooooooooooooong walk. It is wonderful when you can get out and find quiet in nature and those beautiful creatures. I often wonder how it is to be in the city. It is so much more difficult to find that quiet. The place to breathe

Road noise is a constant now added low humming of factories, we gotta get out of this place!

The home we purchased close onto forty years ago was right at the edge of suburbia next was wild bush then sugarcane fields. Now developed and not so enjoyable, we did have thirty years of peace for that I am grateful.

Longs walks for absolute quiet only happen on the weekends when we make the beach.

Until the holiday makers arrive. I remember growing up on the Natal South Coast it was like that. Absolute quiet. But during the holidays you need to leave! So much has changed now. One has to head to the mountains to get some quiet. I remember returning to the home my parents built when I was a child, in Pretoria. It was one of only 4 that was also on the edge but by now it is almost the centre of the city!

Lived on the coast long enough now, time for change is due, towns connect with little open spaces left from Durban to Transkei border.

Growing up on West Rand we had veld adjacent to the home, many koppies to explore, today all wall to wall housing.

Mountains are calling....

I enjoyed your walk with such beautiful photos along with quite wise words - love "take the vax or not, seems like we must just agree to disagree".
The sunbird looks like a kid diving into the pool - cool 😁


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Too much information, each becoming knowledgeable in sciences is driving me crazy, make up your mind and do what is best for you, case opened/closed no need to tell everyone.

Once that little bird is in the bush you see movement but never the little bird, it teases you with a loud call of enjoyment, yup got it!

!LUV is a mountain hike...
!BEER to refresh at the top!

I completely agree with you 👍


!LUV
!BEER and !PIZZA - nice 😃
!invest_vote

Sometimes healthy to agree to disagree except on certain occasions, I agree!

!ONEUP
!LOLZ

You can never trust an artist
Theyre super sketchy

@johannpiber, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @joanstewart
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/2)

All I can reply is 😂 !LOLZ and 🤣 that I agree to disagree 😁


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

I slept like a baby last night.
I woke every two hours and cried.

@joanstewart, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @johannpiber
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/4)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINEX With @joanstewart.
You Earned 0.300 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.282

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Amazing nature you presented us here..

@tipu curate 2

Thanks for the curate and visiting to enjoy a little slice of South African life.

A wonderful philosophical read Joan @joanstewart with great photos I really like seeing the monkey but the sunbird had me chuckling at his dive.

🌸Have a great December!

Thanks Jo, having a little fun while listening to the Beatles reminiscing, going through last days photographs, garden has been busy highway with movement all round.

Historically December our town packs full of inland visitors, now we wait to see if travel restrictions will be imposed once again. Being warmer time of the year we quietly spend time at home, away from crowds and have done for years.

The only walking I've done lately has been in the house as I try and rehabilitate from surgery.
Not being able to get outside is driving me a little nutty, but doing the next best thing, enjoying the adventures of others like yourself.
Besides all of the beauty that a walk in the woods provides, what I miss the most is the solitude when hiking, connecting with nature and having a feeling of peacefulness wash over me.

Nothing can beat all round happiness of solitude in nature, embracing the sights, smells and sounds, just being one!

Hope the recovery is quick, with snow approaching soon it is time to roll up in front of a warm fire and enjoy hot chocolate.

Now to add to the fun join #weekendengagement and tell us all about the forest outdoors. Thanks for visiting, take time to mend and look after each other, hugs to Robin putting up with 'cranky' while unable to scoot around...

Cranky, what are you talking about, I'm a peach!
Hot chocolate in front of a nice warm fire, that sounds like a remedy for almost anything that troubles you.
Thanks for the invite weekendengagement.

Hot chocolate with maple syrup yummy!

Peach is what I eat and throw the pip away, now don't get peachy!

!LOLZ

You can never trust an artist
Theyre super sketchy

@thebigsweed, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @joanstewart
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/2)

Oh I enjoyed the walk and your words - that made me think about life and people and me <33

Find doing thinking a lot more of late, going back then moving forward 🙂

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@johannpiber(4/18) tipped @joanstewart (x2)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Love your flowing words and rhyme for all your clever photos of insect and animals. It is a good reminder that we share this world with the pant and animal kingdoms. How special is that? Blessings @joanstewart

What is in and around us makes us realize how much we should enjoy what we have, how short time is to enjoy seasonal change. Have a wonderful weekend.

My motto enjoy every moment and go with the flow if not to inconvenient.

Escape into the garden I get away from everyone except the dog, then enjoy the birds and whatever else pops into view.

!BEER

That sounds wonderful I like that especially with your best friend Woody 😊

Woody never leaves my side, howls and cries when I have to go out shopping..., big furry baby! Oh we take at least 5 to 7 walks a day around the garden alone, he won't go pee on his own.

Wow talking about been attached that is some relationship how nice.

Considering he only adopted me by climbing over the wall and refusing to go home, yes he knew what he wanted! Woody only came to live when he was 5 years old 🙂

Ohh, that is a lovely story it was meant to be :)


Hey @tinman88, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you so much for using #alwaysaflower tag. I always get so much quality from you and I am always running behind! Sorry!

I hope you have a wonderful day! Hive on! ❤️

All the lovely things to see, touch and smell at this time of year there is #alwaysaflower open somewhere in life.

Running behind, catching up, we gracefully accept it is a fact, it is a season to be jolly with many to visit too Denise.

May your day be filled with sunshine and joy!

Omg amazing photo

Thanks for visiting @bleuclair hope you having a great day!