Trespassing IL Corso Lifemalls

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

ilcorso.png

One weekend in March, the husband suggested we visit Il Corso Mall. Back when I was still pregnant, we used to come here to just stroll around, there were times when we go here so my husband could also practice his driving skills.

Il Corso is located at the South Road Properties in Cebu City. The mall has not actually opened yet but there are food parks around and since it is nearby the sea, it has a view of the new Cebu Cordova Link Expressway.

We brought our newly acquired stroller for Matti. This is a preloved one which we bought for only Php 1000 via Facebook Marketplace.

I like to purchase second-hand items which are well taken care of, aside from it being cheap, it will also help the seller. And this one looks really new, there were no issues at all. It is also very light and portable.

We decided to buy one because Matti easily gets tired walking around while we go out in malls or parks. Also, it frees us from carrying Matti who is now heavy.

After parking, we went out to the bay walk right away. While walking, we were talking about if the mall had been damaged by the recent Typhoon Odette, we will alter see the damages. For now, it was a fun time taking photos of Matti who felt like he has been released from a cage! He was overwhelmed by the huge space available for him to run around.

IMG20220327162115.jpg

Here's a coastal Patrol docked at this area. The CCLEX is visible here and it looked really nice. It will open by the end of this month and we are quite excited to get our RFID installed too as we are planning to go past it on its opening day.

We were walking until we passed by this area. Il Corso's Barrisol cloth has been severely damaged! It looked like someone got angry and just pull them out

IMG20220327161540.jpg

IMG20220327162124.jpg

We reached this area and we decided to take the stairs. This is the start of our honest mistake of trespassing the mall.

As the husband chased Matti, I told him we should just put Matti on the stroller and we did although the little one didn't like the idea. But he was very active and would run around that we can't control him anymore.

And then I thought I saw someone getting into the mall entrance so I directed my husband to also go in.

No guards around, not a single one inside and we felt isolated! The mall's inside looked dull, the tiles look used but they seemed new. It was like those unused condo units.

IMG20220327162729.jpg

The only thing that made it interesting was the wall murals. But it looked unfinished though. Here are more of the murals that can be found inside the mall:

IMG20220327162900.jpg

As we reached the part almost end part of the mall's ground floor, a guard and staff came inside and told us we are not allowed inside. Oh-oh! Then they were talking about where's the entrance guard, why there were people inside.

I asked where we could get out and they referred us to this emergency exit door.

I was definitely feeling guilty as we got out. I can't remember any sign though that no one is allowed to get inside. It was truly an honest mistake and I am glad that the guard who approached me was just cool.

The husband on the other hand was not saying anything. He just went out after me and closed the door.

As we got to the end of this area, we found out that this was the area we had been looking for - the playground called Battleship Playground.

There's this boat made of wood some nets on the side for climbing, there was some single child rides, a wall climbing area and I guess there were more inside the ship but it was closed so no one can get in.

The kids around however were all satisfied with what they could find outside. There were several kids hanging on that net climb, some parents were looking after their toddlers and kids while they were running around this rubber flooring.

I was excited and wanted to let Matti play too but he was not interested in everything. He just looked at the kids. He seemed scared when I found an empty fish ride so I just took him out.

I figured he was actually interested in the things behind us. There's an escalator and he is fond of escalators so he was asking me to make it work.
I kept on telling himm, that this is not working but you know, kids do not really listen so he wanted me to go inside the tape and it was hard for me to bend down as I was carrying something.

The husband saw us while taking photos around the area so he came running and picked up Matti who thought that papa would make the escalator move.

The next scene was Matti crying. He wanted that escalator badly so I just told him we will go somewhere else which has a working escalator and I guess he understood that so he was all good again afterward.

There's Chikaan restaurant here and there were many customers inside too. There's also Parilla and there's the fountain! My husband and I had watched this fountain before during the pandemic. I wonder if this is still working.

There's also a view of the coast, there were ships floating there and by that time, we decided we should go to the food park already as I was thirsty and hungry at the same time.

There were many food stalls around, it was confusing which one should we try. There were interesting spots like Big Brain which offers Tuslob Buwa, there's one that offers the all-time favorite humba, and more. I will create a separate blog for that.

IMG20220327164420.jpg

Boy, it was very confusing as we stroll around twice, I couldn't think well which one should we try. At first, I thought I should get ramen but I was thinking of Matti, he won't be able to enjoy ramen. Then we passed by Lamesa which offers burgers and fish and chips. I decided we go there instead. But first, we stumbled upon a stall that sells some shakes.

IMG20220327165301.jpg

Well, that one sells vegetables and fruits locally harvested from the hills of Busay and within Cebu but they only sell one kind of shake, it's Mango banana with Spinach which was priced at Php 160 per large container.

It looked healthy and I was thirsty too so a mango banana fruit shake was a great idea. I asked for one order and it took them forever to get it done! I was watching the staff prepare it and my inner self made a cartwheel when the container was handed over to me.

We headed to Lamesa, placed our orders too, and then sat at one of their tables. We were also actually looking for a spot with a ceiling because the skies looked dark and we thought it would rain. We brought with us an umbrella but it would be comfortable to be under a ceiling instead of eating in the open space.

IMG20220327171507.jpg

Toddlers are such picky eaters and Matti, although was trained for Tamang Kain for six months is now picky when it comes to food. He doesn't like anything that is liquidy, he wants crispy food like fries and nuggets or fried chicken so I ordered some fish and chips for the husband which will be shared with Matti.

I also ordered nachos and nuggets that comes with rice.

I truly regret ordering this burger, this was their smoked pulled pork. It was full of coleslaw and although I could feel the meat, it was not that tasty enough for a burger. I didn't finish it so I asked them to pack it instead.

IMG20220327172110.jpg

IMG20220327172106.jpg

Matti ate the fish and chips, as well as a few nuggets. My husband was satisfied and was complaining to me about why I ordered the burger, he told me I should have ordered their chicken wings and I agreed with him. I guess that's a good reason to come back in the future!

After eating, Matti went running again in the open space as he was already recharged. More and more customers came around as it was time for dinner.

It was actually nice to be out here, we spotted other families just bringing their own tables and packed food and had dinner along the road. But I was really concerned about the dark skies, it was about to rain so we hurriedly went to our car so we could go home already.

That's it for our Il Corso trespassing experience! Thanks for joining me today with my Wednesday Walk entry!



jeanjean.png

J U N E B R I D E
Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art
• • •


Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

hey thanks a lot!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

awesome! thanks!

Nice day out with the family. I thought the scene with the guard at the mall was funny. Hope to see your next adventure soon. 😊

hahaha thanks dear...


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1531.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thanks very much

Natakam ako sa foods 😁

Hehe ok naman sya sis pero ung burger epic hehe

Congratulations @junebride! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 51000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 52000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!