A walk around the pond

in Wednesday Walk3 years ago

I did a short walk around the pond, gathering a few pictures, and then grabbed a few shots of hanging plants as well.

K-LIlly-807-2021-07-05.png
If you can't tell yet, These orange Lilly's (tiger?) are my favorite. These are awesome because they come back every year all by themselves.

K-Lilly-814-2021-07-05.jpg

K-Lilly-816-2021-07-05.jpg

But then the hanging pots are ok too.
K-Flowers-819-2021-07-05.jpg

K-Flowers-822-2021-07-05.jpg

K-Flowers-824-2021-07-05.jpg

K-Daisy-818-2021-07-05.jpg

K-Flowers-827-2021-07-05.jpg

Enjoy your Wednesday, get out and walk!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 64 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

Great shots...A pretty colourful spot you have there.

Yes, I will miss it, but won't miss the maintenance!

When is the move out?

Still putting the pieces together so may change. After dropping the first house, we got contract accepted on another a couple days ago. Closing scheduled for Aug 16. but could change. Now just have to sell this one off... had a good showing yesterday with contract likely, but contingent on them selling first.. Have 3 more showings today and one tomorrow, so perhaps a better offer will come in.

Ah ok, moving forward but slowly. Subject to sale deals are a little awkward, but I'm sure it'll work out.

Yes, if we end up accepting it, we'll still take backup contracts for sure... but a bird in the hand.. If we can close on our house first, we can free up our VA loan certificate and put much less downpayment on house than if we have to use conventional loan. We can do it, and would lower payment/loan, but nice to keep more cash on hand as able.

Taking subject to termination of previous contract contracts is smart. I used to advise my clients do so in subject to sale conditions. It just makes sense Surprisingly many agents here do not suggest it however that's got more to do with the amount of paperwork that it takes than anything else. Lazy buggers.

It's a good time to keep some cash in one's pocket I think so it seems like you're moving in the right direction.

Wow! Those lilies are amazing, especially the color! What a beautiful walk that greets you each day! I know it's so hard to tear yourself away from it and start brand new again no, but I can tell you from my own experience that all that beauty comes at a price. But I'm sure you were already know that.

So pretty, I'm taking you home..

Thanks! I'm sure we will be adding lillies and other flowers where ever we land. Those are easy maintenance. All of the flowers around the pond come back every year. A bit of maintenance to cut away the dead stalks from some of the others in the spring, but not bad. The pond however is a lot more maintenance than I thought. Love it for sure but not the maintenance. I think If did it again we would do the waterfalls with just a small water hole at the bottom that went right back to the pump. Then we could enjoy the sound and sight of the waterfall without all the large pond algae, fish, and annual drain/cleanup, etc. Experience is a great teacher!

Beautiful flowers 😍😍