Wednesday walk: Going To Langkap, Marawi City

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Life had been so busy in the past few days that I had not been to the nearby community. My routines were just simply home and school and only at night that I had a proper rest.

photogrid.collagemaker.photocollage.squarefit_202282519450929.png

So yesterday, my hubby decided to let us go to Langkap where many goods are sold. We miss eating fish so I went there to buy a kilo and then I also stopped at the school supplies store.

IMG_20220824_161960.jpg

IMG_20220824_162104.jpg

We went out at around 4 PM since that was the time that the rain had stopped. As you can see in the photo, the place where we walk had little water and that makes the road more slippery. We were so careful as we walked because we might slip.

IMG_20220824_162505.jpg

IMG_20220824_162507.jpg

Along the way, we saw some kids playing kite. They enjoyed it much because it was a little bit windy at that time. Their kites were able to fly high and we saw how proud they were of making the kites fly. They were boasting about how high their kites are from one another and that made me look back to my childhood days when we used to fly kites too.

Have you tried playing kites before? Do you still remember the time when you first make a kite fly? For me, I still remember it. The feeling that I felt when I successfully made one fly made me so happy.

IMG_20220824_162838.jpg

We're almost at the main road. This way is a little slippery too so we walked very slow here. As we reached the main road, we were shocked to see the long traffic. We were supposed to ride a tricycle but because of the heavy traffic, we decided to just walk. Going to Langkap took 20 minutes of walk.

IMG_20220824_163056.jpg

After five minutes of walking, the long queue of cars hadn't changed. That's how terrible the traffic was yesterday. Even when we reached Langkap, the cars only moved a little and I bet those other car owners or those passengers almost lost patience since it was almost evening.



After buying the things we needed, we went home and were glad that the traffic already lessened.

IMG_20220824_171813.jpg

While the tricycle was moving, I took some photos. This photo above was from the "College of Health and Sciences". This building was built a few years ago as my partner had told me.

IMG_20220824_171923.jpg

Besides the College of Health and Sciences is the building of the "College of Medicine". This photo was not clear though.

IMG_20220824_172008.jpg

IMG_20220824_172002.jpg

We passed by the MSU gate.

IMG_20220824_172059.jpg

We also passed the Marawi City Fire Sub Station

After a few minutes ride, we then reached our place. It was a smooth ride and we're thankful that we arrived safely.



Hello Hivers. This is my first time participating in this week's #wednesdaywalk hosted by @tattoodjay. Thank you for initiating this challenge. This was supposed to be finished drafted last night but since my youngest son isn't feeling well so I only finished it today. It's been a while since I had written a long post here in Hive too and I'm glad that I was able to today. Thank you so much for your time dropping in my article today.

img_0.731404888645634

You can also find me here: || noise.cash || read.cash || Blurt||

Sort:  

Makaflashback man sad ta sis sa magdula ug tabanug(kite),,,lingaw kaayu magtan aw nga tua na sa kinatas an ang lupad...

Lagi sis no? Mao jud na isa sa akong namiss sa akong kabataan ay. Dayon pag naa na sa taas, inig bira kalit lang nasangit sa punoan sa kahoy, hahaha.

Hahaha,,ang mas sakit sis ug mabugto ang hikut🤣🤣🤣

Hahaha, fly away na dayon sis. Kasayang dayon labi na ug tulin ang lupad.

Mao gyud sis,,sundon pa asa ra ni lupad kay basin mahisangit ra🤣🤣🤣

Hahaha relate much ko ana na part sis.

Hahahaha,makamingaw ang childhood days sis

Hasolan koag lakaw mga uwan dae oy labi nag lapukon nga dan same dere ba 😅

Hasol jud dae pero Usahay no choice jud kay kinahanglan man mugawas. Makatapol sa?

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

You're welcome. It's nice to take part in this challenge of yours. It gives enjoyment as we read each other's post here about this Wednesday walk. Thank you.

Cheers glad your enjoying the Wednesday walk

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow. Thanks for touring us, sis. At least we could have a glimpse of what it is like there.

You're welcome sis.