My exhibition ~ The Wonderworld of Airbrush January 2013 at Autotron Rosmalen - The Netherlands πŸ‡³πŸ‡±

in Wednesday Walk β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

Hi all πŸ‘‹πŸ»

4e9cfe74_b7e8_4918_8ebe_1ae72409691a

With this post I’m joining in at the Wednesday Walk challenge and Make me Smile challenge. That are hosted by @tattoodjay and @elizacheng every week on Wednesday.

‼️Have a look: Here in the Wednesday Walk Community if you want to join in! or at @tattoodjay ’s Post here: Wednesday Walk Osprey
It tells you also the rules of joining at the end of his post 😁

Today will be something different, I show you a walk around at one of my bigger AIRBRUSH exhibitions I had so far from 2013.
During: ”THE WONDERWORLD OF AIRBRUSH” AT THE AUTOTRON ROSMALEN – IN THE NETHERLANDS πŸ‡³πŸ‡±

I will follow the time stamps of my photographs.
So you can walk along with me and look at all the stunning ARTWORKS FROM MY COLLEAGUE artists I show you 😎 as if you would be right there with me seeing this exhibition πŸ˜‰ I show you my stand too… πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜‰ with my airbrush works, some are mixed media! Airbrush combined with brush work.

Photos are all taken with my old phone on 12 and 13 January 2013 so the quality isn’t the best, but the photos are still great to look at. Some works of art were difficult to photograph with the reflections of the glass too… but let’s not think about that… just Enjoy 😊

Some more information about this show you can find In the following website by clicking here!

It is one of the largest AIRBRUSH shows/ exhibitions in Europe and attracts artists from all over Europe but also the world. And visitors alike.
I was so happy when they invited me to join them in 2013 πŸ˜ŽπŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ€© when I still was new in the airbrush world and could stand between the biggest names in this field 😁🀩 with my airbrush works.
The 2013 show had 60 artists attending, coming from 6 different countries.

If you don’t know what Airbrushing is Have a look at this website that tells you a little bit about it.
So far my airbrush works (spraying paint through an airbrush gun with the help of a compressor - in short) has been on cars, motorcycles, walls, canvas, wood and illustration board.

But let’s not wait any longer… let’s start our walk around this show:

img_1485
My stand on Sunday before it opened.
Some works that you see here, I have posted here in Hive already as step by steps if you are curious to see the process… check out my blog 😎

As you can see, no people in the photo… the following photographs won’t have either, as this was the only time I could walk around. But a little surprise will be further along this post. πŸ€“πŸ˜‰

img_1489
The art / airbrush works of Anja Schoenmachers

img_1490

The art / airbrush works of Kalli Haun above and below. (a big name maybe you heard of him πŸ˜‰)

img_1492

img_1493
The art / airbrush works of Maike Schuppiser

img_1494
The art / airbrush work of Eddy Wouters (another big name πŸ˜‰)

img_1495
The art / airbrush works of Pieter Lenaerts

img_1496
The art / airbrush works of Jan Meijer

img_1497
The airbrush work on this amazing motorcycle of Jan Meijer

img_1500

The art / airbrush work of Frank- Martin Stahlberg above and below

img_1501

And this one too…
img_1502

And again…
img_1504

Yep, still the same artist πŸ˜‰
img_1505

Last one.
img_1506

img_1507

The art / airbrush works of Jos Rijff above and below

img_1508

img_1510
The art / airbrush works of Frenk Buis

img_1511
The art / airbrush works of Erik Velthuis

img_1512
The art / airbrush works of Thomas Schuller

img_1513

img_1514

img_1516
The art / airbrush work of Olivier Wetter. I love this one 😎

img_1518

The art / airbrush works of Peter Evers above and below

img_1520

img_1521

img_1522
The art / airbrush works of Marina Cleiren

img_1523
The art / airbrush work of Marissa Oosterlee here at work 😎 (another big name)

img_1524
The art / airbrush works of ACH - stand Airbrush club Holland with Marc Fleer and Gerrit van Laar

img_1525

The art / airbrush works of Monique Blank above and below

img_1526

img_1527

The art / airbrush works of Rob van Dijk above and below

img_1528

And some more…
img_1529

img_1530
The art / airbrush work of Don Feltges

img_1531
The art / airbrush works of Hassen Touati (France)

img_1532
The art / airbrush works of Adrien Bontemps (France)

img_1533
The art / airbrush works of Daniel Czaja

img_1534
The art / airbrush works of Michaela Behrend

img_1536
The art / airbrush works of Bjorn Barends

img_1537
The art / airbrush works of Renata van Andel / Tinkerbelle

One of my favourite artists Thomas Olczyk
img_1539

Airbrush on feathers… the next 5 photographs are all from Thomas Olczyk
img_1541

img_1542

img_1543

img_1544

And the last one from Thomas
img_1545

img_1546

The art / airbrush works of Johan Desseyn above and below

img_1547

And a few more from Johan
img_1548

As you can imagine, I didn’t have much time to wander around during the show… as I had to be in my stand… but I snapped this quick shot from Fantasy- worldwide, face- belly and body painting by Michael de Prycker.
img_1549

Now the little surprise, as it is a close group… the airbrushers together. Some shared their photographs with me… like Jos and Marina did. While she was standing in her stand, Jos was wandering around.
He shared the following action photographs with me.
So all credit goes to him for the following photos.
Used with permission.

During the show
dsc_0007
Michaela Behrend and me… (on the right) photo from Jos.

dsc_0001
Marina Cleiren on the right and her stand and while working above and below

dsc_0009

dsc_0004

dsc_0005

dsc_0010
Michael de Prycker again

dsc_0011

Thomas Olczyk at work on both days above and below

dsc_0037

dsc_0012

dsc_0023
Don Feltges

dsc_0026

More artists at work

dsc_0030

dsc_0039
Johan Desseyn

dsc_0042
Peter Evers on the left

dsc_0046
Jos Rijff

dsc_0049
Dries Masschaele (Belgium)

dsc_0051
Adrien Bontemps

dsc_0040
Here we see my stand… I was alone there that weekend, but had always people around me to talk about art 😎explain my techniques that I used in my airbrush / artworks.
I’m sitting on the right behind the desk.
Photo taken by Jos

And that’s all for today!
Until next time 😎
Hope you enjoyed my photos of this walk around one of my large EXHIBITIONS and going along with me. Thank you for looking and reading 😊 πŸ™πŸ» Really much appreciated!

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.
Have a great Wednesday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble πŸ˜‰ So please don’t use them without my consent.

πŸ–Ό My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography πŸ“Έ Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

!pinmapple 51.712825 lat 5.417806 long My exhibition ~ The Wonderworld of Airbrush January 2013 at Autotron Rosmalen - The Netherlands πŸ‡³πŸ‡± d3scr

Sort: Β 

Thats incredible work and getting to see the artists actually creating their work is next level!

I did however, particularly like the motorcycle toilet seats...that is my level of art appreciation summed up in one sentence ! :-)

There were so many masterpieces on display that weekend. Hard to choose favourites. And we all worked on a new piece of art. Wished we saw that more all over the world. Artists having a show/ exhibition and create live. I have been to a few of them over the year… but those are not many.
Will show some more soon. One was outside in a large park from a castle. Pretty cool. 😎

Hahaha funny… but still great the toilet seats. Anything is possible with airbrush on any surface actually. When prepared well and protected afterwards 😁😎
Have an awesome day today @nathen007

good morning, amazingly talented artists including yourself of course

those ones on the feathers are super cool

must have been an amazing experience

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Morning @tattoodjay πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜
Thank you so much 😊
I love those feathers too… he is the best artist in it so far. Many tried to copy him, but don’t succeed.

It was an amazing experience to be there, talk to the others and see amazing art. I loved every second of it. Now there are still no new shows/ exhibitions yet due to pandemic, hope one day again 😎
Happy to join in and share my walks around… πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜

ohh yeah painting w]on feathers looks so cool but must be so challenging

lets hope they start having expeditions again soon

It is challenging… when you put the psi to high of the compressed while spraying the paint and air on it, the feather blows apart… all the little hairs go in other directions. You need a lot of primer to keep it all together πŸ˜‰πŸ˜Ž

That would be very cool 🀞🏻🀞🏻🀞🏻 Thanks

Ohh I bet it is so hard, I have no artistic skills at all I cant even draw a stick figure LOL

It’s a technique and that can be learned. At least the airbrushing. If you would work with masks you don’t need to be able to draw πŸ˜‰πŸ˜Ž
So far I airbrush freehanded what means without masks.

Indeed i guess it can be learned well the technique but it takes an artistic flare to take that technique and produce art, some have it and some not and I fall into the second category,
I guess my form of art is photography these days :)

lets go with the word
stunning

Thanks so much @grindle 😎 much appreciated!
It was a great show…

So many beautiful artworks! You can be proud that you we're one of the artists at the event.
I once saw a paintbrush artist live and I was blown away by his talent. I's amazing to see how they spray something on a canvas and while you're watching you see it's turning into art.
Nice to see the different styles. It's hard to pick a favorite so I stay with these 3: Eddy Wouters - Thomas Schuller - Rob van Dijk.
Thanks for sharing this interesting walk!

Thank you so much @fiatgirl 😁 I sure was and still are proud of it 😎
That’s great you saw it once live, so you know what it is. It sometimes takes so many layers… and suddenly something amazing arises.
The styles are very diverse… yes. It’s great to see all the differences, and not all the same. Everybody has their own style developed.

Great you could pick 3 favourites 🀩 and a nice selection they are!
You are welcome, happy to share.
I will share some more different exhibitions in due course. Hope to show a bit more of my art too πŸ˜‰

I really want to see your artwork as well!

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I'm speechless! The artwork of the snails is my thing. So realistic, unbelievable. Good you found art to deal with things happened in your life. Everyone needs a passion where you can express yourself, forget about negative things, just feel good. You can be proud of yourself ... Well done Strong Lady!
Oh and I had to look for the explanation of gouache. I had no idea that is was "plakkaatverf" πŸ˜‚

Thank you so so much @fiatgirl πŸ€—πŸ₯° for your nice words, much appreciated!
Art saved my life… literally. Thanks for reading it all. 😊 yes, everybody needs a passion. I am so proud of myself what I have achieved. 😁 thanks!

Gouache isn’t plakaatverf, it is like a watercolour, but with the highest amount of pigments. It is designer gouache for the professional. You can reactivate it over and over again, just by water. On your plate where you mix it or on the surface you painted on. You can literally move it around once you added water again. Quite interesting. I love working with it.
It is very delicate as when you paint layers you don’t always want the bottom layers to move.
Have a wonderful night πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜πŸ₯±πŸ˜΄πŸ˜΄

Okay ... Got it ... Google translate told me it was plakkaatverf. I did some more research on the different types of paint, and now it's clear to me. So I learned something new about paint!

Jackie this are breathtaking art work displayed, you bunch are talented beyond belief!

That art work by the Thomas guy on feathers is just awesome, there's a particular one that tends to stand out for me, let me scroll back up...

image.png

This one! it is just simply beautiful, I could look at it all day!
Beautiful exhibition you've shared with us Jackie!

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Thank you so much Joe 😁😎
The level back than was truly high of the airbrush works shown. Can you imagine all those people now 9 years later… their work has evolved, even more. As did mine πŸ˜‰
Some don’t create art anymore, some luckily do.

Yes, the feathers are amazing. I still follow him till today. Thomas is painting walls in zoo’s the last years. Very cool. So it looks like you watch into a jungle but it is a wall.

I couldn’t find the artist of the work you selected. This was just a sketch, still a work in progress… the artist was working on it for 2 days.

It was so great to find this folder with photographs this morning. I thought why not share my exhibition I had there. I have still font memories of it. 🀩πŸ₯°πŸ’ƒπŸ»

Enjoy your day further @joetunex πŸ‘‹πŸ»β˜€οΈ

I have still font memories of it

It definitely must be a treasurable memory. πŸ™‚

It definitely is Joe 😁
Happy midweek πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»β˜€οΈ

Thanks, Jackie Happy midweek to you as well, hope you having a good one?

You are welcome Joe,
Thank you kindly πŸ˜πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ» So far so good 🀩 hope yours is too!

Its been a good mid week, windy and cold but keeping warm πŸ™‚

Wow that looks like so much fun. Lots of great art there and to see it being created on the spot is awesome.

It sure was @sketch.and.jam 😁😎 it was a great weekend.
I love it when shows or exhibitions do have artists working live. You have instantly something to talk about hehehe πŸ˜‚ hope new shows will be organised soon again. As all are still cancelled since the start of the pandemic.

It's some wonderful artworks you shared. I like the one of cat Woman on the third frame.

Quick question- if I'm interested in learning to create artworks such as these, is it too late to learn as an adult?

Thank you so much @uchihanagato 😁
Yes, that one is pretty cool.

Nope of course not. I started only in 2011… my second career 😎 I was about 30- ish hahaha 🀣
It is an technique everybody can learn at any age.

Woah...which means it's not too late for me. All I need is to manage my time well and create space out of my busy schedule.

Thanks!

Exactly… let me know if you need more info when you have created time for it.

You are welcome 😁

Hello dear friend @littlebee4 good day
How beautiful your works, I did not know this creative side of yours, you have a beautiful gift.
What a beautiful exhibition, there are really beautiful works, I appreciate that you share these beautiful works of art
have a beautiful day

Hello my friend @jlufer πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜
This is my β€œwork” now… I’m a FineArt Artist. There are some works of arts in my blog πŸ˜‰ I should maybe post more. Maybe in a few days.
Happy to share this great exhibition 😎 I loved being there that weekend, it opened up many doors for me 😁
Glad you like my works (although you can’t see them clearly) and the walk around.
Have a wonderful afternoon πŸ‘‹πŸ»β˜€οΈ Enjoy it!

What a beautiful profession, and it's good that you have this type of event where you can make your works known.
The good thing is that now there are also many pages on the web where you can promote and see your art
have a beautiful afternoon

I love creating art in any form πŸ₯°
Luckily there are exhibitions… just not since the pandemic. I so hope it all will pick up again 🀞🏻🀞🏻😎😁 and shows like this will be organised again. This years was cancelled again even though it was planned for April.
Yes, nowadays the internet provides artists the way to promote their work. Without it… we get not seen that much 😎
Thank you so much @jlufer πŸ‘‹πŸ»β˜€οΈπŸ’ƒπŸ»

Wow! What a variety of art! It must have been great to be part of such an exhibition of this caliber!

Thank you for sharing this with us, @littlebee4!

Thank you so much @jacoalberts 😁
It sure was beyond great to be part of it now 🀩😎 it’s a small group as most people don’t know it enough.
You are welcome, happy to share 😊 will share some more exhibitions I been a part of soon πŸ˜‰

You're welcome, @littlebee4!

I am looking forward to seeing more of the exhibitions that you have been part ofπŸ‘!

Thank you kindly @jacoalberts πŸ˜πŸ‘‹πŸ»
Enjoy your day β˜€οΈ

πŸ˜‰πŸ‘

Omg! Those are amazing work of arts!. 😍 Thank you for the photo walk @littlebee4 ! Thank you for sharing this to us. ❀️

Thank you so much 😊 @callmesmile
You are so welcome, happy to share and hear you came along.
Have a great Thursday!

Your welcome @littlebee4 !.😊

Thanks @callmesmile 😁 have an amazing Thursday πŸ‘‹πŸ»β˜€οΈ

I can’t pick the best one for me. They are all so great! Awesome work to everyone. I love them all! Super!
I would love to see an artist doing live work.. oh how marvelous would that be!
I would love to walk in this exhibition too if I was there at that time 😁

It was such a great weekend, with so much amazing art around me. It is hard to pick one.
Maybe you will one day see an artist live working 😎
Have a great day further πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜ thanks for your visit and walk around with me.

I really hope so!
Would be lucky to see live work πŸ˜…
Have a great one too!

Thank you kindly @wittyzell 😁
Enjoy your day πŸ‘‹πŸ»β˜€οΈπŸ’ƒπŸ»

No problem!
Enjoy your day too~

πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜β˜€οΈ Thanks

I get amazed as I kept scrolling. I didn't realize there was no more lol! Different styles, subjects, techniques but all are equally lovely! I think my faves are the ones on the feather. Some of these look so real. It's nice to have such exhibits and that you get to learn from other artists too.

That’s great to hear @leeart 😎😁 thanks for visiting my post and getting captivated by it hehehe
Yes, so many different styles… some times techniques but they were all mainly created with the airbrush.
I loved being there and seeing just that. Just to bad the artists themselves couldn’t wander around as much as the visitors πŸ˜‰πŸ˜Ž
Yes, the feathers… they are just amazing. Love them.
Have a wonderful day today πŸ‘‹πŸ»β˜€οΈ

I have to go back and take a look at the photos again lol! I'm sure it's more captivating to see these in person.

Have a lovely day!

It was… as you see so much more in real life in an artwork 😎😁
Thank you kindly!
Enjoy your day πŸ‘‹πŸ»β˜€οΈ

Truly!
You're welcome. Have a good day too!

Thanks a lot πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜πŸ’ƒπŸ»

Oh my Jackie, these are beautiful work of art from many different great artists and of course that includes you :) That must be a wonderful event and it's awesome to see you in one of the photos :) You are all amazing!

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @littlebee4 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you so, sooo much @ifarmgirl πŸ˜πŸ’ƒπŸ»β˜€οΈ
Some amazing artists and artworks, and all have evolved in the last 9 years. It’s great to look back on this exhibition and see where some started and some were.
I loved every second of it. Would be nice to gather again with all. But these big shows are not started up again due to covid as the visitors amount goes into the ten of thousands…
One day.
Yep, squeezed two photos in of me hehehe 🀭
Thanks a lot πŸ€— have a wonderful afternoon and enjoy your day further πŸ‘‹πŸ»β˜€οΈπŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@littlebee4, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ifarmgirl and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/1 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

You are very welcome :) Hope covid completely goes away and you will have another chance to meet up again in an event like that. And yes, I saw you there hehe :) It's evening here now and it seems I'll be turning to bed a lot earlier than usual hehe. Enjoy your Thursday and keep rocking !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @littlebee4 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thanks so much @ifarmgirl 😁
Good night to you, sleep well 😴
Sometimes it is needed… to catch up a little.

I will enjoy the day. Let’s keep rocking the Hive πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸπŸ

Hehe thank you and yes, keep rockin'πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

You are welcome πŸ˜πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»

Wow those arts are cool.

Thank you so much @naniplayergamer 😁 some pretty cool artworks in there indeed.
Morning to you β˜€οΈπŸ’ƒπŸ»

You're welcome 😍

πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜πŸ’ƒπŸ»

Absolutely Gorgeous, All of Them!
🀩🀩🀩
Thanks for the tip @littlebee4 !

Just to be amongst such Artists would be more than Thrilling (to me!😎)!
Thank You for sharing, and have a Amazing Friday!
πŸ‘πŸΌβ˜•πŸŒ„β˜•πŸ‘πŸΌ

Thought you would appreciate to see these amazing works of art 😎🀩
You are so welcome @lesmann πŸ˜‰

It was beyond thrilling… the first day was just one rush… hahaha never been before that in a big show like that, and just being part of it now 🀩🀩 the second day was getting to know people 😎
I loved every second of it.
Thank you so much have an awesome Friday too, enjoy it πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ˜Žβ˜€οΈ

Thank You for posting @littlebee4 !
It is always a Big "Rush" to see what is going on!
πŸ‘€πŸ˜ŽπŸ€©πŸ€©πŸ€©πŸ˜ŽπŸ‘€
And "Airbrushing" is the most open medium there is these days. It's where You find the real people taking it to the edge (and Tattoo Artists).
Thanks again for giving us a peak at the "Airbrush Scene"!
Have a Amazing Saturday!
πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ•ΊπŸ€©πŸŒ„πŸ€©πŸ•ΊπŸ‘πŸΌ
And Enjoy the Morning β˜•β˜•β˜•

You are welcome @lesmann πŸ˜πŸ‘‹πŸ»β˜€οΈ
Morning… hehehe almost for you.

Yes, I do compare it with the tattoo artists also. The times people asked me to start with that. They would line up if I would hehehe
But haven’t thought about it further yet. I think that’s a different ballgame. It’s permanent on a persons skin… 😎 but who know where life takes me πŸ˜‰ especially after moving to the US πŸ˜‰

Thank you so much, I will and I’m enjoying a cappuccino β˜•οΈ
Hope your Saturday will be awesome!

Loading...

Congratulations @littlebee4! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 9000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 9250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you so much @hivebuzz team πŸ˜πŸ‘‹πŸ» Much appreciated!
Have a wonderful day further β˜€οΈπŸ

Nice picture

Thank you so much @mnurhiver 😁
Have a wonderful day today πŸ‘‹πŸ»β˜€οΈ

Yay! πŸ€—
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sketch.and.jam.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much @sketch.and.jam for boosting my post 😁🀩 much appreciated!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸ

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you so much @pinmapple 😁 much appreciated!

gambar yang luar biasa.

Thank you so much @mnurhiver πŸ˜πŸ‘‹πŸ»