Walk around ~ the port and beach in Sotogrande Spain ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ

in Wednesday Walk โ€ข 2 years ago

Hi all ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป

With this post Iโ€™m joining in at the Wednesday Walk challenge and Make me Smile challenge. That are hosted by @tattoodjay and @elizacheng every week on Wednesday.

โ€ผ๏ธHave a look: Here in the Wednesday Walk Community if you want to join in! or at @tattoodjay โ€™s Post here: โ€œWednesday Walk Allens Pond Wildlife reserveโ€œ
It tells you also the rules of joining in, at the end of his post ๐Ÿ˜

Todayโ€™s selection will be of 11 photos ๐Ÿ˜Ž
My Photos are all taken with my iPhone in august 2022
I will follow the time stamps on them. So it looks like you are walking along with me ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿป around the port, the beach and one of the commercial areas of Sotogrande in Spain ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ

Location on Google maps, see the yellow marked area:

Letโ€™s start our walk ๐Ÿ˜Š


We are wandering past some urbanisations towards the port and beach.

When we reach the port we see some amazing yachts ๐Ÿ›ฅ around us. Now it is summer season more have arrived.

I like the sailing boats the best ๐Ÿ˜Ž would you go on a boat or yacht? Which one do you chose?

Letโ€™s wander towards the beach now, and go into a restaurant. This sign is outside of it. It shows us distances to other places in this world ๐Ÿ—บ These are cool to find I think ๐Ÿค“
If you look closely to the horizon next to the sign. The big rock visible is GIBRALTAR ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ฎ ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง

As it is getting close to dinner time, shall we go and get some dinner? We walk in and ask a table.
Unfortunately this restaurant is fully booked. So we leaveโ€ฆ but donโ€™t worryโ€ฆ I know many places around here as I have lived in this port for 1 year in 2019.

Lets go to a commercial center that has also a few restaurantsโ€ฆ it is just outside of the port.

We find a nice Italian restaurant that has still spaces for us left. So we sit down.

We look around, we are surrounded by buildings / shops and are in the inner patio here.

It looks cute.

I order a TINTO DE VERANO, it is a summer drink with red wine, lemon and soda. What are you ordering to drink?

Next I order a spaghetti carbonara for dinnerโ€ฆ.
Are you joining me with a pasta dish or do you go for a pizza ๐Ÿ•

As we are chatting away, we completely forget to take pictures of the foodโ€ฆ hahaha silly us. ๐Ÿ˜‡
But the food was great ๐Ÿ˜Š truly home cooked recipes ๐Ÿ˜Ž hope you liked yours ๐Ÿ˜‰
The name of the restaurant is RISTORANTE ITALIANO LOMBARDOโ€™S

As we wander around the rest of the commercial area we see another patio below us. It has beautiful bougainvillea flowering all over.

Walking down seen from below. As you can see not all places were open. I could imagine dining under the flowers ๐ŸŒธ

And thatโ€™s all for today! ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‰ Until next time ๐Ÿ˜Ž
Hope you enjoyed my photos of this little walk around this southern part of Spain. Thank you for looking and reading ๐Ÿ˜Š ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป Really much appreciated!

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.
Have a great Wednesday all ๐Ÿ˜Ž
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We donโ€™t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble ๐Ÿ˜‰ So please donโ€™t use them without my consent.

๐Ÿ–ผ My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks ๐ŸŽจ and Photography ๐Ÿ“ธ Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

!pinmapple 36.287777 lat -5.275168 long Walk around ~ the port and beach in Sotogrande Spain ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ d3scr

Sort: ย 


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks so much @jlinaresp for sharing my post on Twitter ๐Ÿ˜Š much appreciated!
Happy Wednesday ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ

I wanna this ship๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

As we all would ๐Ÿค“๐Ÿ˜‰
Have a great Wednesday ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ

ย 2 years agoย (edited)ย 

Only I need some mo money ๐Ÿ’ฐ ๐Ÿ’ฐ ๐Ÿ’ฐ
Hahhahha you too

Hahaha ๐Ÿคฃ
Thanks a lot!

Such a cool looking place.

It sure is, next time I visit I will take some more photographs ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Š
Happy Wednesday @derangedvisions ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ

Up to the restaurant it looks just like here! But the restaurant looks classier than here. More "personality" than most restaurants here.

It will be a nice change!
๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผโœจโž•โœจ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿผ
Have a Positive Energy Saturday!
๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผโœจ๐ŸŒ„โœจ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ

Yep, I can imagine it looks rather similar.
It sure will be @lesmann ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป
Thank you so much, you too have a Positive Energy Saturday โœจโœจ๐Ÿ

Yeah, Mexico got it from Somewhere-
๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜!

And Moving Forward! Always the Best!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ
Magnificent Positive Energy Sunday
I Wish You!
๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผโœจโž•๐ŸŒ„โž•โœจ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ
Stay Blessed and Safe!
๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ

Love the flowers๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜
Thanks for sharing yoyr nice photography๐Ÿ˜

They are so beautiful @mitch18 luckily you find them everywhere here in Spain and they keep their colours in the winter. What makes it extra pretty ๐Ÿฅฐ
Thank you, happy to share!
Have a wonderful day today ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ
!LUV

Wow ,thats bice to know๐Ÿ˜I really love flowers too๐Ÿ˜

Me tooโ€ฆ all flowers and plants ๐Ÿชด ๐Ÿฅฐ

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿ

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks a lot @pinmapple ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป Much appreciated!
Happy Wednesday ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ

Congratulations @littlebee4! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 60000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war

Thank you so much @hivebuzz team thatโ€™s a great next target I reached ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿคฉ
Happy Wednesday all ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ๐Ÿ

Wow @littlebee4 those photos r great. As for your one question I would like a yacht for long trips and a fair sized boat for a fun day out at sea.๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿคฉ

Thank you so much @loadreaper ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Ž
I could go with that combo too, great solution to my question ๐Ÿค“
Have an awesome weekend!

I will and same to you

Thanks a lot ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป

Awesome place! I like the vibes of the Italian restaurant! Your drink looks so refreshing too. Perfect for summer!

It is a great place to wander around @wittyzell ๐Ÿ˜Š the Italian was nice, hope to go back one day soon.
The drink is refreshing especially when they donโ€™t use a dry red wine. ๐Ÿ˜‰ perfect indeed for these summer temperatures ๐Ÿฅต
Have a great day further ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿป

You should really go back! You still need to show us their food ๐Ÿ˜‚

Hahaha ok, dealโ€ฆ next time when we are in that area I will visit it again ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜Ž
Letโ€™s hope I donโ€™t forget to take photosโ€ฆ next time. ๐Ÿคž๐Ÿป๐Ÿคž๐Ÿป

It looks like an amazing place to go for a walk and I think I would choose to go on a yacht and my taste buds are craving tagliatelle Alfredo at the moment although I love spaghetti carbonara and pizzaโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆalways a tough choice hehe.

Thanks for sharing this :)

Thanks so much @stevemuis for joining me ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป
The yacht sounds nice.
And I knowโ€ฆ Italian and choosing a dish, always tough hahaha as all is so good. Especially when the restaurant is really good. ๐Ÿ˜‰
Happy to share!
Enjoy your Wednesday further ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ

It's a pleasure but all thanks to you.....I really enjoyed seeing it :)

Hahahaha......the Italian menu choice battle be real lol. Your post has decided me to make spaghetti & meatballs with a self attempt at carbonara type sauce for supper tonight.....it might be dangerous hehehe.

Thanks and I hope the rest of your Wednesday is great too :)

Thatโ€™s sounds great @stevemuis let me know when you doโ€ฆ maybe a photo ๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‰
Hope it will be delicious ๐Ÿ˜‹

You are welcome ๐Ÿ˜Ž thank you so much!
!PIZZA
Is in order me thinks ๐Ÿค“

That restaurant looks real nice and love your walk

I think I would choose a motorboat myself

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Thank you so much @tattoodjay ๐Ÿ˜Š next time I will take some more photos wandering around there.
Itโ€™s a great area to visit.

Looks like everybody is going with the motorboats ๐Ÿค“๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ›ฅ
Happy to join, as always ๐Ÿ˜Ž
Have a great Wednesday further ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ

How are you dear friend @littlebee4 good day
I love the place you have chosen for the walk on Wednesdays, I really appreciate the order of the photographs so that we can accompany you on this beautiful walk
beautiful shots, thank you very much for letting us know
Enjoy this Wednesday Walk

Hello my friend @jlufer getting better ๐Ÿ˜‰
Good day to you ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ
Thank you so much, happy to share my little walk around this area in Spain. Happy you joined me.
Enjoy your Wednesday further โ˜€๏ธ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿป

Looks like such a lovely place for a walk. As always you took awesome pictures.

Have a Great Wednesday ahead!

The area is so diverseโ€ฆ the port the beach, polo grounds, golf, residential and holiday accommodations it is nice to explore. Next time I take some more photographs around there ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜Š
Thank you so much, have a wonderful Wednesday tooโ€ฆ enjoy ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿป

A boat or yacht... too difficult to choose :))) Wonderful walk!

Hahaha it is indeed a difficult choice as both are so different @tatdt ๐Ÿค“๐Ÿ˜‰
Thank you so much, have a wonderful day today ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ

ย 2 years agoย (edited)ย 

Awesoooooooome looks of this nice word's corner dear friend @littlebee4!... Is a pleasure Look at your photos made with so much care and good technique! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks soooooo much my friend @jlinaresp ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿค— so nice to hear.
This is indeed a special little corner here in the south ๐Ÿคฉ
Have a wonderful day further ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ
Happy to share!
!PIZZA

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1651.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thatโ€™s super to hear @ybanezkim26 and @pinmapple ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Ž happy about that. Thanks so much for the honourable mention.
Have an awesome Thursday all! ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿป

You're welcome!

Thanks ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜‰โ˜€๏ธ
Happy new week!

You, too!

Thank you kindly ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜Š

An incredible place, beautiful interior patio, I'm glad you enjoyed everything, the food, beautiful patios and that walk through the Port, end the day as you started it, very nice๐Ÿ˜โค๏ธ

Thank you so much @lileisabel ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿฅฐ
Itโ€™s such a beautiful areaโ€ฆ always a joy to be there.
Have a wonderful day further today!
!LUV

As we are chatting away, we completely forget to take pictures of the foodโ€ฆ hahaha silly us.

untitled.gif

Hahaha yepโ€ฆ there you goโ€ฆ ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ
!LOL

Happy Thursday @grindle

Why did the scarecrow win an Oscar ?
He was best in his field .

Credit: reddit
@grindle, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @littlebee4
The LOLZ Tribe is here! Stake your LOLZ now to earn curation rewards and continue using the !LOLZ command. Please read our latest update for more information.
(1/2)

I can feel the european heat, and enjoy the drink with you! What a lovely place to go for a walk and enjoy a meal.

Thank you so much @riverflows ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป It is indeed a lovely place.
I will take next time more photographs from the area.
The heat is crazy this yearโ€ฆ
Have a wonderful Thursday ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜Ž thanks for visiting!

the photos look very atmospheric๐Ÿ˜ป

Thank you so much @anastasialin ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป Happy Thursday!

Hi @littlebee4, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thank you so much @bdcommunity and @rem-steem for the support ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜Ž much appreciated!
Have an amazing day further ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ๐ŸŒบ

Blue water under the blue... fancy yachts... love it ๐Ÿ˜

Thanks a lot for checking out my post @funtraveller ๐Ÿ˜Š
Happy Thursday ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ

My pleasure amigo โ˜€๏ธ

Thanks ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป

(๐Ÿ˜‰ itโ€™s amiga ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿป)

ย 2 years agoย (edited)ย 

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
littlebee4 tipped stevemuis (x1)
@littlebee4(4/5) tipped @jlinaresp (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Wow,thanks a lot @pizzabot :)