A Walk To A Place Of Solace - One Special Place

We recently moved to our new place and my sister suggested we take walks around our new area in hopes that we would find new places, new faces and even new favourites to have. For someone who rarely get the chance to go out since I'm mostly on my phone blogging, I grabbed the opportunity to go with my sister and we set out in search of greener pastures around our new environment 😂

Geyser Soft Polaroid Modern Aesthetic Photo Collage.jpg
Image is mine and designed here

We took a really long walk, so long that we thought about going back home since we felt we've seen enough for a day but my sister said something that led to another energetic walk.

Our new environment is at a place we call "Ekete Waterside" and that means there's a big river somewhere in that area. My sister suggested we look for it 😂 imagine new habitants doing something like that, well we were lucky to have people around to ask questions as we continued to walk to where we didn't know about.

IMG_20220601_165030.jpg

My sister was so excited as we walk down a long road that was directed for us to follow, or maybe I was the most excited as I couldn't stop taking pictures of my sister and a few things we saw on the way. I wish I had taken more than I did though, but it's a good thing I have some to share still.

We continued walking while we kept chatting about how quiet the journey seem, the whole area we walked through was so calm that we could hear flies flying around but we didn't know there was an even more calmer place we were yet to explore.

IMG_20220601_171528.jpg

We saw this building and was wondering what it was for but our attention got drawn to something more exciting to see... The river! We literally screamed at the top of our voices when we saw the river... It was so big and had some guides around it, we couldn't go too near.

More than the excitement to see the river, we couldn't help but feel the fresh air and the calmness that came from the place, it was so cool. We took pictures but the river seem far for us to take a picture of it since we were asked not to go near. But at least, I was able to get some in camera along our own pictures lol... Here are some we took.

IMG_20220601_170318.jpg

IMG_20220601_170526.jpg

Do you see the river behind us? And the greens? There were even paths that we could take to go near the river but we were scared to 😂 we had to just look from afar and enjoy the serenity of the place, it gave a beautiful feeling to me and we spent some hours there before leaving.

My sister did some extra photography about some weird rocks we saw there but I won't share those since they weren't our main focus for the walk but she took more pictures of me when I asked that we go back home before dad returns from work haha.

IMG_20220601_170502.jpg

IMG_20220601_170452.jpg

IMG_20220601_171848.jpg

That place has been my most special place since we moved to our new environment, it's special for it's distance, the peace I find there and the interesting sights it has. I do feel lazy to go out but when I do, I love to take walks down there although I feel it less exciting without my sister or anyone to take the walk with me haha.

In any case, I love that place... Would visit there again soon.

20230102_181802_0000.jpg

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1638487457061535746 twitter metadata:MTMwNjYwOTg3NjQ2Mjg5OTIwMHx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xMzA2NjA5ODc2NDYyODk5MjAwL3N0YXR1cy8xNjM4NDg3NDU3MDYxNTM1NzQ2fA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @baboz, @merit.ahama ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

wow that place looks so clean and beautiful. I guess we will see you go out more often. : )
!PIZZA

Yeah, I hope to go out more often... It seem too fun not to haha

Hello Merit! Ah, you should take a walk more often. There are so much beauty to see. I love the cloud formations and the weather seems sunny but not too hot for a walk. And yeah I agree it would have been better if you could come closer to the river.. but maybe there are crocodiles there heheh...

Haha I doubt there are crocodiles in it but then, it could be true 😂
Yeah, I'll try to go out more often, it's a plan now 😊
Thanks for stopping by

It looks like a very tiring but enjoyable journey. Very beautiful places and photos. 🌼

Yeah, it was a long walk so it was tiring but we enjoyed it 😊
Thanks for stopping by

Oh don't be afraid of the river, lol. Just kidding but just know that would have been the first place I check out, lol.

Haha I believe you on that lol
Maybe next time I would go closer.

Certain rivers are not to be trusted 😅

Clear skies and beautiful greens. This walk must have been so refreshing. I like the shadows in the end..nice concept.

Thank you for sharing ✨
#dreemport

As in ehn... It was too big and those guides there made it seem very unsafe to go close to 😃

Haha my sister thought about we taking a shadow picture too since it was sunny

made it seem very unsafe to go close to 😃

It's better to be safe that sorry😄

Yes o 😂

I see that you and your sister are both enjoying a breathtaking walk. Suddenly, it made me remembered of my late sister. You are so lucky for having her. I so miss my sister in heaven. It has been 7 months since she was gone. Best regards to both of you my dear friend. Much love from me.

Yeah, I read the news and my heart sure goes out for you for your loss... You should live life to the fullest, she would want that 🤗
Thanks for stopping by sis

Your sister is beautiful ❤️. But why didn't you guys walk near the river? Out of bound to aliens or out of fear? Why are those guards there? Are they collecting money from visitors?

It was kind of scary and the guards there were looking strict 😂

Okkkk, haa, safety first. But you guys are mean oo, walking down to an unknown river? What if those guys should harm you people?

Lol there were people around so we felt safe 🤧

Ok. Interesting

This is the kind of place I love to be even when I hardly go out. But I can just take my stuff there while blogging and enjoying the serenity.
I can see the river. If I were you, I would swim in it 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 don't mind me... I am more than careful when I hear a warning not to go near such.... But I love the area. So beautiful and you guys took amazing photos too.

Swim ke
If you know the amount of fear I have for moving water ehn 😂

The place was definitely a nice spot for blogging 😁

Merit please buy a car and stop walking.😂😂😂

I guess I’m not the only one who likes water.I would have found a way to get close enough to put my feet in the water.😂

Ahhh wherever did she come out from?
They didn't teach you there that you'll need money to buy a car and maintain it? 😂😂
Just leave me alone please

Moana is one your favourite cartoon right? 🤧😂

But you can afford a car and more.

I don’t really like Moana.😂
I’m more of an action movie person.

I can't afford it, lemme alone

Oh interesting! Vawulence girl

The place seems peaceful and I could imagine just sitting near the river is something that could give me solace and quiet time to meditate.

Thank you for virtually taking us there. 😊

It sure will, I plan to go closer next time I visit haha

your new area looks very nice lovely greens and beautiful skies

Thanks for joining the Wednesday, its always fun for me to visit the walks from all around the world, getting a feel for communities where people live and what they see on their daily walks

Yeah, it is
Thanks for stopping by to see some views I shared 😊

So much love here. You guys got a special. That's good. I would have loved it if someone could have taken you both into the river just to feel the water. 😁😁

Yes I know, evil mind 😂

I am the most purest being you should be thankful you met on Earth. I am hard to come by darling. Accept me like that.

😂😂😂
And that is exactly what I've done, if not, I'm sure you'll come for my head

Awnnn... Your words soothe my soul

The peace that radiates from your face in those pictures is evident of how peaceful you find the place. It was nice sharing this walk with us. Please do go again soon.🌺

Popped in from #dreemport.

Awww thanks dear 🥰🤗

See big woman life, just strolling about and flexing while taking pics and fresh air. Congrats on the move as well. I can tell from all your model poses that you enjoyed the walk.

!PIZZA

Haha yeah sure, thanks 😁

The site looks perfect for a walk, too bad you couldn't go closer to the river and explore a little more. Maybe the guards are to prevent accidents in the river, who knows... Perhaps someday you can get closer and tell us more about the place.

Yeah, they were but I would find a way to go closer next time I visit 😊
Thanks for stopping by

I also love to explore new places whenever I visit. It gives me satisfaction and I think you also enjoyed it there very much.
The scenario around there seems beautiful and good to enjoy.

Yeah, I did enjoy it there
It's so calm over there

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 148 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
15

I see that you and your sister are both enjoying a breathtaking walk. Suddenly, it made me remembered of my late sister. You are so lucky for having her. I so miss my sister in heaven. It has been 7 months since she was gone. Best regards to both of you my dear friend. Much love from me.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@luhari(4/5) tipped @merit.ahama (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

If it was me, I would have deep my toes inside the water small! As fish wey I be nau?🤣
I too love water abeg! It's great to change environment, you learn, you adapt and you live! This way you grow immensely in all areas of life.