Wednesday Walk - A walk to nature after a long time - March 2023.

in Wednesday Walklast year (edited)

After a very long time, I am back with a #WednesdayWalk post! It's also been a long time since I went for a walk to the river, I think last time was in Autumn!


1.jpg

We had some nice and sunny days in March but I was busy working six days a week and after work, going for a long walk is the last thing that's on my mind, lol. But on a Sunday, March 12th, I actually had this urge to spend time by the river on a chilly but still nice day...


2.jpg

I think my social battery was so low at that point - I went to a short trip to Vienna with a big group (20 of us in total) and I was constantly surrounded by people at work and by my family at home. I felt like I just need to be alone and re-collect my thoughts for a second and just spend some time with myself.


3.jpg

Even though I had my phone on me, I didn't have internet so any messages that I received, I could check once I was home. Sometimes you just have to disconnect to reconnect....


4.jpg

Since it was Sunday and the weather was nice, a lot of cars passed by in both directions and I was expecting it's going to be quite crowded. I was always trying to avoid going for these walks on the weekends, especially after noon but nowadays that's the only part of my week when I am free and have time to visit my favorite spot in nature.


5.jpg

It was so good to see nature waking up after a long winter! We actually had a big snowfall two days ago and snow in April is not really a thing here where I live. I was expecting a lot more warm and sunny days in March but even April won't be that nice apparently. We'll see how this sudden snow and lower temperatures will affect the blooming tress, flowers and nature in general.


6.jpg

Once I finally reached my desired destination, I found a great spot to chill - there was a boat turned upside down by the water where I could sit down and enjoy the view. Even though nearby cafe was full, thankfully by the water it was very quiet and peaceful.


7.jpg

Sitting by the body of water always brings me so much peace, gratitude and it helps me get back in the present moment when my thoughts are running wild or when I feel anxious/overwhelmed. I love looking at the water, sun reflections, birds, boats... All my worries seem so much smaller and I imagine everything that bothers me going away with the water...


8.jpg

After some time of sitting in silence, I decided to read a few pages of the book I was reading for a long time (I finally finished it yesterday) - I often bring a book with me when I go for these walks just in case I feel like reading.


Here are some birds that got me distracted from reading! It's actually kind of fun to watch them but it's not always easy for me to take cool shots of them with my old phone, lol. Soon after that, it was time for me to start walking back home....


I hope the weather will be nice, warm and sunny as it should in Spring so I can go for these walk more often and share more posts about it with you all! Thank you for stopping by!


nikolina.jpg