Wednesday Walk - City edition

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Hello everyone and welcome to another #WednesdayWalk post, originally created by @tattoodjay, where I'll share some photos from yesterday visit to the city.


First I had some errands to run in the city center that didn't take a lot of time at all. As you can see on these photos, it was cloudy but it was still warm to walk around in short sleeves. On photos above is the Serbian National Theater if anyone is curious to know. :)


Next stop was the dentist! I had an appointment at 1pm and I was happy to hear I don't have to fix or do anything except removing some plaque and that was it. Since the waiting room was empty I took this photo and it's actually looking at the room where I had my wisdom tooth surgically removed long time ago. Also the street where the dentist is located looks very pretty with a lot of tall trees.


As a "reward" after dentist, I went to one of my favorite coffee spots Pogon where I just got a cappuccino with Indonesian coffee beans. I brought this library book with me because I was guessing I'll have some time for a coffee break and I didn't wanted to carry laptop with me, book was a lighter option. Then I got in touch with my friend who lives very close to this cafe and went to her place for 45 minutes or so before my next stop which was cinema! I took a chance of visiting the city and the fact tickets are cheaper on Tuesdays so I bought one for Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness and it was my first time going to the cinema alone. I'll probably make another post about it so I won't go into details here... :)


8.jpg

After the cinema adventure, I had some time before meeting another friend so I sat down on one of the benches at the main square and soon I realized I should probably eat something as it was 5pm already and I only had breakfast. I went and got some food, came back to the bench so I can eat and enjoy the nice weather.


9.jpg

I still had some time left so I went for a walk around the city center and came back to wait for my friend with the view of the city hall and all the people passing by. At this point it was getting a little bit more crowded that before... I had another coffee once I met my friend and after that it was finally time to catch a bus and go home.


10.jpg

Overall I had a great day in the city and I enjoyed both seeing my friends and spending time alone at the cafe and cinema. I also love walking around the city especially when the weather is nice. I took this screenshot of my steps counter once I came home and I'm quite happy I also got some decent movement without even trying too hard, haha.


Thank you for stopping by and checking out this post! Enjoy your Wednesday everyone!


banner.png

Sort:  

xa beautiful walk
always nice to visit a dentist and no work is needed

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Thank you so much, I was so happy when he told me everything was good, haha. :)

Most welcome and yes indeed I always breath a sigh of relief if I visit a dentist and can leave with no work needed

Beautiful walk @nikolina 😊

Thank you so much! :)

You are welcome @nikolina 👋🏻☀️😁