Wednesday Walk - Going back to my favorite place in nature

in Wednesday Walk11 months ago

After a long time, I am back with another #WednesdayWalk post! This Saturday I went for a long walk to my favorite place in nature and here are some photos I took...


1.jpg

This Saturday I finished work a little bit earlier and since it was such a nice and sunny day, even though it was the end of the week and I was quite tired, I couldn't miss the chance to take advantage of the perfect Spring day!


2.jpg

I packed a bottle of water, a book and iPad thinking I could sit at the cafe by the water knowing it would probably be crowded to the point I wouldn't be able to find a free table.


3.jpg

Along the way I realized I was the only person walking this road, haha. Everyone was passing by in a car or biking and even though I was considering taking a bike myself, going for a long walk was really something I needed and I was craving.


4.jpg

I feel like walking gives you more opportunity and time to appreciate small things in nature than otherwise could be overlooked. I enjoyed finding different kinds of flowers along the road and just enjoy the view overall.


5.jpg

Once I reached my end point, I was quite surprised to see that the huge tree by the water is gone!! I used to sit down under this tree on super sunny days but as you can see on these photos, water covered everything and I couldn't even come close to the boats.


7.jpg

There used to be a narrow sand area between the water and bushes/trees that used to be home for these boats but now they are all floating and waiting for things to get back as they used to be.


6.jpg

There is a small sand area that is our "beach" and I noticed a swan just chilling by the water. After looking around and making sure the cafe is indeed packed, I was lucky to take over one out of three benches.


With this perfect view and sunshine on my skin, I pulled out my book and had the best time reading in nature joined by animals.


I even made new friends and as my time here was coming to an end, swan also decided to jump back into water and take off.


12.jpg

On my way back home this was the only photo I took - I always take a bunch on my way to this nature spot but only a couple going back. Half an hour after I came home, rain started to pour so my timing was perfect!


Thank you for joining me on this walk and I cannot wait to take you along on the next one! Take care and have a great day!


nikolina.jpg

Sort:  

The thumbnail picture is purely cinematic

That's nice to hear, I'll try to take more photos like that! :)

such a beautiful walk a shame that the tree was gone

Yes, it looks so different and bare without it, I guess it takes some time to get used to it...