November snowdrops in Kesme Bogazi... #TheLongestTrip // I'm m at this moment

in Wednesday Walklast year (edited)

IMG_20221124_000835_917.jpg

I came with excitement to the place that I call my greatest Turkish love - Kesme Bogazi Canyon in the Kemeru Mountains!
I came here for the first time in March. It was so exciting! I have never seen before how beautiful the Turkish mountains are!
I saw again those incredibly beautiful mountains with heavy purple clouds hanging over them! You can look at this fascinating picture for a long time...

IMG_20221123_213727_372.jpg

And so we returned to Kemer on November 10. I didn't have a car to go to the mountains. But there was an opportunity - my friend came to Kemer.

IMG_20221123_220053.jpg

And between those mountains there is a road in a gorge, the magical Kesme Bogazi canyon, which few people know about. Not a very popular tourist route. And a stormy stream flows over the stones, forming lakes of various sizes. The rushing water suddenly slows down, later falls from a height and rages again!

IMG_20221123_213658_945.jpg

We drove with pleasure between the steep rocks that overhang the road, enjoying the colors of autumn in the forest, where among the evergreen pines there are other trees that have already managed to put on yellow-hot clothes.

IMG_20221123_213710_235.jpg

IMG_20221124_024811.jpg

We stopped at a familiar bridge, which, according to legend, was built by Alexander Macedonian himself. We looked in awe at the deep gorge, where the falling water under the bridge formed a deep turbulent pool... And then we went to a cozy open-air cafe with a blue roof above the mountain river to drink coffee...

IMG_20221123_220120.jpg

IMG_20221123_213648_708.jpg

The owner of this cafe, our friend, invited us to take a walk around the area, and we saw snowdrops, which appear to bloom here in November!

IMG_20221124_001222_270.jpg

#wednesdaywalk initiated by @tattoodjay :)

IMG_20221124_001222_181.jpg

This is incredible beauty! After all, in my Ukraine, these flowers grew in March, they were the first to be cut from under the snow and were a gift for my birthday on March 19 :)

IMG_20221124_001222_233.jpg

IMG_20221123_213641_487.jpg

After enjoying this beauty of various mountain flowers and plants, we approached another gorge, where the face of the great general Alexander the Great Macedonian is carved into the rock.

IMG_20221123_213640_069.jpg

IMG_20221123_213701_126.jpg

I circled that with a yellow color.
Do you see it?

IMG_20221123_220207.jpg

It's nice to find friends on a trip who happily welcome us back!

IMG_20221124_025749_608.jpg

This post is written about where I am now. But I'll be back to telling my travel story, sequentially describing all the places I changed in my #TheLongestTrip

I thank everyone for your support ❤️

Sort:  

Боже ж мій, яка краса!!!! А проліски в листопаді - це зовсім щось фантастичне!!!))) Та й лілові квіти надзвичайні!))) А обличчя Олександра Македонського я не дуже розледіла...((( Хотіла його збільшити, та не вийшло!)))

Це дивовижне явище - підсніжники в листопаді. В Туреччині все повторюється двічі в рік. Вперше, коли побачила апельсинове дерево, на якому одночасно цвітуть квіти і ростуть зрілі апельсини, я була шокована !
Приємно читати ваші коментарі :)

I thought snowdrops is literally snow, but apparently, it is a name for that flower. I just watch a video on youtube about the flower but forgot the name of it

That is a beautiful gorge and bridge, must be really nice to stay and relax while watching the beautiful autumn color in those trees.
!PIZZA

Thank you. I'm glad if my story and photos were able to convey the charm of this place for you!

I so like the heart-shaped plant. I may ask permission to share those with me..hehehe...kidding..For me the ambience looks great and so refreshing. I love the place.
Have a nice day.

I am giving you this heart shaped plant :) Thanks for reading my blog.

IMG_20221123_213641_487.jpg

Wow, thank you! 🥰
You're welcome.☺️

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you for your support!

Sorry to ask this, I've been following your trip, but, I haven't seen your partner.. Are you raising your kids alone? Then, you are a strong mother.

Yes, I am traveling alone with my daughters. In fact, my Victoria is already an adult. Therefore, we are two adults and one minor Darine. Thank you for your support.

Wow - it looks lovely there. I'd love to see the birdge built by Alexander - thats awesome !
!LUV

This place is magnificent! Be sure to put this on your bucket list for future trips!

I saw those mountains from far, they looked great from the Kemer coastline, however I couldn't visit such natural beauties of Kemer. Hope next time!

Perhaps, it is high time for you to visit another places of Antalya such as Olympos and Çıralı.

If you, my friend @videoaddiction, would come to Kemer again, I would take you to Kesme Bogazi :) I have already visited Olympos and Çirali! But I haven't gotten around to describing these beautiful places that are worth writing about in #pinmapple!

WOW what a stunningly gorgeous place!

Thank you and I am so glad that you shared it with me so I can put it on my future travel list!

You will be pleasantly surprised by this place, because it has many secrets. If you like to be alone with nature, this place is found for you!

such a beautiful area love those snowdrop flowers, so much nicer than actuall snow drops LOL

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Nature is amazing and I enjoy these discoveries! It is always a pleasure to participate in your wonderful initiative!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@ekavieka(3/5) tipped @olga.maslievich (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Yes, these white flowers are called snowdrops. In my Ukraine, they are the first to emerge from under the snow :)