You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A walk in the New Year Fountain... #TheLongestTrip // I'm at this moment

Yes, of course I saw this fenced aquarium, where many fish swim! As for the windy climate, this is a significant disadvantage of the Aegean Sea in Cesme. Doesn't Anavysos, where you are now, have a similar climate? That is why we prefer the Mediterranean Sea in Kemer. But I observe an interesting thing: it was very windy in Cesme in October. But in January the sea is calm and there are no winds!

IMG_20230109_012856.jpg

Sort:  

That is so interesting to see the difference between then and now. They put blocks in front of the aquarium so now the local gangster can't park his car haha.
Anavyssos is similar. This year we have the most warm and windless winter I ever remember by far and I guess it must be the same for you there so it's a special year much different than usual.

This is a special blessing for me. I thank God, whose love and care I feel throughout my journey!