The secret beaches of Cesme... Fresh wind of my #TheLongestTrip

in Wednesday Walklast year (edited)

IMG_20230426_231723_056.jpg

Today I discovered a wonderful place that my friend took me to. Very close to my apartment in Cesme, where I am still vacationing in Turkey, I discovered beautiful secret coves...

IMG_20230426_220034.jpg

IMG_20230426_215743.jpg

In two days, I am leaving for Antalya again. I'm a little sad: why didn't I discover this place earlier! Because, staying here for 20 days, I could swim in this clear turquoise water of the Aegean Sea. I found this place quite suitable for swimming because the stones of the seabed are round and safe, unlike the other beach I've been to before. And despite the fact that the sea water temperature is still 16 degrees, I want to enjoy swimming there tomorrow.

IMG_20230426_215947.jpg

IMG_20230426_220114.jpg

Since I got there unexpectedly today, I didn't have a swimsuit. Also, the sky was cloudy and it looked like there would be a thunderstorm soon. We took a quick walk over the bluff and I took some amazing shots showing you these secret little desert beaches. Since I prefer swimming alone with the sea, I was delighted. I suddenly found a place that reminded me of my lonely deserted paradise on the island of Chios.
After all, Cesme is very similar in landscape to the island of Chios, Greece. Because it only takes half an hour to get there by ferry.

IMG_20230426_215710.jpg

IMG_20230426_215631.jpg

I was on this island in June 2022. The nature is very similar. But I did not see there such beautiful colorful flowers that I saw just now among the bushes on the Turkish coast. Maybe because it was early spring. Some of them looked like hyacinths. And others were similar to the primrose that grows in my garden in Ukraine. Another amazing flower was like a purple thistle that grows in the meadows of Ukraine. And also forest purple bells. There are many similar flowers on Turkish land that remind me of Ukraine...

IMG_20230426_213731.jpg

IMG_20230426_213659.jpg

IMG_20230426_215916.jpg

The steep coast was as if divided into separate small secret beaches. Each of them looked like a paradise for lovers, wherever one wanted to go and spend time there. The clear water of the Aegean Sea made it possible to see the mysterious seabed. The water shimmered in different shades: turquoise and dark blue, forming beautiful pictures.

IMG_20230426_213634.jpg

IMG_20230426_215844.jpg

IMG_20230426_215812.jpg

Thanks for the great initiative #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay :)

IMG_20230426_213542.jpg

Before getting into the car, I stood on the rocks for some time, enjoying the sea lagoon...
This time spent alone with the sea gave me pleasure. I hope you enjoyed walking with me on this deserted beautiful beach, which was a pleasant find for me!

IMG_20230427_013641_593.jpg

IMG_20230427_013636_389.jpg

I am still on my nice cruise down the west coast of Turkey. Enjoy with me discovering new exciting places!
Thanks to everyone who watches our adventures 🙂

Sort:  

WOW I feel so refreshed visiting your post and seeing the great photos of this amazingly beautiful spot

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk, its my pleasure to host it and see all the posts each week from all around the world, including yours, if you have time visit some of the other walks this week there are so many interesting ones

Now I know most only post once a week using the Wednesday walk tag or community and I truly appreciate that and love visiting the posts so for most of you you can ignore the next sentence

I try and be nice and let people know via a comment to only post once a week, but some just abuse it and to me spam multiple posts a week, after asking nicely a few times and being ignored, this morning I regrettably had to mute a couple of people who were spamming the Wednesday walk tag

I am so pleased with your recognition, my friend, @tattoodjay.
For me, writing to the community #WednesdayWalk is always a priority!
Even if I'm on an active trip, I write on Wednesday :)

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

І знову казкова краса, Оленько! А деякі світлини мені нагадують береги Дніпра біля острова Хортиця!))
photo_2020-05-11_14-52-40.jpg

Справді дуже схожі камені! Наша Україна є дуже красива і багатогранна! Але загарбники хочуть все знищити і забрати.

Не діждуться, щоб їм достався хоч клаптик нашої землі!

Wow - the sea views and the flowers are just beautiful - looks incredible there !
!LUV
!ALIVE

@olga.maslievich! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you for reading. I'm glad you had the pleasure of walking with me on these wonderful paths above the sea :)

I would have no doubt that Çeşme and Sakız Island are very similar to each other as they are in a very close distance. I wonder these beaches are in demand in the season.

Have a good trip dear Olga!

I have not yet had the opportunity to be here in season.

The place was a Paradise! And love those flowers in bloom! Of all your trips and walks, I could say that Turkey offers a lot of beautiful beaches!

Turkey is truly like paradise. Especially in May, when the weather is already very comfortable and all the beautiful flowers start to smell!

I prefer secluded beaches more than crowded ones.. It's more private in this kind of beach one could enjoy much. 😊 nice tour again !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jane1289, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @olga.maslievich and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/6 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Small private deserted beaches are like paradise. I am glad that you share my enthusiasm.

What a lovely beach😍😍😍super love it❤️.
Enjoy and be safe always on your trip mam🥰

Thank you. I really enjoy it!

Hello @olga.maslievich , how nice and reassuring it is to see all these beautiful pictures, they transmit peace and tranquility.

How nice that you were able to discover that beautiful place, hopefully you can swim again in those rich waters.

Greetings

I'm looking forward to the warm season to swim :) Thank you @castm2 for stopping by.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you for your support!