Not An Ordinary Museum

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

You can like museums, or you can find them boring... There is nothing in between as there is no third category... But, this museum is probably a dream of every boy out there... The Museum of Motorcycles!

As this is rather a private collection than an "official" museum, it is a kind of a limited number of pieces... This was my 3rd (or maybe 4th) time that I have visited it in the last 10 years and just a couple of things have changed in the meantime...

01.jpg

02.jpg

03.jpg

04.jpg

05.jpg

06.jpg

I knew where I'm going and what to expect, so it was a bit different tour than usual... And to present you in this #WednesdayWalk in a different way, I have decided to take photos of motorcycles, but from another view... So, you will see a lot of "brand images" with a bonus of a couple of special photos at the end of the post!

07.jpg

08.jpg

09.jpg

As there is not too much to describe, I will leave you here to enjoy in this travel to the history of motorcycles! Tell me in the comment sections did you knew most of these brands or just a couple... I didn't know more than a half and I was pleasantly surprised how many of them were located in Spain! If you are following MotoGP or any motorcycle world races, you have probably noticed many Spaniards competing... The "moto-culture" is very important here and especially along the Mediterranean Sea... I suppose that's because of the nice weather and plenty of days when you can go outside and enjoy motorcycling!

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg


<-------------------------------->

14.jpg

15.jpg

16.jpg

17.jpg


<-------------------------------->

18.jpg

19.jpg

20.jpg

21.jpg

22.jpg

23.jpg


<-------------------------------->

24.jpg

25.jpg

26.jpg


<-------------------------------->

27.jpg

28.jpg

29.jpg

I hope you have enjoyed this short walk around this historical museum of vehicles!

Thank you for your valuable time,

~ph~


<-------------------------------->

If you want to support my witness, you can do it by voting for @ph1102.ctp here https://tribaldex.com/witnesses, or just scan the QR code down below...

Guardians_Of_TheHiveEngine.png

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on LEO Finance .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

Sort:  

Such an extra ordinary museum. These photos are uncommon. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you! Happy to see that you liked them!!!

!LUV

My pleasure dear, thanks ❤️💗💖

Museum is awesome. You're right it's not ordinary but magnificent. These names are so vintage, it's literally priceless !

!PIZZA

Thanks!!! I'm glad that you liked the post! And yeah, some of these names are almost forgotten!

!LUV

I was at the Automobile Museum in Athens if I remember correctly where it was. I think I saw the same 3-wheeled model from your pictures there. They added it to the history of automobiles. The museum you visited added it to the museum of motorcycles. It's probably more of a motorcycle than an automobile to be fair. But I still have in my mind some of the old models I saw there. I'm sure this museum made an impression on you, more than it can be said in pictures.

It did make a huge impression...
Btw. the museum is really small and they do advertise it as a "vehicle museum", but you are right that 90% are motorcycles as the owner was a moto racer in his time...

!WINE


Congratulations, @ph1102 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @gadrian.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.270


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Or girl hehehe lol 💃🏻

Pretty cool to see, great it is an private collection. Well kept and carefully curated I see.
Thanks for sharing! 😁😎

Or girl hehehe lol 💃🏻

Sorry if I have offended some girls... 😀

I think that the owner was a moto-racer in "his days" and that's how he began collecting motos, small cars, but also bikes and different old machines...

!LUV

You won’t have hehehe 🤭 we are “big” girls lol 💃🏻💃🏻

That’s pretty cool, how something can grow into something this big. He just started collecting over the years, next to what he loved doing.
Have a great day today 👋🏻😁 it’s a bit cooler today in the south here… nice to breath.

!LUV

Love all the detail shots and that is a museum I would love to visit ;)

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Glad that you liked them! Thanks for your kind words!

Some top brands there. It makes me want to get back on the bike!

If you have one, what are you waiting for? 😃

!PIZZA

I did not pass the test, but i love bikes. !PIZZA

A moped in the '80s is the extent of my experience
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @operahoser, @ph1102

remaining commands 1

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


That's awesome! Then you have probably enjoyed in this short walk through "moto history"!

!WINE


Congratulations, @ph1102 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @operahoser.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.340


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks for your service! It's nice to be listed on Pinmapple!

!BEER

Thanks for the !BEER


Hey @eii, here is a little bit of BEER from @ph1102 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@ph1102(1/5) tipped @mypathtofire (x1)
olympicdragon tipped ph1102 (x1)

Join us in Discord!


Hey @ph1102, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.