On the Streets

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

The last couple of days we had heavy rains and it was impossible to go out for a walk and enjoy... At least, not for me... I know that some of you guys like rain, snow, and other things falling from the sky... I like the sun, and maybe fluffy clouds... :)

Today was the first sunny day and I have used it to take a nice walk... As there were signs of yesterdays' rain, I had to choose asphalt, concrete pavement instead of going to the forest walk (which was my previous plan)...

So, in this post, I will show you the streets of my small town... For those who know me better, you know that I'm a weird guy that has "routes" for my daily walks, but today, I had to improvise as I had to finish some job in the center of the town...


<-------------------------------->

01.jpg
In my previous posts, I have mentioned these beautiful fences that you can see in many places in the town... It's much better to see flowers instead of a concrete wall...

02.jpg
As my building is on the corner, this is one of the streets where we will start out #WednesdayWalk...

03.jpg
10 years ago, when we came to live in Spain, my son was 5 years old and we have rented an apartment 2 min from the school... For others that are living far away, bicycles are perfect for children and they are fun!

04.jpg

05.jpg
Speaking of flowers over the fence, look at this beauty peeking out from the yard...


<-------------------------------->

06.jpg
The next stop, in the middle of the town, is a small golf course... It's not a classic golf terrain with 18 holes, it is more like a space for practice, as having a complete golf field would need a lot more space...

07.jpg
But, like every golf course, it has a small pond with ducks, turtles, and geese...

08.jpg
Another curiosity in our town is these small objects made of clay, spread all over the town... They are made an artist that was traveling all around the world and everywhere he stayed, he would leave his mark... Usually, he would like 3-6 months in one place and move on (all around the globe), but it looks that he liked our place and stayed here...

09.jpg
As every town near the sea, we also have a huge canal that serves for water drain after heavy, summer rains...

10.jpg
Another interesting thing in our town is ruins from the Roman Empire period... 40-50 years ago when they start building the town, they have found rests from that famous period of time... This is just a small example, and on the other place, we have and Open-Air Museum...

11.jpg

12.jpg


<-------------------------------->

13.jpg
Usually, I prefer to stay in "horizontal streets", but this time I went uphill and took a photo from there...

14.jpg
This is one of the parks for dogs that we have in our town... They are usually fenced, so dogs can enjoy freedom! :)

15.jpg

16.jpg
If you were a postman, wouldn't you like to bring postcards to these houses just to look at these beautiful mailboxes?

17.jpg

18.jpg
As I'm not a plant expert, I suppose that this is some kind of mimosa tree... This flashy yellow color looks so unreal!

19.jpg


<-------------------------------->

20.jpg
After the dog park, it's time to show one of the "cat colonies" that we have...

21.jpg

They have their little homes (boxes, wood houses, etc.), and every day one person comes to feed them and check their health status... To be honest, when I see that for the first time, I thought that it was a stupid idea, but it's great to see that specially trained people care about them... And after some years, the number of "street cats" is under control...

22.jpg

23.jpg

24.jpg
It's time to go downhill now...

25.jpg
It wasn't that long walk that I got to Norway?? Nah, it's just a flag on the Norway church...


<-------------------------------->

26.jpg
This is one of the most interesting yards that I have seen in my life... The first association is that it looks like that game... "Find Waldo"... lol

27.jpg

28.jpg
...In many places we can see workers building new apartments, hotels...

29.jpg
... and on the other side, we can see the destruction of the old hotel that was recently bought... Obviously, with a different idea for the future...


<-------------------------------->

30.jpg
Slowly, but surely, the surroundings are changing as we are closing up to the sea... People living in these buildings have the best views in the mornings...

31.jpg

32.jpg

33.jpg
Yeah... I was talking about THIS view...

34.jpg
Look at our town beach and neighbor town in the distance...


<-------------------------------->

35.jpg
Like I said in the beginning, we had bad weather for a couple of days, and the beach is still empty... But, this image will change very soon...

36.jpg

37.jpg
This is a nice park on the other side of the school where I have spent some great moments playing football with my son...

38.jpg


<-------------------------------->

So, how did you like my small town? Of course, this is just a small part of it, but I will try to show you the rest in the next #WednesdayWalk posts... I hope that you have enjoyed it!

Thank you for your valuable time,

~ph~


<-------------------------------->

If you want to support my witness, you can do it by voting for @ph1102.ctp here https://tribaldex.com/witnesses, or just scan the QR code down below...

Guardians_Of_TheHiveEngine.png

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on LEO Finance .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

Sort:  

Have you used maybe one of those small bicycles to get until Norway in this Wednesday walk?

{lol}

Those bicycles wouldn't survive 2 seconds under my weight... lol...
Thanks for checking out my post!

!LUV

Flower fences are so much nicer they concrete fences I totally agree
A beautiful area to walk and that is a stylish and cool letter box

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

A beautiful area to walk and that is a stylish and cool letter box

There are many mailboxes like those all over the town... Maybe I should do a whole post about them... Have to put that on my To-Do list :)

Thanks for the support!

That would be such a cool post for sure

Thanks for sharing with us your photos of flowers and sea. That was pleasant to see 🙂

I'm glad to hear that you have liked them! Thanks a lot!

!LUV

@ph1102(2/4) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

LUV in the dark? The confirmation-reply may soon be turned off. This would be to conserve and replenish Resource Credits. Even while operating in the dark, your LUV command will still go through as usual. You can always monitor LUV in your wallet, at explorer A or at explorer B, or best, in real time at the luv-log channel on Discord.


Tap to help.

Hello.

Please allow me to address you in this way.
I read by chance that you are Sports Curator and Hive Engine Witness.
Could you tell me if the Witnesses on Hive-Engine should also be voted, or must be voted?
And how do you do that?

It would be nice if you could answer my questions.

Maybe I can ask you, if you could give me some help for this project?

https://www.sportstalksocial.com/@filosof103/proposal-to-support-the-weekly-sports-power-delegation-raffle-proposal-to-support-the-weekly-sports-power-delegation.

Also, maybe you have some tips on how I could do this better.

Maybe you already read about this raffle?:

https://www.sportstalksocial.com/@filosof103/10000-sports-power-delegation-to-win-round-23

From round 25 I would like to increase from 10000 to 100000 power.
If I have hurt or coerced you with my questions, I apologize.

Thanks a lot

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Hi,

Could you tell me if the Witnesses on Hive-Engine should also be voted, or must be voted?
And how do you do that?

You can vote for witnesses at https://tribaldex.com/witnesses... Every staked WORKERBEE token counts as 1 vote... It's like for Hive witnesses with HivePower...

The first link doesn't work and I'm not sure how can I help you with your raffle? In general, people like giveaways and raffles... Just be persistent and you will build your audience... ;)

!PIZZA

Thank you for this information.
LG.

Incredible photos as always! This weather can be very capricious. During the night was snowing around here (first time this "winter" enough to have a little snow cover), today it was sunny and the snow vanished.

I don't miss the snow at all! :) And especially not the day after the snow... Maybe 2 days after if it's sunny... :)

!PIZZA

Well, I'd like to have at least one snow in the winter to feel it's winter. And, by the way, it snowed again during the night. Pretty much this time for our area.

But I get you, that's one reason why you moved to Spain, right? The landscape seems like a perpetual holiday.

But I get you, that's one reason why you moved to Spain, right? The landscape seems like a perpetual holiday.

Hehehehe... Yeah, it's like a perpetual holiday... The only problem is that I spend most of a day nailed to my computer chair... :)

It wasn't the main reason to move to Spain, but it's a nice addition to living here... :)

The only problem is that I spend most of a day nailed to my computer chair... :)

I almost felt this reply coming, lol! True for all (or most) of us.

Nice photos! I liked the ones at the beach/coast. Just curious, which city of Spain is this?

Thanks! I'm living in a small town between Alicante and Valencia... ;)

!LUV

Wow, how beautiful! This was certainly eye candy for me. :)

I think that blossom is a Yellow Mimosa. I searched it and it came up with this:

  • The Mimosa (Acacia dealbata) is a winter flowering species, with silvery leaves and abundant masses of fragrant yellow flowers covering its branches in January and February.

I wish they had them in Nevada, that's for sure!

Thank you for sharing all of these beauties, esp. the post boxes & kitties. :)

Btw, I haven't found Waldo yet ;) lol 💚

I think that blossom is a Yellow Mimosa.

Yeah, I have searched too, but I saw that there are many types, so I didn't want to mess up the right name... From distance, it looks so beautiful, but from a closer look, not that much... :) Anyways, it's nice to see streets in different colors!

Nice to see you back!!!

What a beautiful town. Thanks for giving us a (digital) tour with some storytelling 😊.

Thank you for your kind words! I have reminded myself to be grateful for living here!

!LUV

I have reminded myself to be grateful for living here!

Keep that gratitude mindset going as it's one of the most powerful engines 👍.

!hivebits
!BEER

Thanks for the tokens!
!BEER


Hey @eii, here is a little bit of BEER from @ph1102 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for the support and upvote! Appreciated!

Congratulations @ph1102! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 15500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 16000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hey @ph1102, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@ph1102(3/5) tipped @filosof103 (x1)
ph1102 tipped gadrian (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.