Walk by the Seaside in Calp .:. Wednesday Walk

in Wednesday Walk11 months ago

Who doesn't like a nice walk by the sea? Especially if you are doing the walk before tourists invade the beach(es)... So, I took this walk in the morning hours (9-10 AM, not really that early... lol...) in Calp (you can find this place by the Calpe name too), the town that is near the place where I live... I was planning this walk, but I didn't have an exact route where I will go, so it was a lot of improvising... And to be honest, those walks are the best as you never know what will you find and where will you finish... lol...

01.jpg

As a matter of fact, I didn't even know where will I start this walk! The problem was to find a free parking lot, so instead of parking close to the beach, I went to a different part of the town where I found a parking spot... I was in that area visiting friends in December, but I didn't walk around at all, so this was a good moment to do the research...

02.jpg

What you can see on the right side of this photo is Edifici La Muralla Roja, an apartment complex designed by architect Ricardo Bofill, while on the left side, you can see another great architectural design called Edifici Xanadú... These two buildings are completely different than anything else in their surroundings...

03.jpg

When I saw this sign, I thought that it will be easy to find the beach (Cala = small beach in Spanish)... How wrong was I! lol... As all this walk was unplanned, I went in a direction that I "thought" is right... It was a bit more around, but I wouldn't mind repeating it... You will see soon why... 😃

04.jpg

A closer look at Edifici La Muralla Roja... There was a narrow path on one side of the building, but I thought that it was only for the people who lives there, but it was a shortcut to the beach... 🤦‍ (I found that later)

05.jpg

06.jpg

Cats were having a meal and this one was the bravest... the rest left the "crime scene" when I was passing by... 😃

07.jpg

08.jpg

These were the first views of the small beach... I didn't go down as I had to turn back, and it will take more of my walking time... But, you get the picture of how small is the beach...

09.jpg

10.jpg

The path where I was walking wasn't near to the water, but rather "craved" into the stone... Not sure if you can get how high is above the sea level...


11.jpg

12.jpg

The green building complex from the beginning, but from the other side... A privileged sea view for people living in it!

13.jpg

14.jpg

Calp has two huge sand beaches and what you see in this photo is one of them... The other one is behind that huge rock... Btw. the name of it is Penyal d'Ifac... It is a Natural parc, and it was possible to climb to the top of it, even for the "normies"... I remember doing that route 10 years ago, but it was closed for some time...

15.jpg

16.jpg

I'm back on my route, going down toward the sandy beach, through these "natural tunnels"... It wasn't too hot at those moments, but walking in the shade was pleasant...

17.jpg

18.jpg

Rocky stairways are leading toward the beach, but we aren't there yet... I picked the left path as the right one led directly to the beach and I wasn't prepared for those conditions... lol... It's not a nudist beach... 🤣

19.jpg

20.jpg

If you are visiting a place that is full of tourists, the best way to experience the "real deal" is to go to the beach in the early hours... You can see something like this... Almost no people on the beach! This image changed in less than an hour!


21.jpg

22.jpg

When I spotted this coffee shop, I calculated the time when I want to come back and have a drink... I'll be back... 😂

23.jpg

24.jpg

For now, I'm continuing my walk to the other side of the beach... taking photos of the sea, but also the promenade...

25.jpg

26.jpg

27.jpg

28.jpg

At the end of the beach, the sand is changed by rocks, and in the distance, on the left side, you can spot a small harbor... It is mostly used as a small "sea sports port"...

29.jpg

30.jpg

A couple of photos of the restaurants on the promenade... Most of them were closed as it was still morning time...

31.jpg


32.jpg

33.jpg

34.jpg

A short story about the benefit of the sea plant called Posidonia oceanica... Very important for the sea ecosystem, but it can look ugly after the torments, but if you see it in the water, you can be sure that the water is clear and healthy!

35.jpg

36.jpg

I think I have already written many times about the Oleander that grows everywhere...

37.jpg

And we are back to my "crime scene"... I said to myself that I will return, and I had to take a short break... Usually, I don't drink coffee and this was maybe my second this year 😂, but I had to take a sip and enjoy the views...

38.jpg

I hope you liked this short walk! See you in the next one!

Thank you for your valuable time,

~ph~


<-------------------------------->

If you want to support my witness, you can do it by voting for @ph1102.ctp here https://tribaldex.com/witnesses, or just scan the QR code down below...

Guardians_Of_TheHiveEngine.png

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on LEO Finance .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

Sort:  

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honourable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1883.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thanks for picking my post for Honourable Mentions!! Appreciated!

The architecture of that part of the city is really pretty, the people who live there are really lucky to have that beautiful views everyday!

Yeah... That part has beautiful views and what is interesting is that it's not busy or overcrowded...
I wouldn't mind living there :)

That dark green building caught my attention, love the color,nits totally mu type. And I really missed going in a beach. It's been years already since I last visit one here in our area 😒

The green building is also my favorite... I wouldn't mind having an apartment with that view! 😃

It's been years already since I last visit one here in our area 😒

Well... What are you waiting for? Do it! 😃

It was a great walk @ph1102. The beach is so beautiful. I saw a lot of tire marks on the beach, is vehicles passing through it? Or there is just a parking area near to it? I just wonder about it hehehe.

Every morning, they are doing the "maintenance" of the beach, "leveling up" (aligning) the sand... After the rough sea, big waves, etc... Just to make the beach more pretty :)

Happy that you liked the walk! Thanks for checking out the post!

I see, now I know why there were lots of tire marks in the sand. That's a good way of maintaining the beauty of the beach. Thanks for letting me know.

The clean beach is a nice view. Take a coffee and pastry with a beach view. That's a good one 🤔. I think I want to try that too later~

!ALIVE
!PIZZA

Like I said in the post, I rarely drink coffee, but what you described was more of an experience altogether than just a coffee... 😃

@ph1102! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @cursephantom. (5/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

WoW! You've captured some spectacular images of your wonderful walk, and best of all, you finished it off with coffee.
Truly awesome!
Your post has made my day brighter:)

So happy to see that it made your day better!!! Thanks a lot for checking it out!
Appreciate it!

My pleasure:)

so much to see on this walk from the interesting buildings but that beautiful beach steals the show for me

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk, its my pleasure to host it and see all the posts each week from all around the world, including yours, if you have time visit some of the other walks this week there are so many interesting ones

There is no person in the world that doesn't like the beach... 😃 You can't get enough of it... They look the same, but every single one is different... :)

I know some people who do not like the beach the hate how the sand gets everywhere

heheheh... You are right about that... That's why I gave the option to those people... The small rocky beach, or the big sandy beach... 😂

All these places looks so beautiful and amazing. Here in Pakistan we don't have such beautiful places in our city but our northern areas have many such places but there we have to travel a long way to get there. Walking in such a beautiful place has its own fun when one sees the water etc. it looks very beautiful and as we have seen that the greenery is also there so one's mind is more refreshed. Gets done and gets a lot of relief.

Every place in the world has something "special"... I was living most of my life by the river and moved to Spain to live by the sea... We have a lot of great mountains too, for those who like them... I like both... :)

You are lucky to live those areas.

Awesome sea views there! Love this week's walk!
!LUV

I loved it too! Gotta repeat it again... 😃

Wow, what a wonderful views. You captured it perfectly. It's a wonderful walk and I'm sure you felt better and relaxed with this nice views.

You are 100% right! It was almost a 2-hour walk, but I didn't get tired at all! As a matter of fact, I was refreshed and relaxed!
Thanks for your kind words!

Very cool photos bud!!

Especially those of the beaches and the buildings!! The architecture design looks amazing! That reddish pink coloured building... And everything fits in nicely with the natural earthy colours!!

!PIZZA

Thanks! I'm glad that you like the photos! The red and green buildings have definitely marked that area of the town...

Cheers!

Nice images and good time to take photos.

Thanks! It was a perfect day for taking photos! Not that hot, in the morning... just perfect!

That's right, walking on the outskirts of the city or the beach is very pleasant, random activities and sights can be found first hand.
This #wednesdaywalk is so exciting.

The best thing was that I had no idea where will I finish... That made it more exciting! 😂

Hahaha I think you have done very well.😅

Aaagh... that looks amazing, and the cappuccino and croissant are picture-perfect! I walk along the beach every day and couldn't imagine not having the ocean on my doorstep. For me, it's the essence of my daily life...

Like I said in the post, I lived by the river for half of my life and did the same as you... Walked on the river banks every day... Now, I have changed the river for the sea... 😂

Yeah, it's just the best! Love it!

Beautiful beach and sea in touch with green, but seems to much moss which might prevent people from swimming.

I suppose that you think about the plants at the bottom of the sea... In photos, it looks like shallow waters, but when you enter the water, you can't reach the bottom as it is over 2-3 meters deep... It was early morning and the sea was calm, and that's why the water was crystal clear... 😀

Looks nice and tidy but not small. 😎

Hehehe... I suppose it depends on the point of view... :) Compared with that huge sandy beach, the rocky beach is small... 😃

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I should pin some places outside Europe! That's a nice goal for 2024 maybe? 😃
Thanks for your service!

OMG bruh. I need to be by the sea having coffee 😢

Hehehehe... What are you waiting for? There were 2 chairs more at the table... One is for you! ☕️ 😃

!BEER

Thanks for the token!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@technicalside(1/5) tipped @ph1102
cursephantom tipped ph1102


Hey @ph1102, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.