Walk Through Charming Village of Aigües .:. Spain's Secret Gems

in Wednesday Walk11 months ago

The village where I had a walk doesn't even have a Wikipedia page in English, so I will share with you the Spanish version of Aigües Wikipedia... As you have noticed, it has two names, one is Valenciano (Aigües), and the other is Castellano (Aguas de Busot)...

Why is so unknown, you could ask? Well, 30 years ago, this place had less than 400 citizens and today it has around 1000... So, it's growing! Many Spanish villages had (and some still have) the problem with migrations to other places, bigger towns, and cities... Today, the situation is a bit better, but if you ask me, I like these small villages as they usually have that "connection" with the past, and some special charm!

01.jpg

In these kinds of places, people tend to stick together and I noticed that spending only an hour walking around the city... Okay, I needed a bit less than an hour to walk around the whole village, but I had to turn back, too... 😃

02.jpg

How the heck I got there in the first place? Thanks for asking, it was almost a coincidence as my wife was playing piano at a wedding so I used that opportunity to go and check out one more place on my agenda...

03.jpg

We were searching for the small hotel where that sign points out... Of course, this was the second attempt to find it (after looking at Google Maps at home!), as the GPS sent us on a one-way street... lol... Anyways, we somehow found the place, I dropped my wife there and began my walk...

04.jpg

This was the one-way road where GPS wanted us to go...

05.jpg

The hotel where the wedding ceremony was held was somewhere behind those trees at the end of the narrow road...

06.jpg

This photo is from the "You have just one job!" edition... 😂, there was another one just a few steps further, positioned in the same way, but I forgot to take a picture... 😃

07.jpg

Okay, let's see how many Spanish speakers are following this post... This sign in the original didn't say this, but rather Solo vehiculos autorizados, which means "Authorized Vehicles Only"... But, someone deleted specific letters to get this... 😂

08.jpg

And believe it or not, this small village has its theater...

09.jpg


10.jpg

Right on the other side of the theater, there was this small and charming park... As the village is inland, at a bit higher altitude, what you see is real grass... I know that it sounds weird to say it, but in the place where I live, most of the green surfaces are "fake (plastic) grass" as we don't have enough rain and the sun burns everything... 😃

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

Speaking of lack of water... I suppose that this was a water fountain, but it is dry at the moment...

14.jpg

15.jpg

You know that I like graffiti and I found this one that looks great... In a short translation, it says that "Aigües will cure you by its air, water, and pine trees!"

16.jpg

I had bad luck with visiting the main street in the village as it was closed for renovation... I continued on the main road, but I came back to this one, from the backside!

17.jpg

18.jpg

If you checked my caturday post, you probably saw this photo, but you didn't see the one under... Nice combination of Lost Island, E.T., and Peter Pan... And maybe something else?

19.jpg


20.jpg

Counting the first photo in this post, this was the second map that shows walking trails around the village... I have stored this map for later use as it would be nice to revisit this place and take them! This time, I had less than an hour time, and these routes were around 2-3 hours, so maybe next time...

21.jpg

22.jpg

Looking at these photos, the whole village was so peaceful and I think that I didn't see anyone in the streets! Maybe a few people in the local bar, but nobody on the street... except this cute cat that you already know from mentioned caturday post... 😃

23.jpg

24.jpg

No village in Spain doesn't have a church... Bigger or smaller, but there has to be one, and Aigües isn't an exception...

25.jpg

26.jpg

The church is called Església de Sant Francesc d'Assís and if I got it right, it was built in 1755... The one thing that got my attention is that the two towers are different, one has bells and the other one has a clock with a metal construction for another bell... That second tower is reconstructed after the Civil War...

27.jpg

28.jpg

As I said, I got back to the main street doesn't look pretty at the moment, but I bet it will when the works end...

29.jpg

...you can find a newly built Town Hall...

30.jpg


31.jpg

... and another interesting graffiti which was probably better looking in the past as the house is unfortunately abandoned and a bit in ruins...

32.jpg

33.jpg

The biggest issue in small villages is that usually there are no kids in them... Seeing this wooden board made me happy as it is work from united small hands... 😃

34.jpg

35.jpg

One of the "old-style" houses in the village... Isn't it cute?

36.jpg

And, on the other side, a newly built house complex, but still, done in the "old-style"... Okay, the colors aren't in the "old-style", but they look amazing like that!

37.jpg

They have a small health center which is also nice to see in such a small village... One of the main issues why people are migrating from small towns/villages to bigger cities is to have better health care... Great move, Aigües, to have one health center in the village!

38.jpg

39.jpg

40.jpg

It looks like this walk wasn't that short and boring as I got 40 amazing photos taken! Yeah, "only" 40 as I had to take out some of them as I didn't want to overwhelm you with too many images... So, next time when you step into a small village, give it a chance to "amaze you", take out your camera, and you will find plenty of interesting things to photoshoot!

I hope that you enjoyed the walk! See you next time!

Thank you for your valuable time,

~ph~


<-------------------------------->

If you want to support my witness, you can do it by voting for @ph1102.ctp here https://tribaldex.com/witnesses, or just scan the QR code down below...

Guardians_Of_TheHiveEngine.png

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on LEO Finance .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

Sort:  

The same thing is happening here in Pakistan, when people become rich, they leave one city and go to another city. All these places looks so beautiful and amazing specially this cat looks so cute.

Yeah, rich people usually go out from big cities and create their isolated "paradise"...
Thanks for checking out my post!

Most welcome.

Always look forward to your walking posts! I like the art!
!LUV

Thanks for the support! I'm glad that you like my walks!

Small villages have their charm. Although I don't think I could live in one, I love to explore them.
How funny the sign with the missing letters saying Solo culo autorizado 🤣🤣

Too bad the main street was under renovation, and the old-style house is so cute.
Thank you for the virtual ride :)

Small villages have their charm. Although I don't think I could live in one, I love to explore them.

I suppose that living in a big city has its perks, but I couldn't do it... I'm used to small town/village environments... I would say that living in a village near to a big city would be a win-win combination... 😃

I'm glad that you like the virtual walk and the "authorized" sign... 😂 🤣

I would say that living in a village near to a big city would be a win-win combination...

I agree, a small village near a city could be an ideal spot to live :)

Wall street arts are the best thing which you showed us in the post, yes i remember that cat art in caturday Post , but the view is also beautiful and peaceful

And you also captured a lot of pictures there 😉😄

Thanks a lot! I was surprised by the amount of photos that I did... Didn't expect that much from this small village :)

Yes, it's a lot actually from a small Village, it means that village is full of good things which can be captured by everyone 💓

You seem to have had lots of fun. And the pictures you took are the proof.

But, someone deleted specific letters to get this.

This was funny and I am curious... since the board is missing letters, is there any meaning to the remaining ones?

Hehehe... I didn't say what it means exactly because I wanted to see the reaction from Spanish speakers... 😂

With deleted letters, as it shows on the signed means something like: "Authorized Bottom (ass) Only" 😂 🤣

With deleted letters, as it shows on the signed means something like: "Authorized Bottom (ass) Only" 😂 🤣

😂😂😂😂😂 What a meaning 🤣🤣

Such a neat and well planned village. Its residents must be very lucky to live there.

It is a bit isolated in the mountains, but it is still a charming village...

Some coffee shops on some of those side streets and corners would be great, I think!

I think that I saw 2 bars... One was on the local market, and the other one was on the other side of the street where was the church... Both are very strategic locations... 😂

The same situation in my country. People move to another big cities for better work and life conditions. If somehow they retire, they try to come back to where they grew up :)

The place looks like a town than a village :)

Yeah, it was like that in Spain, but I think they gave some incentives to people to move back to villages... For example, this one had under 400 habitants 20-40 years ago, and now it has around 1000... Which is a positive thing!

Some old but fantastic art collections can be easily seen in your photos. they are lovely to watch.

Thank you very much!!! I'm glad that you liked them!!

Hahahahahaha it was very good about the vehicle 🍑 this one highlighted the sense of humor 🤣. Really are beautiful the city and amazing how they all look. Hopefully in the future I would like to go through there as a tourist ❤️ is interesting.

Hehehehe... it was an interesting sign and I had to take a photo... 😂
To be honest, I prefer small villages to big cities... If there is a good Internet connection, I'm good... :)

Good recommendation 😎 town and city are more entertaining 💃 hehehe 😊 well as I'm far away, it would be great to see your next adventure 📸

Culo 🤣

Happy Serie A GIF by AS Roma

Great pics and wee Spanish villages they all have that charm to them!

Hehehehe... It looks like you learned the most important words in Spanish... 😜 I like small towns in Spain, especially if they have these traditional houses and history...

hehe I learnt the important words many years ago!

such a cool place and great to read it is growing all to often these small villages are fading away

Unfortunately, you are right... Very often is a case that some village stayed out of citizens... And it's a pity as they are usually places where traditions and customs are nurtured...

🤣 morí

jejejeje... al menos alguien lo entendió... 😂

Lo que pensé fue que quizás haya que hacerse una revisión antes de entrar ahí jajaja 😂

The biggest issue in small villages is that usually there are no kids in them...

And why? are they stolen from there by someone? 😮

Me están dando miedo los pueblos pequeños 😅

Nice post, regresen de nuevo por más historias. 😎

PD. perdona las ediciones, es que tengo un TOC

Young people usually leave villages to go to University and never come back... the only ones who don't leave are old people, so there are no children...

@tipu curate
!discovery 30

Thanks for curating my post! Appreciate it!!!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks for your service! Like adding those pins!

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1896.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thanks for adding my post to the Honorable mentions!!! It's an honor to be there!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks for the curation! Appreciated!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thanks for sharing my post!

!BEER

Thanks for the tokens!

Congratulations @ph1102! You received a personal badge!

You raised your Hive Power every day of the month! Enjoy better curation reward and more to say in governance.
Participate in the next Power Up month to get another one!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Unveiling the Exclusive Web3 Berlin Conference Badge. HiveBuzz Adds a Touch of Excitement!
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2023

Hey @ph1102, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @ph1102! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Unveiling the Exclusive Web3 Berlin Conference Badge. HiveBuzz Adds a Touch of Excitement!