You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk an evening walk in the Cemetery

in Wednesday Walk3 years ago

Beautiful shots making the cemetery seem magical instead of eerie (although that one monotone one was a little eerie.)
I love the effect of the sky replacement tool you used in the last shot - stunning!
Sure enjoyed your photos - thanks for sharing!

I have a #WednesdayWalk post for you with the birds in our yard and at the feeder -
https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@porters/wednesday-walk-with-yard-full-of-birds

Sort:  

Oh dear oh dear, anyone know what has become of our dear @tattoodjay ? @porters do you know anything?

I've been wondering the same thing and keep checking in to see if he is posting anything but there hasn't been anything for awhile. If you find out anything please let me know.

Will do, and you the same @porters

@porters I got a response to a DM. This is what he said

I am fine but my wife had three surgeries and I am busy helping take care of her

I'm happy to hear he is fine but sorry to hear about his wife! Thank-you for letting me know what was happening - I hope his wife gets a recovery soon so they can continue to enjoy their retirement!

If you are friends with him in Discord, you can connect in DM and he can give you a better explanation, if he chooses.
He didn't want me to elaborate more though, that is up to him.
Good to hear from you @porters