THE JOURNEY

in Wednesday Walk3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211020_152243_858.jpg

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by @tattoodjay The idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can.

It wasn't a short walk but a long journey for me.

I stepped out of my room at 10:05am for my last paper scheduled at 11am. I didn't eat anything because I wasn't feeling hungry. My plan was to finish my exam and get ready for my journey to visit my Aunt. It's been a long time I have seen her. I can't wait to see her too.

I finished the exam at 12pm and headed home to get prepared. Thank God I packed my bag and things to take along last night. I decided to get something to eat while in the bus. I concluded that the journey would only be three hours but I was only deceiving myself.

I took a bus in front of the school gate for $2 which I even negotiated to that amount, he wanted to collect more than that. It took 20 minutes for other passengers to make the bus get filled up. Finally, we started the Journey and at exactly two hours of travelling, the driver stopped and wasted our time. People in the bus were complaining but I just sat in the bus waiting for the time we would continue our journey but it seems it was getting longer than I expected.

It was later the driver was explaining what went wrong. There was flat tyre and he had to pump it at a nearby vulcanizing shop which he did, thereby fixing it back to its Position. I was still in the bus and was feeling tired. I got down from the bus and an idea struck my mind: "Why not take some pictures for your Wednesday walk?"

I quickly used the opportunity while the driver was busy with his bus. I took some pictures. The first was this beautiful sky

IMG_20211020_152227_458.jpg

When I looked up, I saw the beauty in the sky. The blue and white color mixing with grey color gave the sky a beautiful and attractive view. I love what I captured.

I went ahead to take another picture

IMG_20211020_152151_342.jpg

IMG_20211020_152202_839.jpg

At this moment, every passengers were looking at me wondering why I was taking pictures on the road. If only they could just ask me what I was using them for, I would have explained about Hive to them and take my time lecturing them and telling them my journey as a writer and how I came to have interest in photography.

Then I took the bus itself standing by the road while the driver was busy with the help of other people in the bus.

IMG_20211020_152212_769.jpg

IMG_20211020_152747_713.jpg

A car was on its motion on the expressway and I tried my best capturing it on the move

IMG_20211020_152648_867.jpg

After thirty minutes, everything was done and we continued our journey. I had to watch a movie on my Netflix app titled "EXTRACTION" to keep me busy

Screenshot_20211020-181225_1.png

The bus kicked off at 1:03pm and I got home at 5:20pm. It was indeed a stressful journey for me. Right now, I need to take a shower and rest because I am not getting myself off the stressful journey.

All images are captured by me using my Infinix Smart 5

Sort:  

Lol.. I love this initiative. Traveling can really be hectic. I love how you ignored every body staring at you ahh l and concentrated on capturing awesome photograph. I'm glad you got to your location safely

Thank you. Though I was shy taking the photos but I didn't mind yesterday 😁

A long and stressful journey but cool you took the time while the tire was being repaired to get those shots

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

I am glad I made the Experience look real to you. It's always great seeing how things are in other countries. It's always a different thing from one's country. Thank you for the opportunity too. 🤗

👍🙂👍

I see you had fun traveling. And be grateful that the tyre didn't cause much havoc. Maybe it allowed you to take enough shots.
@dreemport brought me here.