walk across the night streets - 11 photo

in Wednesday Walklast year (edited)

2023-jan-0349w-h.jpg

This is a post to go with #WednesdayWalk challenge by @tattoodjay.

Yesterday I had a case on the other side of the city, and after the office I did not return home, but took the subway and went to buy a keyboard for my computer (congratulate me - now I own a wonderful iridescent shimmering Razor Black Widow, which I obtained second-handed for only $30 ). Of course, I took a camera with me and took pictures of all the interesting stuff that I met along the way ... including the interiors of 'Primorskaya' tube station (but that will go to my Russian Tube architecture series of posts that yet has to be written...)

2022-dec-04359w-h.jpg
The Christmas holidays are over, but all people (subconsciously or consciously?) want to prolong the festival, so the city remains festively decorated.

2022-dec-04526w-hs.jpg
And personally, I have no objections! I quite agree with that decision. I love to celebrate the New Year for a whole month... while the belated Christmas gifts come to me, I believe that the holiday is not over yet! It's a beautiful way of looking at it, don't you think? do you have the same feeling?

2022-dec-04457w-h.jpg
The trees are hung with luminous garlands (not every one, of course...)

2023-jan-0345w-h.jpg

...in each showcase one may see Christmas trees, deer or Santa Claus ...

2022-dec-04350w-h.jpg
Have you appreciated what a wonderful, especiallly decorated tram I encountered? Ok, enough displays for today. A bit of the #streetphoto #reportage below.

2023-jan-0368w-h.jpg


2023-jan-0351w-h.jpg
Those strange figures are trees - just covered to protect them from winter freeze. I found the view pretty surrealistic and appealing, and could not pass by without taking a series of pics.

2023-jan-0361w-h.jpg
And note, someone also could not pass indifferently .... and provided a face to one of the figures. "I see faces!"


2023-jan-0404w-h.jpg
A belated traveler buys fast food at the end of the working day... it doesn't look like his wife and dinner are waiting for him at home :/


2023-jan-0407w-h.jpg

Now, that was all. It was quite a busy photowalk, full of curious visuals- hope you enjoyed walking with me. See you next time!


location: St.Petersburg, Russia January 2023 street lamps
camera/lens: Canon 5D 16-35mm raw-conv

sep1201.png

All images taken by me, copyright (c) @qwerrie
My posts at pinmapple.com
Thanks for visiting my blog!
Sort:  

Трамвай чудесный! Люблю такие.

Оно всё классное, я люблю встречать такое, только вот так редко же попадается... 😪
Этот трамвайчик просто вообще единственный такой,в моей памяти. Успел достать камеру из рюкзака! и снял его и в фас,и сзади :)) ровно три раза выстрелить и успел.. 😅

а вот бы нам вместе такое поискать? или другой? во всяком случае,я нашел !PIZZA

Конечно! надо бы встретиться - погулять - поискать интересное, давно не встречались!

Кстати, скажи, ты дома кофе варишь?

Нет. Пробовала, ничего хорошего не получается.

You took beautiful pictures in this walk, i like how you choose the lighted areas so you could make a better photos in this night walk

this one was my favorite, full of colors!

Thanks for choosing your favourite, I always appreciate that! 😉 Looks futuristic indeed, like its Tokyo city xD

!BEER


Hey @malos10, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.

Love all the decorations

thats a good deal for the Keyboard, I have bene meaning to pick up a new one some of the keys on mine are worn down and starting to stick

Thanks for joining the Wednesday, its always fun for me to visit the walks from all around the world, getting a feel for communities where people live and what they see on their daily walks

Ha, my case even worse -- i did not obtained a new keyboard - please dont lol at me - since 2002! A lot, more than a half of Russian letters worn down completely! So I have to type blindly, at least in 50% of cases...😨😂😂
a shiny hot !PIZZA for you, Jay. thanks for walking with me!

OK yes for sure yours is worse, only two or three of my keys are worn away LOL

How I love all these Christmas decorations! Great! Especially at night beauty!

Yes, agree... in the daylight this beauty cannot be seen, simply doesnt rank 😉
Glad you liked the visuals.

Ух ты... говорящая рыба.
Какая у тебя опять нарядная прогулка получилась! Трамвай шикарный.
Дивчуля орешками торгует? ;)

Да всем помаленьку, кхм... ой. а не сказал ли я лишку? !BEER

да ладно... понятно, что это магазин такой фруктово-овощной. ну и травка там лежит... лучок всякий :)


Hey @apnigrich, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Your city is very beautiful and the decorations of the are amazing. Overall your photography is awesome but last picture is my favorite in your photography. Thanks for sharing.

🙏 thanks for the compliments, a pleasure to hear. St.Petersburg is spectacular city indeed, but its better to enjoy it in Spring or Summer, rather than in winter, hehe.
a !BEER ?..


Hey @djbravo, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Cold city, I really want to visit big cities like this

A piece of advise: dont come in Winter. 😜
I wish I could visit Singapour or Tokyo or New York 😉

Красивые фото!
Мне особенно понравилось 3-е сверху.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @artmom.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks a lot! 🤑

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 139 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

Congratulations @qwerrie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 74000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 75000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow. That is a pretty rounded figures, I like it. Good to know, thanks!!😊

You're welcome @qwerrie, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

BTW, we need your help. May we ask you to support our proposal so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248

Thank you.

I have a !BEER and !PIZZA for you 🍕 cheers 🍻 Looks beautiful and magical

You went to a Beautiful place and your photography are pretty 😍

Its my city

Very pretty 😍

believe that the holiday is not over yet! It's a beautiful way of looking at it, don't you think? do you have the same feeling?

Yes! Why not?

I love the photos. It's like taking a trip, as though I have walked the streets. The food caught my eye especially (think I'm hungry now).

A beautiful memory you had on your walk. The photography is pretty amazing. It was great!

Grazie Mille! 💃 💃 💃

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
qwerrie tipped tattoodjay (x1)
@qwerrie(4/5) tipped @tatdt (x1)
hive-117778 tipped qwerrie (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Beautiful night streets, walking through the city at night, will always fill people with the spirit of exploration, as seen in the film, the temperature.👍👍👍💯