Heading outside the city | A refreshing Wednesday Walk.

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

IMG_20210918_165834.jpg

Getting to see the wide sky where nothing blocks your view is almost impossible here in this megacity.

Fortunately I this is the place where I can take a walk to have this view. This is a large open field, still not residential but many construction works are going on. During this season, we get to see a lot of 'Saccharum plant', you are seeing the white flowers in the photo.

The walkway I have to take is also interesting. I have to cross a bamboo-made bridge just like the old days to reach this place.

Let me show you.

IMG_20210918_165136.jpg

IMG_20210918_165143.jpg

IMG_20210918_165149.jpg

This bridge is just a few meters long, takes only a minute to cross. But it's an experience coz it's shaky. If you are not familiar with this you will get scared just like me. But don't worry, hundreds of people cross this every day, it's safe.

After crossing this bridge, you will find yourself almost out of the city. One side of the bridge is full of highrises and the other side is almost empty, isn't it crazy!

If you walk a little you will get to see the large field, some newly constructed buildings here and here.

IMG_20210918_165808.jpg

I usually take a local ride but yesterday I decided to walk a little. The weather was windy and I really enjoyed the walk.

Winter is also green here and never gets that cold. But yesterday I was chilled by the wind, maybe because I had no winter clothes on or maybe it's getting cold day by day. But it was refreshing. Mostly because I feel like I can breathe without inhaling any polluted air.

IMG_20210918_165819.jpg

There are some huge open spaces where people go to have an outdoor picnic and something like that. I sometimes go there spend some time too. But yesterday was a walk day, I went to this street and then came back home after a while.

The sun was setting and it was getting darker. I went back, took the same bamboo bridge.

In this crowded city, it's a blessing to have this place around us. It was a little escape from the town, some fresh air, and a good time out there.

I wish to walk on this street again soon...

Sort:  

Wow bamboo bridge 🌉🌉🌉 is very interesting and now it is very rarely seen . Your last image is awesome

Yeah and seeing in the middle of the city is another experience.
Thanks for going through my blog.

Yeah and seeing in the middle of the city is another experience.
Thanks for going through my blog.

I am not sure my wife would want to cross that bamboo bridge but i love it, realy is liek stepping back in time
That is crazy city on one side open land on the other

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

I was also scared at the first but enjoyed the shaky ride.
It's my pleasure to join WW.
Have a good day.

The shaky feel of the bridge must have been fun once you knew it was safe

Nice refreshing atmosphere in this place.

It really was. Afteabnagar still feels great.