You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kotor - Montenegro, fog and great company

I've done several countries in Africa, the worse a road is the more it's off the beaten track. 😁 I once came across a little town, complete with a post office, double-storey school, and around 20 houses... all deserted in a hurry, as if a plague hit the town. Yet the town had no name, and I could not find out anything about it. Weird and spooky, with not a soul around in a radius of 50 kilometers.

Sort:  

Well, then no worries for you in Montenegro, you will fly with your bike 😁
Seems like a ghost town that you stumbled upon with. Could be a great documentary or a thriller movie made upon a story ...
Btw, do you use to document somehow you traveling adventures? There would be interesting stories to share, I suppose

Not documenting my travels yet, lost a fortune of photos, it's still a sore point with me. I'm planning on traveling extensively again within this year, as soon as I figured out the pandemic rules. I can see myself leopard crawling over a border somewhere at night. 🤣 Actually, I have done it before, but it was an emergency I had to attend as part of work.