Round and round

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

The only time I really enjoy a bit of walking is in the evening, less people, the sun not too harsh, fairly windy as well. If I plan on taking it to another level, then I'll probably head out for a walk after 10PM. Around 11PM these 2km to 4km walks literally feel like therapy, like something inside of me is healing slowly, as I walk down an empty street or sidewalk.

But sometimes, these walks are less therapeutic and more like torture; especially during the afternoon when the sun is out in full force, with a horde people all around you.


PXL_20220808_075958904.jpg

PXL_20220808_075951954.jpg


Sometimes such walks become necessary though; if you want to efficiently tread through this concrete jungle, then maneuvering through some alley ways is mostly a better option.

Because moving from this part of town to the other surely isn't seamless. If your work place or tasked location is situated somewhere in the inner parts of town, then you can expect at least two stops where you have to get off and cover a bit of distance by foot.

I really don't mind saving a bit of time and money by choose to walk instead, but when it's this hot and you're surrounded by this many people, then it can get on your nerves sometimes.

One thig I really can't stand are the people who take up the middle of the sidewalk, either they stand there while talking on the phone or they just walk really, really slow. I mean, take your time, it's your choice and your own damn pair of legs, but at least let the other pedestrians through.


PXL_20220808_080248932.jpg

PXL_20220808_080300522.jpg

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉˢ ᵃⁿᵈ ᵒᵛᵉʳᵃˡˡ ᶜᵒⁿᵗᵉⁿᵗ ᵃʳᵉ ᵐʸ ᵒʷⁿ ᵘⁿˡᵉˢˢ ᶦᵗ'ˢ ᵐᵉⁿᵗᶦᵒⁿᵉᵈ


Fairly busy right? Yes, this is actually "fairly busy", there's WAYY more people in this area during the evening.

as Frieza from Dragon Ball once said "This isn't even my final form", so it surely can get worse.

But you know what? There's still something quite mysteriously beautiful within all this chaos, you just have to look a bit closer, or is it just me? Am I seeing things? Making things up in my head, while I type all this rubbish at 5AM in the morning.

Whenever I find myself getting choked by a human stampede, I just try to remember a little quote from Finding Nemo(the quote in the short description) and it works quite well too, but instead of swimming, I just keep on walking.

Sort:  

Ohh yes walking when it’s hot and crowded is not my thing either early mornings or late evening when it’s cooler and quieter is so much more relaxing

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Sometimes you just gotta look for the beauty among all the chaos; most of the times I fail, but this time it was a success I guess haha.

Thanks for dropping by and for sharing your thoughts. Cheers 🥃

indeed you were successful :)

OH YEAHH

untitled.gif

I enjoyed every word 😄, I think it was me in the center of the city where I live, in the middle of many people and terrible heat ! Hope you enjoy a night walk soon ! Regards

I enjoyed every word 😄, I think it was me in the center of the city where I live

Glad to hear that, thank you for dropping by, much love. ♥️

Hope you enjoy a night walk soon

Ooh, looking forward to it. There's nothing I love more than a windy night's walk.

Walking where there are a lot of people is exhausting, I admit it. I am also one of those who would like the streets to be for me alone. But well, you have to know how to choose the best times to go for a walk.

I deal with the crowd quite "efficiently" but some of these people really don't know how to behave in a public place or street, and that's what really bothers me. That's why I try to my best to get my work done around night time, everything is much more peaceful.

Thank you for reading and for sharing your thoughts, was nice talking to you.

Cheers 🥃

Wow😍Thank you for bringing us into your city🥰

Haha you're welcome, this is just a tiny part of our busy little city. There are better and much more peaceful parts out there, hopefully I'll be able to share it all with you guys. Cheers 🥃

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL