Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 39 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @rossfletcher, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Very cool shots there @rossfletcher!
I lived in Port Melbourne and used to get almost identical shots and it didn't matter how many time I saw the same things, it was just as awesome every time.

One night I was watching a doco on tv on shipping container ships in LA and the company was (and ofcourse I can't remember the name of it now...), but anyway, I walked outside and there it was sailing up to the docks...

And another night, being a HUGE fan of Clive Cussler- especially "the Oregon Files' series, I walked outside and there at the dock where the Spirit of Tasmania docks, was this old, rusty, junked up ship- just like the Oregon is described as....😃

I don't just walk outside randomly at night either by the way, I used to take my cat who was a bit of a CatDog for a walk around the park and down the beach every night before bed...😅

Hi! Thank you for your reply. I'm so ... unable to write or blog in any sense that it's great when someone talks to me. I have a love hate relationship with all the container ships out off the beach. They are great to see and photograph but I can't help worrying about the crap they put in the water and air. the ports of Long Beach -Los Angeles are so HUGE. The water quality is pretty bad here. I never should have quit my job at Matson Lines in the 80's!

Yes! I have that same love/hate relationships with marine vessels of all sizes- especially the evil super trawlers raping our oceans all over the world (pure hate there actually...), but I agree with you about the amazing images that you can capture with the container ships and the cruise ships, but yes, they do secrete so, so SO much pollution...
What was your job at Matson? pollution control???

I like the ship in the net.

Haha! I was a little cheeky cutesy with that one 😉