Take a walk on the wild side ~ Wednesday walk - Going going gone

Shot number 6

DSC00188.jpeg

On The Balboa peninsula in Newport Beach California. This is a wave named Cylinders. It's a little bit west of the break known as "The Wedge" It used be called "brutals" It's a super powerful hollow shore break that is not good very often.

Number one. The take off.

DSC00183.jpeg

DSC00184.jpeg

DSC00185.jpeg

DSC00186.jpeg

DSC00187.jpeg

DSC00188.jpeg

DSC00189.jpeg

DSC00191.jpeg

The crusher

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 74 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
6

@rossfletcher! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @pixresteemer.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

These are nice waves!!

Thank you 😀

WOW those are serious waves

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)
Do if you have time check out some of the other walk posts, its like a wee break from your day to day reality

Thank you! It's been 5 years since I have been able to get to this spot and I had a good time shooting the waves :)

WOW thats a long time and you made the most of your visit there :)

I went three days in a row and the waves were great so I'm going to be posting surf shots for the ... rest of the year Haha!

👍🙂👍