Get To The Point❕❕

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Well I made it to the point, the village of Point Edward that is, this village is pretty much attached to Sarnia, there motto there is "progressively independent since 1878". It was an amazing day for a walk, the sun was shinning, the weather was great, just like a summer day, but in October😋😋
So lets start the walk👟👟👟👟

So I started walking down the street of Michigan Ave, this street seems so rad, lots of neat little ma and pop type businesses , and you can look up and you will see the bridge going to the USA, the city bordering this village is Port Huron, Michigan✔️✔️✔️

From there I ended up walking into a park called Canatara Beach and Park, they had all kinds of Canadian Geese there, I didn't get too close because I didn't want them to attack me🤪

Then I went down a boardwalk along the St. Clair River, got a neat view of the bridge!

I continued walking and looking at the river and the other side.

There was lots of boats out there, a fair bit of people fishing❗

I ended up walking all the way to the starting point of Lake Huron

It was so laid back there, I could have stayed there for hours!! but I didn't, I started to walk back from where I started. On my way back I got to see a ship taking off, I never got to see that the whole time I lived in the Goderich area, it was neat to see and also hear it, the big horn going off and it echoing💯

There was lots of seagulls out there, I managed to get close to one!

I almost made it back to where I started, I saw a little basketball court, maybee someday I will shoot some hoops there, I haven't played in years!

So I'm back on Michigan Ave, I wanted to check out some restaurant or somewhere to get myself a coffee, this place seemed pretty affordable, but I couldn't find coffee on there menu!

So I went across the street and decided to check out Gemini Bouquets and Cafe, it looked awesome in there😀, all sorts of old school things, I think this place is going to be my new hangout place!

I ended up going outside to drink my coffee, and a guy sat down with me, it seemed like I knew this guy for years, we were dropping science, he also told me stories about him going to England and running into the Beatles and also The Who, hitchhiking thru Venezuela back in the 60s. I ended up talking with him for an hour!!

#wednesdaywalk is led by
@tattoodjay
and is in collaboration with #makemesmile which is led by @elizacheng

Sort:  

Wow, either something strange with my laptop screen, orrrr someone fed me to many mushrooms, orrrr you have an amazing out-of-the-ordinary camera, orrrr you found some super cool filter in the post-processing part of the photo series 🙃

Last weekend I started to play around with gazillion filters I plugged into GIMP app and settled for much less distorting one for my contribution. Now, you inspired me to find filters like you (must have) used. Or I need that same person again to push some more mushrooms in my belly 😂

I am currently using deep art effects from Google play, the free version, this was yesterday's daily art filter 👍