A Borrowed Wednesday Walk

I've been MIA for most of last month due to taking on four 30-day challenges. I did stop in a few times last month to upvote and comment on a few #WednesdayWalk posts, but wasn't able to participate fully. But today being a new month and a new Wednesday, I did want to stop in here to share a borrowed photo taken by my son yesterday morning.

It was taken on his iPhone so not a DSLR. The pink color of the sunrise reflecting off the bottom of the clouds set against the deep purple sky with the glow of the moon above is really something. So much so that I asked his permission to share it with you. He said, "Sure, Mom." So, here it is for your viewing pleasure.

Sunrise by J.Alexander.jpg

Sort:  

Your son got a lovely shot

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Maybe the feeling of people affects nature. Right

I think you are right about that. I think sometimes we forget to look up and notice the beauty and majesty of nature all around us. I'm glad my son captured this moment.

Congratulations @shinyobjects! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 700 comments.
Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List