Wednesday Walk in A California Orchard and A SECRET HIVE GIVEAWAY

Hello again HIVERS!

Today is #WednesdayWalk by @tattoodjay. You can read more about that challenge here.

I always look forward to my walks and try to do it as often during the week. I either walk around my neighborhood, or by the river, or along the perimeters farms in my town.

I picked up these stone fruits from the ground where I walked today. Many of you know what these are. Can you tell me what these are?


Summer is the time of the year when nuts are ready for harvest after hulls split and the shell is dry and brown. The nuts are harvested by shaking trees.

The orchard floor is covered with nuts!


When I moved to this town, I was immediately endeared to the numerous orchards around. And I make it a point to walk around the orchards so that I can take in more of the treasure of this place.

😍 #ilikeitalot!😍


For those interested how nut trees are shaken, here is a photo of nut trees being shaken taken from the internet. Photo Source


All photos, gif and videos were taken by me using my iPhone6 unless specified otherwise.

Wednesdays are so special. It is that day in the week when I can join all of you in @tattoodjay's most famous Wednesday Walk Challenge.

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by @tattoodjay. It is also in collaboration with @elizacheng's Make me Smile challenge.

Thank you for taking a walk with me.



This is also my entry to @TheSoCalHive’s Share Us Your California Week 21.

Thank you for the opportunity to show you #MyCalifornia.


Make it an AWESOME DAY!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #silvergoldstackers and the #ladiesofsgs4eva


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!



@silversaver888 enjoys being part of:

Share Your Battle Weekly Challege of #Splinterlands by @carrieallen


Shadow Hunters by @melinda010100


Wednesday Walk of @tattoodjay


Market Friday of @dswigle

iqlc48.png

My California of @thesocalhive


Feel Good Community of @barbara-orenya



HiveBuzz


Sort:  

I think that those are almonds, 3:52 am, on my lunch at the moment. 🥪
Always, with love and nuts 💐🥰🌻🤗🌹💓

What did you have for lunch at work, sis? When I travel across datelines, I noticed that the type of meal (i.e. breakfast, lunch, or dinner) is gear towards the destination's clock. So... is your lunch, a breakfast? Just curious, LOL! You are in, sis! Thanks for joining in on the fun! Drawing will be on the next #wednesdaywalk! Take care 🥰🌺🤙 and xoxo 🤗💕💋!
!tip

Close dated Grocery store Rotisserie Chicken with other home leftovers. Delicious when properly reheated rather than by microwave. Tonight Spaghetti.

Roasted chicken... I do left-overs three ways (1) Cold Chicken Breast Sandwich, (2) baste the entire chicken with a bit of cooking oil, sprinkle with a little rock sea salt then put under the oven top grill, so yummy! (3) make some mushroom gravy, then simmer the chicken pieces in the gravy!
I have not made Spaghetti for a while. So not I am craving some!
Enjoy your weekend that is approaching, sis. Take care 🥰🌺🤙 and xoxo 🤗💕💋!

🎁 Hi @kerrislravenhill! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: How About Some Beer For Market Friday? Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

That's so impressive @silversaver888, the ground is covered with these "stone fruits!"
I have no idea what they are, I even tried to look this up on line, and no luck what exactly are these??
The shaking harvester, is very similar to what they use up here for blueberries, and they have trays to catch the berries!
I can't even imagine picking blueberries by hand....🙄
Harvest time is a wonderful time of year, Fall is just around the corner!
Take care my friend!!😍😍😀

Fall will come around quickly! So I ask myself, am I a better person than when the year started? Did I waste my time? Have I wasted someone else's time? Did I make good use of time? Questions to ask oneself often, I think.
Have a great day, my friend @silvertop 🤗💕💋!
!tip

I think this Year has been so different, @silversaver888. If we are growing/improving then nothing is a waste. How unique it is to talk to like minded people around the World here!!!
Let us know how you are my friend, take care!!!😍😍😀

I shall, @silvertop. Thanks for your concern.🥰🌺🤙

🎁 Hi @silvertop! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Sharing A Battle Using Phantasm Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Oh, the dehiscent goodness 😋 I love nuts, including almonds, but cashews are my absolute favorite! I could eat my weight in cashews... 😂 LOL

I have heard stories from friends & family about how the pecan trees on their property had to be shaken to harvest some of the nuts, but I'd never seen it done! Thanks for the photo showing the gizmo that does it! 😃

(Secret: I had to look up the meaning of "dehiscent", before responding to your comment 😂😅... truly, I learn a lot of new things from you my dear sis @thekittygirl❤️)
Hehehe, I am glad that you like cashew nuts too!!! In Hawaii, we eat the cashew fruit (cashew apple, is what we call it), and then roast the nuts, and that was how I came to like it... I grew up eating cashew nuts (like I love macadamias!).
You and I together can probably eat tons if cashew!😂😅
Have a beautiful day, sis , luv ya always, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

Oh, and BTW, you are in, sis @thekittygirl! Thanks for joining in on the fun! Drawing will be in the next #wednesdaywalk! Have a fun week, 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

California, the land of fruits and NUTS!

Pretty much.......

Yup, fruits and nuts... and the other kind, too. LOL! 😂
Have a lovely week, and take care @handofzara 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🎁 Hi @handofzara! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: My Five For #Thriveonhive - @Silversaver888 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you for participating in this weeks Show us Your California contest!

You are very welcome! Thank you for providing us a venue for fun!
Have a lovely day, @thesocalhive, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 18 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

Thanks, @pixresteemer 🥰🌺🤙

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

and not sure what type of nuts those are

Let me tell you that it was not from school nor my home surroundings growing up that learned about these nuts. It was only when I bought my first home that I found out how these nuts look like in the tree and unhusked when they split (as shown in the first photo). And only because there were two trees in the back yard that came with the house, LOL. And there are many foods that I don't know how they look in the raw.
Thanks for the opportunity to join you in #wednesdaywalk and to share my walk with you, dear @tattoodjay! Take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

👍🙂👍!tip

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Sharing A Battle Using Phantasm Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I think those are almonds. Shaken not stirred.


Happy Wednesday! Hehehe, you are in, my friend @goldrooster! Thanks for joining in on the fun! Drawing will be in the next #wednesdaywalk!
Have a lovely day, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

Almonds! My favorites! ❤️

It is one of my favorite nuts too! My other two favorites are cashew nuts and pistachio nuts.
You are in, my dear @melinda010100! Thanks for joining in on the fun! Drawing will be in the next #wednesdaywalk!
Have a fun week, as I know I will hunting for shadows and feathered birds! Take care, by dear 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🎁 Hi @melinda010100! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Piratesunday: 2020 Silver Kraken Round Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

@silversaver888 I love pistachios and most other nuts, but I don't like cashews much at all and when they are in an assortment they are always the last one left.
Those shakers are big pieces of equipment. They must save huge amounts of manpower.
Good luck photo hunting!

Please mail your unwanted cashews to...

Hey! I'd be happy to! ❤️ Hope all is well with you. I haven't heard from you in ages!

I post everyday... twice..

I post everyday, too! I get so busy in my Communities I don't get around to visit my friends often enough. 😒I'm not sure how to add more hours to the days!

I'm sad theres a lot of things I'm gonna miss on hive because of the opening of the classes. I hope I will have time to share my #WednesdayWalk next week.

Have a wonderful day!

The kids here in California will remain to be on Long Distance Learning, and will not be physically attending classes in school classrooms.. they will be home-schooled with their regular teachers via the internet.
I certainly look forward to your #wednesdaywalk article next week, my sib!
Have a wonderful week ahead, and take care @long888 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🎁 Hi @long888! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Piratesunday: 2020 Silver Kraken Round Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

That looks like an absolutely magnificent place to go for a walk! Superb location!

It is, @wwwiebe. It is very calming for me to walk around the orchards here. Do you take walks, my friend?
Have a lovely week, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

I really enjoy walking, yes. I used to work about 2 miles from the house and would walk there and back (or ride my bike, depending on my mood). I also really love to walk and hike around the local state and county parks, particularly in the non-summer months.

Here in my town, as in most places in the US, and just as standards for elementary school location call for the school to be within walking distance of the homes it serves, the neighborhood parks and playgrounds are within walking distance of the families in the neighborhood.
It is always wonderful to see people and children playing in parks. I need to show the nearby park in my town... perhaps none of the Wednesday Walk articles. 😀

That's a great idea! I posted the neighbourhood park sometime last year, along with the creek that runs along it. There isn't too much nearby that's photoworthy to me, really, so I need to head out somewhere. Personally, I've been bike riding more than walking of late, but maybe I ought to switch it up some Wednesday!

Not sure what nut is my favorite, many of them are good but the almond is definitely high on the list. 👍🙂

My favorites are cashews, pistachios, macadamias and almonds! You are in, my friend! Thanks for joining in on the fun! Drawing will be on the next #wednesdaywalk! Have a wonderful week, @maddogmike, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🎁 Hi @maddogmike! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: My Five For #Thriveonhive - @Silversaver888 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Those are almonds.. good but pistachios are the best

I love pistachios too, @daveddickeyyall! You are in, my friend! Thanks for joining in on the fun! Drawing will be on the next #wednesdaywalk! Have a fantastic week, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

Nice. Same where I'm at. Almond harvest is in full swing.

Beautiful season, isn't it, @dudeontheweb?! You are in, my friend! Thanks for joining in on the fun! Drawing will be on the next #wednesdaywalk! Have a fun week, 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

Are those walnuts? What a great walk!! 😎

Ummmm... close enough, my friend @brian.rrr!
Have you been to the Napa Valley? Lots of the orchards there are walnuts! So beautiful!
Walnuts
image.png


Walnut Orchard

image.png


Beautiful California!
Have a lovely week, my friend @brian.rrr, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

Wow, that’s great! Yes, I have to Napa and St Helena wine tasting... so nice up there!

Yes, you and me both! When times are better, I will go to Carmel, or Santa Barbara, maybe the Gas Lamp district on San Diego for some great Mexican food!!! And yes... Disneyland!


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 12500 replies. Your next target is to reach 13000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thanks, @hivebuzz!

You're welcome @silversaver888 👍🙂
If you want to support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with your next notifications.