Wednesday Walk: Bell Rock Pathway

in Wednesday Walklast year (edited)

Last week I went on a Sedona Girl's Trip and one of the mornings I did a sunrise hike by myself.

I loved every minute of it!

The weather was cool, there were only 2 other people on the trail for the first half, the light was gorgeous. It was amazing.

This hike gets a 10/10

Sara's RatingPart of hikeMy thoughts
2Access to trailEasy access, there is parking right by the trailhead
2DifficultyIt is a very easy walk
2ViewsGreat views of Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte the whole time
2DestinationGreat views the whole time
2Time on trialI was on the trail just over an hour, you can turn around anytime

Look at that view!

This hike is located in Sedona, Arizona and is the first pullout on the Red Rock Scenic Byway.

You will start the hike by buying a Red Rock Pass for a day or a week. I bought mine for one day. Also, if you have a National Park Pass (Interagency Pass) you can use that instead of the Red Rock Pass.

There are so many trails. I went from the "You are here" spot on the map along the Bell Rock Pathway to just north of Bell Rock and back and it took just over an hour.

The Bell Rock Pathway starts to the right of the Red Rock Pass machine.

Beautiful Bell Rock

Courthouse Butte

Another great red rock structure that you see on this path is Courthouse Butte.

Castle Rock

A look at Castle Rock, which was on my left, as the sun was rising.

Getting closer to Bell Rock and there are signs for multiple trails- Big Park Loop, Courthouse Butte loop and Single Trak Bypass.

More views of Bell Rock

Views from right below it as I was walking around it.

Flora

One might think that the desert is barren. It is not! It is full of life, especially beautiful and colorful plant life, especially in April.

The sun was coming up over the horizon as I was going back to the car.

What a glorious morning!

President Nelson's #givethanks challenge

I #givethanks for this gorgeous, wonderful world

2023 Wednesday Walks
Wednesday Walk: Morning walk through ASU

Sort:  

Loved this walk I have always wanted to visit Sedona and this post only makes me want even more to visit there the amazign scenery and those rock formations WOW

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk, its my pleasure to host it and see all the posts each week from all around the world, including yours, if you have time visit some of the other walks this week there are so many interesting ones

Yes, I am so glad to hear that you want to visit Sedona. It is so cool. I have a bunch more posts about it so you might get more ideas for when you make it out here.

Such gorgeous rock formations and love the pinkish tone. I confess I am into greener trails but undeniably beautiful

Hi @yidneth Sedona has a very unique landscape with the red rock!

Wow! These are gorgeous rock formations! I love those tiny flowers as well! This must be a very beautiful and refreshing morning hike Maam.😊

Thanks, yes it was a wonderful morning hike.

A stunning walk indeed and it certainly deserves a great rating.
I love the rock formations and that colour… amazing 🥰😎
One day I have to visit. More things added to my list to go too hahaha
Thanks for sharing @sjarvie5 😊 have a wonderful Wednesday!

Yes, Northern Arizona and Southern Utah have some of the best landscapes, worthy of your list! :)

They are now on my list 😉 thanks. 👋🏻

Bell Rock looks beautiful especially with its color and its surrounding view.☺️ It looks spectacular.

Hi @netswriting Thanks for your comment. It is really stunning with all the red rock!

I wouldn't get tired looking and taking photos of the stunning red rock☺️

Those are refreshing shots, ma'am and this Sedona Girl's Trip was worth it in my opinion. I love the fact that the deserts had a life with so many floral presences. And I would have given this hike a 10/10 rating too. Thank you for sharing

Glad you enjoyed the post!

Surely I did. Thank you 🙏🏿

I love to visit places like this, which give us memories of old times. I also have something like this in my city but it is not rebuilt to keep it safe as a heritage. Will share the place with you one day for sure.

Yes, please share with me.

Its looks so beautiful and amazing. The way this place is built with the help of stones makes it look very beautiful, visiting such a place makes one feel very happy and relaxed. I myself love going to such places with my friends. Thanks for sharing. Have a nice day.

So glad you enjoyed it. It was very relaxing!

Wow - the scenery there is amazing - I totally love the rock formations ! What a great place for a hike !

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!