Wednesday Walk - Abandonded City

Here are a few abandoned city shots for this #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay

PSX_20201202_125813.jpg
The day started out with a light snow in the suburbs.

PSX_20201202_130223.jpg
Once I got into downtown Chicago all the snow was gone.

PSX_20201202_104535.jpg
For the most part Chicago is a ghost town with everyone working from home. The poor restaurants are probably all going to go out of business.

PSX_20201202_104616.jpg
Now for a very tall fire escape. I would hate to have to evacuate the building on this thing.

PSX_20201202_104419.jpg
I also discovered a really ornate turnstyle door. This goes into a fancy jewelry store.

PSX_20201202_130116.jpg
A bleak looking nook and cranny between the El Train.

PSX_20201202_130011.jpg
On my way back to the train station I noticed Christmas lights were put up.

PSX_20201202_125928.jpg
Now for a bright entryway. Good for helping me watch out for gangs of rats looking for food.

PSX_20201202_131741.jpg

Once I got closer to the station it started raining creating an interesting set of highlights.

Happy #wednesdaywalk

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks again @ewkaw :-)

My pleasure :)

Wow, I like everything what I see. Thanks for the snow photo ❄️ and the entrance to the jewelry store is just awesome 💛

Yeah I have to go back there again with a better camera to get the perfect view of it. It would be a good 3d modeling project someday.

All beautiful and fantastic photos...!!! Wow..!
@sketch.and.jam
The ornate turnstyle door is absolutely positively amazing and beautiful.

The financial part of downtown chicago is pretty fancy with its older architecture. The newer modern areas of the city are a bit too streamlined and boring.

Hello dear friend @ sketch.and.jam good morning
Excellent the walk that you propose us today, beautiful shots, a good selection of photographs you have presented us
Good thing you were finished the hike by the time the rain came.
Thank you very much for showing us these beautiful images
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid afternoon