Wednesday Walk - Lake Landscapes

Here are some lake landscapes for this #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay
PSX_20200923_074314.jpg
Here's the morning sunrise by the lake.
PSX_20200923_074115.jpg
After the sunrise the clouds moved in for a nice reflection shot.
PSX_20200923_074553.jpg
Now for an intermediate forest walk.
PSX_20200923_073906.jpg
Towards the end of the day stormy weather rolled in with some fat clouds.
PSX_20200923_073752.jpg
Look at these massive rolling clouds.
PSX_20200923_073528.jpg
A shot of the clouds earlier in the day.
PSX_20200923_073622.jpg
Now a shot later in the day.
PSX_20200923_074434.jpg
This is a shot of lake Michigan near the town of Zion I got the next day.
PSX_20200923_074649.jpg
Finally the sunset the next day at the lake.

Happy #wednesdaywalk :-)

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

The first two lake shots are beautiful!

The mirror effect was good that day.

Superb.... :)

We'll see how it looks when its frozen over for winter.

Wonderful natural scenery. You live in majestic surroundings!

The only thing missing around here are mountains. The glaciers scraped them all away from the last ice age.

WOW amazing shots i would not be able to pick a favorite they are all so beautiful

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thanks, lakes and sunsets can't go wrong visually :-)

Ohh yes I do agree :)

have a great day

Oh wow, you certainly got some stunning shots today didn't you!

Even the clouds put on a big show for you to capture. How nice of them eh! 😂

Nice one @Tatoodjay.

Love your work and can't wait to see more.

Yeah its been nice weather here lately. Just have to wake up early enough for the sunrise.

Well it was definitely worth it this time wasn't it!

A small price we have to pay to get shot like these eh @sketch.and.jam.

Me, I'm too lazy for the sunrises...unless I'm still up, but I'm always up for a few good sunsets though! 😀

I have crows that hang out on top of my building that caw loudly early in the morning. I call them the alarm birds. Fortunately they can warn me soon enough for catching the sunrise.

Hmmm, I think better alarm birds than Roosters crowing...

I don't eat animals anymore (10yrs now) but I reckon I would murder a Rooster....😳

Hah they are way worse volume wise.

Oh yes and they turn up their volume deliberately too!

Very beautiful landscapes! Great pictures!

Thanks, been nice weather here lately.

Hello dear friend @ sketch.and.jam good evening
What beautiful places you show us today, I was very impressed by Lake Michigan, majestic.
What beautiful shots of the sky, our friend @tobetada would have loved to see these beautiful images of clouds.
I loved the synchronization of the images, you are very creative, you started with a beautiful sunrise, and ended with a beautiful twilight.
have a wonderful night

Thanks, lake Michigan has many photogenic angles to it.