Wednesday Walk - Missed the Train

Here are a few #monomad shots of Chicago for this #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay
PSX_20200909_184742.jpg
Recently my office moved to the Chicago opera house.
PSX_20200909_184534.jpg
This is the new ominous art deco gothic entrance I get to see every morning going into work.
PSX_20200909_185358.jpg
This is the Boeing building nearby.
PSX_20200909_185120.jpg
Here is a weird abomination of architecture across the street. All the windows are tinted on the outside. Inside everything has a copper pinkish hue to it and the workers hate it lol.
PSX_20200909_184037.jpg
This is a door detail that has an art deco vibe to it. This leads into a bridge that goes into the train station.
PSX_20200909_185552.jpg
This the alternate way into the train station. Not as picturesque.
PSX_20200909_183906.jpg
Now for a few looking up shots.
PSX_20200909_185031.jpg
Tye days have been cold and gray lately.
PSX_20200909_185232.jpg
The city is still fairly abandonded from the lockdown creating an ominous end of the world kind of feeling.
PSX_20200909_185442.jpg
The darkness is at its strongest between the skinny alleys of the skyscrapers.
PSX_20200909_184225.jpg
Some of the buildings even scowl back at you.
PSX_20200909_183451.jpg
The city can be rough on the wildlife. Here is a tiny warbler that has dazed himself smacking into the side of a building. I picked him up and moved him to a large planter under a bush. Hopefully he will recover, poor little guy. Maybe a gust of wind knocked him into the building, or the glass reflection confused him.
PSX_20200909_183642.jpg
That's it for this gloomy #wednesdaywalk

Sort:  

This Is Life. Either you eat it, or they'll eat you

Hopefully a big city rat didn't get to the poor warbler. He was gone when I checked on him today so I'm hoping he got better and flew away.

Don't you feel sorry for the rat? What if she starves to death?

Haha too many rats are around. There may be more rats than humans in this city.

I try to treat all animals with the same sympathy. But the World around us is cruel and everyone is fighting for survival

your walk works so well in mOno love all the leading line shots :)

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Like gotham city after the joker releases some kind of plague :-).

LOL thats a cool way of putting it

I am Glad You found and took care of the Warbler!
Have a Great Rest of the Week!
👍🏼😁🌴😁👍🏼

He was in bad shape, I hope he survived. I'll check back and see if he left the area tomorrow...

I really hope that he did!
It is Good that You do that,
Really!

Just beautiful!! Great walk shots!

Thanks, missing the train and walking around for a while has its benefits :-).

You live in a very photogenic city. I hope the bird is ok

I'll check in on him this morning. Hope he recovered. If he's not where I left him either he recovered or a giant city rat might have taken him home for chicken dinner.

Yeah those rats are busy

Well he wasn't under the bush where I left him so I'm hoping he recovered.

Hi
Kindly read the #monomad rules before submitting your entries please.
Cheers.

Some nice clean shots there as in A) clean lines and B) no humans littering your photos! like me!

Thanks for the tour. I did enjoy your Wednesdaywalk and I hope that you enjoy the tour with me on mine! 😊

Early sunday morning the whole city seems abandoned.

Sleeping in with hangovers??? 🤣😂😅

Is that pre-corona days too, or just now?