Wednesday Walk: Christmas is here!

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago (edited)

Christmas is here!

There are several months before Christmas, however, here in the Philippines, celebration of Christmas starts on September or Ber Months. My wife asked me to buy some stuff in the department store and what I witnessed reminded me that Christmas is here!

26.png

wed walk - xmas.jpg

26.png


Last Wednesday, I went to SM City Taytay to do some errands. SM City Taytay is a two-building mall located in Taytay, Rizal and connected by a bridge. I parked on Building B near the grocery store because the parking area here is spacious compared to Building A and then walked towards Building A to buy floor map pads and an air purifier.

20220901_120942.jpg

20220901_121151.jpg


On the bridge, there are stalls that sell different kinds of indoor and outdoor plants. There are succulents, cactus, ornamentals and even trees.

20220901_121003.jpg


As I walked towards the department store, I noticed that a few stalls were added at the center aisle. The banner says "Food Fest" so maybe some local foods will be displayed here. I remember, SM malls always has this stalls that sell "bibingka at puto bumbong" on ber months. This is one of the indications that Christmas is near.

20220901_120325.jpg

20220901_120351.jpg


In the department store, you can really feel that the Christmas season is here. There are Christmas trees and decorations in different colors. Last year, we had a 6 feet white Christmas tree. This year, we are thinking of just saving the money for our baby that we are expecting to see by next week.

20220901_115052.jpg


20220901_115049.jpg

20220901_115036.jpg

20220901_115014.jpg

20220901_115000.jpg

20220901_115022.jpg


Among the Christmas trees, the gold one is my favorite. For me the color just blends perfectly with the green color of the tree. Also, I am not a fan of striking colors and as much as possible I would like to stay of Black and White. :)

After strolling inside the department store to window shop some Christmas decorations, I bought the floor map pads but not the air purifier because my wife didn't like their designs and price. And then after that, I went to buy some donuts to take home for my wife.

20220901_141518.jpg

26.png

That sums up my Wednesday Walk. Thank you for reading my post.
This is my entry for Wednesday Walk by @tattoodjay.

Place: SM City Taytay, Rizal, Philippines

Pinmapple code: [//]:# (!pinmapple 14.564427 lat 121.139296 long SM City Taytay d3scr)

Photos captured by me and edited in Canva.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @splintercell-01 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

here they used to wait till after thanksgiving before bringing out the christmas Items but each year its getting earlier and earlier

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)