Wednesday Walk 24/08/2022 - Visiting Home

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago
The location of my work makes it pretty easy for me to go to the house occasionally. Today I decided to go home and see my sister and she was buzzing. I was delighted. She would be joining hive pretty soon, as I am already working on creating a new account for her and getting her started here. She really looks forward to connecting with You all. So usually, whenever I go to the house, I walk past this popular church building along the road. It's a place I go to every weekend to play football a few years ago.

IMG_20220824_121537.jpg

hive divider.png

The entrance of the church is not much of an edifice. Possibly nothing of the church is. I think the inside is where the real beauty lies.

IMG_20220824_121606.jpg

hive divider.png

It looks good from this angle doesn't it? I actually tried out my wide-angle lens when I wanted to capture this photo, and it turned out great I think. It is one of those features on my new phone I haven't explored enough yet.

IMG_20220824_121257.jpg

IMG_20220824_121505.jpg

hive divider.png

I usually enjoy walking this path every time and listening to my favorite podcast. They do tend to their beautiful flowers regularly. Well, there you have it. Another beautiful wednesday. Cheers.
Sort:  

Congratulations @stevenson7! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 52000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 53000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Always giving nice shots from nice angles
Nice shot you've got there.
Ohh your sis is definitely welcome

Thank you my gee 😌🙏🏾

I really like the wide angle function on my new phone. It captures shots that weren't possible before.

It's so exciting. When I saw mine I went

Wow, 😅
Apologies for the late response

Ha yeah me too - it's amazing what you can fit in a photo that we couldn't before!

And on mine, that wide angle also flips into macro..might want to check that out too...

And on mine, that wide angle also flips into macro..might want to check that out too...

Show off 😏😜

Gotta check mine asap

That’s good to hear she was buzzing… especially after what happened.
Great captures. And yes, the wide angle view is just great on phones. Have fun exploring it more.
Happy Thursday 👋🏻😊

Thank you so much ❣️

Apologies for the late response

You are welcome 🤗😊

No problems 😉
Enjoy your Tuesday!

thanks for sharing your walk and good luck to your sister when she joins us on HIve

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Thank you sir 🙏🏾

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


IMG-20220826-WA0000.jpg

You have been upvoted by the HiveNaija Community.

Join the HiveNaija Curation Trail or delegate to @hive-naija.

Thank you guys😌✨