A Wednesday walk by the Water

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

A walk by the water back on Thanksgiving morning

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

Over the last week or so I haven't done many walks with my camera, I have done a few walks in the mall which opens two hours early for walkers, but haven't taken my camera there yet so for this weeks post I am going back to a walk I did on thanksgiving morning

Again let me apologize for such short comments on Wednesday Walk posts over the past week, but if I wanted to give my finger a chance to heal I needed to spend less time on my computer or holding my phone replying to comments and commenting on posts, but this week I will be back to normal with commenting and replying ;)

On thanksgiving morning like every morning I was awake early and the temp was warmer than it had been for a few days so I popped to the waterside to see what the sunrise would be like and as these photos show it was nice not spectacular, but some nice subtle colors and clouds


ww Thanksgiving morning_.jpg


Sony A7iii 17mm F8 1/15 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



It was still fairly cool so I didn't get a long walk in, but got some steps in since being thanksgiving the mall was closed for the day and I couldn't walk there


ww Thanksgiving morning_-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 1/40 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I found this soft clouds and pastel colors quite refreshing to see


ww Thanksgiving morning_-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 23mm F8 1/60 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



the fishing boat Sinful was docked at the pier


ww Thanksgiving morning_-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 23mm F8 1/80 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and a last shot with the sun peaking over the horizon


ww Thanksgiving morning_-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 1/320 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some Hive, @marius19, @drabs587,@mirkaheart, @rolfikandjulie aad @starjewel

And @elizacheng will send to @nikolina


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @TBA

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long The Harbor Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

When I saw the thumbnail, I thought "wow" and I wasn't disappointed when I clicked to your post, JJ 😀
The first photo is great, but the third and the fourth with the boat look awesome, just like beautiful paintings - the pastel colors 😍


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Thanks my friend your always so kind

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

I'm only honest, my friend, and it's always a pleasure 😀


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.176

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

You take some beautiful pictures man I love the colours in all of them. It is winter up here so we don't get much of the beautiful sunsets/sunrises currently. But I have to try to get some shots of it when we do.

I'm gonna try and get my post in today for the Wednesday walk and appreciate you starting this, since joining I have had a great time seeing some of the submissions by others but also doing my own and getting out and about for once.

!PIZZA

Thanks I am glad the walk motivates you
It’s also heading into winter here so not getting out fir as many walks as I used to but sometimes catch a sunrise or sunset and the cold seems to make them more crisp when over the water

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)

The waterside looks super cool and warm. The sunset too is amazing and the photos are just so good. Happy Thanksgiving day to you.

It is a beautiful spot i love walking there


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wow amazing!
!LUV

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Thank you! Have a great day too 🙂

👍🙂👍

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 85 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
!LUV some !BEER now and again
Have a great day

Wow, that cloud line/front is beautiful. The colors are amazing as always.

Yeah that cloud formation was pretty cool to see, just looked out the window now similar clouds and more colorful, but to cool for me to be out there walking today LOL

It's a warm one here today - tornado warnings and watches expected tonight...in front of that was a lot of mist/fogt today up north, so I got a good one in to share later today...

Stay safe in the storms and looking forward to seeing what you got

These shots look pretty spectacular to me!! Nice ones! Bet you'll get some sweet pics in the mall when you decide to tote your camera along for the early morning walking adventure! Thanks for sharing your talent for photography with us. :)

Thanks still not taking the camera yet, but maybe one day

Talk about cotton candy clouds! Those are pretty awesome. We get some sunrises like that quite often where I work because we are right no the shore of Lake Huron. The pinks and purples in the sky sometimes are breathtaking. I hope your finger is doing better.

Thanks my finger is doing better, will take a while but I can move it a little now

I looked out the window this morning and was some gorgeous clouds, but was to cold for me to go out walking lOL

I don't blame you. Might we warming up in the next couple of days for you though. We have 50's and 60's pushing through here right now. Rain all day today.

The last two days were pretty mild and got some nice walks in, and yes a couple of days ahead could be nicer as well

They are all wonderfully framed shots and they capture such a depth of beauty, but that first image really, really got it's hooks into me! There is something so stunning about the clouds and the sky transition of this shot!

Thanks for the visit and feedback and truly appreciated

very nice photos

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Que hermosas fotografías ,los atardeceres en las costas sin duda son súper hermosos

Thanks so much and yes I always find sunrises or sunsets over the water kind of special

Your picture never fail to give an awesome feeling . Look silent and peaceful :).

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Your picture never fail to give an awesome feeling . Look silent and peaceful :).

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
drabs587 tipped tattoodjay (x1)
tattoodjay tipped johannpiber (x1)
tattoodjay tipped drabs587 (x1)
@johannpiber(14/14) tipped @tattoodjay (x2)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Going out for a walk on Wednesday is one thing that helps us relax for a working week. I've never been to NYC but I love the city so much

Walking also relaxes me

NYC is amazing but also can be overwhelming

Is your health good? Your sunrise photos are as beautiful as ever

Yes I am doing fine my finger is still painful at times but not slowing me down these days

I had not read this post when I wrote my post today, Wednesday.

Anyway I wasn't aiming at photographs but at the feeling of walking on the beach.

Although we always have a common theme: water.

Regards @tattoodjay.

That’s cool we have something in common am about to visit posts I will see yours soon no doubt

What beautiful colors are in the sky!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

I am glad to hear your finger is healing well. And today another set of beautiful sunrise pictures, the clouds looking amazing. That last picture with the golden sun is definitely my favorite. Thank you for sharing and enjoy the rest of the week :}

Thanks for your visit and feedback

Hola como estas? Te saluda José desde Venezuela. Estuve traduciendo tu publicación para poder entender ya que no soy bueno en el ingles.
Me encantaría participar, veo que es una excelente iniciativa. Pero me quede sin teléfono. Déjame si alguien me lo puede prestar, ya que el de mi esposa no tiene la batería buena. Déjame ver si lo puedo hacer. Un fuerte abrazo a la distancia.

Hello, how are you? Greetings Jose from Venezuela. I have been translating your publication to be able to understand since I am not good at English.
I would love to participate, I see that it is an excellent initiative. But I am out of phone. Let me know if someone can lend it to me, since my wife's phone doesn't have a good battery. Let me see if I can do it. A big hug from a distance.

I have read about your walk before. This Wednesday I was determined to take part in it. But I forgot.
From next Wednesday I will try to participate in #wednesdaywalk

Stay !ALIVE

@tattoodjay! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @masoom. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks look forward to seeing your walks

very beautiful natural scenery.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

I love your photos, the color is so impressive 👏

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

You always leave me in awe with your photography work just awesome @tattoodjay 👍

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

a few questions about the make me smile collaboration
What tag should i use?
does it have to be wednesday?
should it be in the same post as my wednesday walk?

You can do either separately or together and yes just use the tag fir make me smile
Ideally post in a Wednesday which makes it easier for me but it can be any day but only once a week

ok i will post shortly

👍🙂👍

Thank you for the gift! The photos in this post are stunning, You go out so early, I envy you! 🙃

Most welcome

I have been an early riser since my teens so it’s habit

Thank you @tattoodjay, I felt I was walking along with you looking at these magnificent scenes. Your photos are truly lovely.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day